Buy the PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Photoco
Located in: Viewers/Storage
Share hundreds of photos with family and friends at the touch of a button.

The PhotoShare7 can be used as a hand held device - or - as a handsome frame suitable for almost all decors. The PhotoShare7 has a large 7-inch screen - but if that''s not big enough you can use it to show your photo''s on a television.

The PhotoShare7 uses SD and or MemoryStick Flash Memory cards to hold your pictures. Simply move the card from your camera to the frame, or leave the card in place and add your new photos via the included USB Cable.

Great for home, Office or Travel, the PhotoShare7 can display in single view, thumbnails or you can run the slide show. You can even zoom and rotate your photos.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.5 stars
(based on 13 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good value(4), High quality(3)
Cons:
Low quality(5), Pricey / poor value(3)
 
Stay away from this one !!!
By Tommy D from Tulsa, OK on 6/20/2007
Cons:
Poor Design
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

Bought one and it wouldn't work. Exchanged it for another and had the same problem (went to black screen when hooking up computer). Coincidence? I think not. Stay away, it sucks.

 
If ony I could get it to work!
By sly_ratVerified Reviewer from Nunya on 2/24/2007
Pros:
multiple memory slots
Cons:
Bad Value, Expensive
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

I have to say that I haven't been able to get this to work. My wife received it for her birthday from our son, who spent all his allowance on it, and it came with a driver disc requiring windows 98! It gives me an error message stating it will not work on a windows nt computer. I run xp, and have never encountered this problem before. I an heartened that the other reviews here at least got the thing to work, so that my son didn't waste all his money.

 
Excellent frame
By Cheesit the cops from Texas on 2/15/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
No battery

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

it works excellent and I love the way it looks in the leather frame. the photos are great, just wish the battery came with it.

 
disappointed
By loladoyi from chicago, il on 2/15/2007
Pros:
Carrying case a plus, Compact and handy, Easy to use
Cons:
Slideshow tooooooo slow
Best Uses:
Use instead of brag book
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

[...] quality and portability a big plus but the slide show is so slow, i get tired waiting for the pictures to come. the fastest slide show was supposed to be 3 seconds but actually about 8 seconds in between. you can have a hundred pictures to show but will take you a minute and a half to see 10 pictures and there's nothing you can do to make it go faster. it takes even longer if you choose to show a picture from the thumbnails.

 
Wife Pleaser
By FlronVerified Reviewer from Singer Island Florida on 1/7/2007
Pros:
Good Value

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

My wife complains that she never sees my digital pictures so I bought her the PhotoShare7 for her birthday. I loaded a 1gig card with kids, grandkids, sisters, trips and cruises. Now she can sit by the hour as the slide show presents. A remote control would be a great addition.

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great for a month or two
By Lefty from Minneapolis, MN on 1/5/2007
Cons:
Low Quality

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

The first one worked for about 6 weeks then died - no image. The replacement lasted about a month, then died. I give up

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Frame very akward to use
By RJ from Far West Texas on 1/3/2007
Pros:
fun to watch slide show
Cons:
Flimsy plastic frame, Low Quality

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

Does not display pictures in proper order, but scrambles them, losing the sense of the slide show. Cannot access the controls once the machine is in the frame.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not As Described!
By JillVerified Reviewer from Florida on 1/2/2007
Cons:
Bad Value, Low Quality

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

This product description stated that it had a leather frame. It actually came with a horrible plastic frame. It was a complete disappointment.

 
putting on the ritz
By thumper from vikcsburg, ms on 12/28/2006
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Wonderful for the desk

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

received this for a xmas gift and it was the talk of the office. what better way to bring back the xmas pictures or vacation pictures even and have a personal slide show. showing pictures and living memoires just got kicked up a notch

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Somewhat dissapointed
By Stpatsbaby from North Georgia on 12/27/2006

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

Picture quality is good. However, after continuously running the pics, they started to fade. I had to turn it off a while, then they were back to normal. I don't care too much about having to take it out of the frame to turn it off and on.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poor Image Quality
By PhotoRobVerified Reviewer from somwhere, IN on 12/25/2006
Pros:
Good concept
Cons:
Low Quality
Best Uses:
None

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

Was very excited when I first opened this. Upon use though the image quality was horrible. Must view it straight on. Many images seemed over exposed or extremely grainy. I'm not sure if its a product of the low native resolution (480 x 234) or the image processing. I'll be taking this back.

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
DC Power pin snapped off
By Airman_x from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/8/2006
Cons:
Low Quality

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

Bought frame and within a day the DC power pin that the plug connects to snapped off. I noticed it was very tight and made a crackling noise when I tried to connect it. The noise was the pin separating from connector. This was definitely a very cheap part. The leather frame was a nice touch. No video, though.

[26 of 35 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for the In-Laws
By HarrySStaff Reviewer from Hemet, CA on 12/2/2006
Pros:
Durable, Excellent Image Quality, Good Value, High Quality

Comments about Photoco PhotoShare 7 Portable Digital Photo Frame:

This frame makes a great gift. Easy to use. Great picture quality

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.