Buy the 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: <b, Digital Frames</b
An ideal frame with huge 10.4" screen that can show off your digital pictures by simply adding a memory card from your camera or a USB memory stick. It''s the brightest way to display your digital photos. By simply adding a media card (or two) you can reduce that clutter in your house and show off more than you could dream of with this digital picture frame. Plus... create your own perpetual slide shows!

  • 10.4"-Inch TFT-LCD Display
  • Beautiful Clear Acrylic Frame
  • Works with SD, MMC, MS and xD Media Cards
  • Easy Push Button Operation
  • Automatic Slide Show
  • 3 Display Formats
  • Tabletop or Wall Mountable
  • Easy Remote Control Operation
  • Variable Image Display Intervals
  • Play JPEG, MPEG Movies or MP3 Music
  • Built-in Speakers
  • Adjustable Video Settings
  • Multi-language Support
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.9 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
23% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Clear image(5)
Cons:
Hard to use(3)
Best Uses:
Digital photos(4)
Describe Yourself:
Quality oriented(11)
Primary use:
Personal(13)
 
Poor quality
By Green Bay from San Diego, CA on 1/15/2008
Cons:
Poor turn on sequence
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

The frame would power turn on 1 of approx 10 times. When it did power on it took several minutes to display the start up screen. I read similiar reviews after experiencing problems. Should of researched this one more, but was pressed for time due to Christmas gift. [...] I got a "Smartparts" frame instead and it has been just terrific.

 
DON'T BUY
By Dustin the PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Conroe, Tx on 1/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Didn't work, No internal memory
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

So my girlffriend bought me this frame for Christmas and it was really nice looking. Hooked up my USB to upload pics but it had no internal memory so I just left it in there. Then after looking at some of the pics. I noticed that must of were a little blurry plus I had some pixels that were out. So we exchanged for another one that didn't want to turn on at first and then the remote didn't work and you can't use this frame without the remote. 0 for 2 bad design.

 
Don't Buy This One
By Erica the Cheap Digital Frame-HaterVerified Reviewer from Princeton, NJ on 1/4/2008
Pros:
Looks good in the box
Cons:
Disrupt other electronics, Hard To Use
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

I purchased 2 of these as gifts (and promptly returned them both). As soon as it turned on, the radios from 2 different rooms went completely out. God forbid you have a pacemaker...you would probably die. Also, it took like 10 minutes to turn on! Lastly, it is not ready out of the box. You have to buy a memory card.

 
Ruined Grandma's Christmas
By ChuckDog from logan, Ut on 12/27/2007
Pros:
worked the first time
Cons:
Flimsy Construction, Now won't turn on, Power cord failure
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

We loaded photos and it worked. We were frustrated that we couldn't shuffle photos. When it was opened for Christmas, it wouldn't even turn on. Bummer:(
The owner's manual was written is such poor english it made no sense at all. Look for another frame!

 
Do Not Buy This!
By BurkeVerified Reviewer from Chico, CA on 12/27/2007
Pros:
Clear Image
Cons:
Can't Add Images from PC, Hard To Use, Instructions Suck
Best Uses:
Door Stop
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

Looks good... Cannot figure out how to use (I run a software company!) I connected the USB cable to my PC... nothing. Followed the grade F instructions (India/China?). Looks like it requires a memory card -- no one told me. Took one out of a camera, fixed first problem, then no response from any buttons on frame or remote. [...] this frame needs to be returned.

 
Disappointed
By photo bum from Kansas City, MO on 12/26/2007
Pros:
Clear Image
Cons:
Bad design
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

There is no built in memory so you have to always be hooked to a computer or leave a memory stick in the frame. That makes it difficult to load pictures and delete ones you don't want or add more to the show. Access to the various features (card slots, usb, power adapters, etc) are all over the place. There is not easy access to anything you must twist the frame all directions to use it. The picture is beautiful is the only good thing about this product.

 
DID NOT WORK OUT OF THE BOX
By Germ from Cold Spring NY 10516 on 12/25/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
NO GOOD
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

This was for Christmas .. I did not try it until it was opened as a gift and it did not work ...

 
I love this
By AnnVerified Reviewer from Midlothian,Tx on 12/25/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

this was very easy to use

 
Mixed results
By Dave from Pennsville, NJ on 12/24/2007
Cons:
Hard To Use, Limited owners manual, No source for tech suppor, Remote non-working
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

No source of support, poorly prepared manual, inoerative remote.

 
Should have read reviews before ordering
By BudkayeVerified Reviewer from Olympia, WA on 12/14/2007
Cons:
Didn't work
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

Didn't work out of the box. Should have read other reviews first. Glad I tested it before I wrapped it. [...]. Save your money.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth The Price
By Shooter Dave from NE Pennsylvania on 12/9/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use
Cons:
Poor documentation
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

This is a frame that will please most buyers that are just wanting to display their photos ..... with an option to add music in the background. The music is sharp and clear .... as are the photos. It actually does a good job of playing videos... but I really didn't test any longer video clips to see if there were memory issues.I have read many bad reviews regarding digital photo frames. They all seem to be describing frames that were damaged. Perhaps the best way to buy one is at a local retailer.... then test it before leaving the store. All of these type of frames appear to be very fragile and subject to damage when shipped.Good Luck

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great resolution
By Dog lover from Sterling, Virginia on 12/6/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Desk, Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

I had purchased a lower priced digital frame and the resolution was very poor so I returned it and bought this frame today. My husband and I were amazed how much better the photos appeared with this product. I would highly recommend it [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does anyone make a good quality frame?
By 1234daveVerified Reviewer from Sandy, Utah on 12/2/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Garbage
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control:

It looked good in the box. However it all ended when I plugged it in. It did turn on for the first 2 minutes. I tried using the buttons to move through the photo files and the buttons pushed into the frame.The bracket it was mounted on broke inside the frame. That didn't really matter because the screen went into some kind of mutli colored colage and that was it. Buy it if you need to wedge up you christmas tree to make it even.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.