Buy the Nintendo Wii on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nintendo Wii image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Nintendo
Located in: Wii Console
Console
Featuring a compact design that makes it a natural addition to any television setup, the Wii console is white in color and can be displayed either vertically or horizontally.

Wii Remote
The Wii Remote is the primary Wii controller, which allows for point-and-click-style gameplay. It's also motion-sensitive, letting you twist, lunge, tilt, and lift your way to gaming greatness. A rumble device and a built-in speaker offer feedback.

Nunchuk
Some games have you attach the Nunchuk to the Wii Remote for additional control options. The Nunchuk features a comfortable, ergonomic design, a Control Stick, and two buttons. The Nunchuk is motion-sensitive, allowing for another dimension of game control.

Classic Controller
The Classic Controller is needed to play Virtual Console games and is sold separately. The thin, traditionally shaped peripheral plugs directly into the Wii remote, and it combines the best features of the SNES and N64 controllers.

Sensor Bar
The sensor bar, set close to your television, works in concert with the Wii Remote to sense pointer coordinates.

Wii Menu
The Wii console will revolutionize how people play games. But more importantly, it will entice new players into the world of video games by offering a variety of entertainment, information and communication channels that add value to the console and make it a device that the entire family can enjoy. The Wii Menu will be the first screen shown on the television, as it easily integrates itself as part of people's everyday lives.

Virtual Console
Visit the Wii Shop Channel to download video game content, including classic video games originally played on the NES, SNES, N64, Sega Genesis and NEC TurboGrafx platforms. Buy Wii Points with a credit card or redeem a Wii Points Card purchased at retail to add points to your account, then redeem points to download these Virtual Console games.

WiiConnect24
The Wii console can communicate with the Internet even when the power is turned off. The WiiConnect24 service delivers a new surprise or game update, even if the system is idle. When you turn your Wii on each day, you'll never know what to expect!

Wii Sports
Bundled with the Wii console, Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences: Tennis, Golf, Baseball, Bowling and Boxing.

Nintendo GameCube Compatibility
The Wii is backward-compatible to all Nintendo GameCube games and includes four ports for controllers and two slots for memory cards.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

How long have you owned it:
One-to-three months(3)
Pros:
Easy to set up(11), Fast(9), Great graphics(10), Handles lots of players(8), Lots of game choices(9)
Best Uses:
FPS(4), Kids(11), Multiple players(13), Sports games(11), Teenagers(9)
Describe Yourself:
Casual gamer(8), Frequent player(5)
 
I love this game system
By P T AVerified Reviewer from Chicago , Il. on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Excellent Gameplay, Fun For All Ages, Great Graphics, Lots of Game Choices
Best Uses:
Adults, Kids, Multiple Players, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Player
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

so easy to use.

 
Wii
By Snke from San Jose Ca on 8/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Excellent Gameplay, Fun For All Ages, Great Graphics
Cons:
Freezes Up
Best Uses:
Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

I use this with my freinds

 
Awesome!
By Billy BobVerified Purchaser from TX on 11/6/2008
Pros:
Fast
Cons:
Nothing New
Best Uses:
Multiple Players
Describe Yourself:
Gaming Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Awesome!

 
The Best Nintendo Console I EVER Had
By AshBash from silver spring md on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices, Puts you into the game
Cons:
Kinda expensive, Some people dont have it
Best Uses:
Indoors, Kids, Multiple Players, Online Playing, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Player
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

i play the wii every day after school for about 4 hours do my homework hang with friends then go back home to sleep so the wii take up 4 hours of my day every day!!! the wii puts me into the game especially tennis because you can swing your hand and it will hit the ball!!! i luv the nintendo wii until my brothers wanted to act stupid and sell it im going out to buy another one now cuz they sold it last week!!! i have a xbox 360 a ps2 and 3 and a nintendo ds alot of games for each and soon about to add the nintendo wii to the list again!!!


p.s i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product to ANYBODY



my brother started calling me ashbash so it kinda cough on my name is ashley

this is ashbash and i approve this message and scared to post a pic but i will but i will

 
Fun, Awesome
By pianoboy98Verified Reviewer from Blah on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Great Graphics, Lots of Game Choices
Cons:
No dvd plyer
Best Uses:
Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Player
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Fast,Fun

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By xela from Ogden, UT on 7/16/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices
Best Uses:
FPS, Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Player
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

i use it in my movie theater its great

its fast multiple player can play and it has a good chose of games

i own rockband for wii the on the X-box 360is much better so if you were buying the wii for rockband dont

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the best video game on the marke
By RiroerickVerified Reviewer from Santa Clarita, Ca on 5/5/2008
How long have you owned it:
One-to-three months
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices
Best Uses:
FPS, Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

We spend our time as a family playing games on our Wii. Our teenagers bring their friends over and we have competitions...the old folks vs the young ones.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
YES YES YES!!
By qwertyVerified Reviewer from qwertyuiop,ny on 3/1/2008
How long have you owned it:
More than six months
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices
Cons:
Overpriced
Best Uses:
FPS, Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Player
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

great system [...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
OMG!
By LogameisterVerified Reviewer from Lino Lakes, MN on 1/6/2008
How long have you owned it:
A month or less
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices
Best Uses:
Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Gaming Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

This gaming system is Great! It has a great variety of games and its easy too use! Its fun for the whole family!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wii Rules
By jenVerified Reviewer from wayne, PA on 12/4/2007
How long have you owned it:
One-to-three months
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast
Cons:
Poor Graphics
Best Uses:
Sports Games
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

This is soo fun...
Everyone in my family plays it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great System
By DavidVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/3/2007
How long have you owned it:
One-to-three months
Pros:
Lot's of good games, fun
Cons:
hard to aim with controll
Best Uses:
FPS, Multiple Players
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Lot's of fun for more then one person, and it has some very good games like Super Mario Galaxy.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our kids love this!
By SoccerMomVerified Reviewer from North Reading, MA on 11/29/2007
How long have you owned it:
Three-to-six months
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Handles Lots of Players, Lots of Game Choices
Cons:
Poor Graphics
Best Uses:
Kids, Multiple Players, Sports Games
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Our kids love their Wii! We've owned it since May - and they still play the games. They'll challenge adults and get them involved too. A great family toy.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
wii gimmick
By chico from Hendersonville, Tennessee on 11/26/2007
How long have you owned it:
More than six months
Pros:
Great Graphics, Lots of Game Choices
Cons:
Nothing New
Best Uses:
Kids, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

I have owned my WII for some time but have tried to buy one for my grandchildren for several weeks. They advertise that they have them but when you get to the stores no one has them. I think that it is a gimmick around the holidays to make them sparce. I had no trouble buying mine in May...now they are no where to be found. They really are not worth the headache that you have to go thru to find one...many other game systems out there are just as good and not near as hard to find. I will change my mind and buy some other system.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By Vj the DjVerified Reviewer from Urbana, Il on 11/25/2007
How long have you owned it:
A month or less
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players
Cons:
Poor Game Selection
Best Uses:
Multiple Players, Sports Games
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

I love this product. It is the best console out there. But I would like to see better games.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for exercising :>)
By dlcamaVerified Reviewer from Brandon, Fl on 11/13/2007
How long have you owned it:
Three-to-six months
Pros:
Fast, Great for exercise, Great Graphics, Handles Lots of Players
Best Uses:
Kids, Multiple Players, Online Playing, Sports Games, Teenagers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Gamer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Great games to play, very interactive. It really is a great experience. Kids will love it and adults too.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nintendo WII- package but a Big Punch
By JDVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 7/4/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
No cons I can think of
Best Uses:
Mario Party 8, Playing sports, Zelda
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nintendo Nintendo Wii:

Smallest and cheapest new system, and what a fun way to re-learn how to play video games. No other system out there can match the play of the Nintendo WII.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.