Buy the Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release image
 
(based on 7 ratings)
Brand: Sunpak
Located in: Tripod Heads
The Sunpak 4300 Pro B bal head tieh quick release is the perfect complement to your digital or film still camera or camcorder. It easily attaches to most tripods fitted with removable heads. The rugged ball-and-socket head design allows for quick camera positioning at virtually any angle.
  • Rugged black ball-joint for years of dependable use and proffesional appearance.
  • Quick-release mounting platform and repositionable locking lever.
  • Non-Slip camera mounting surface.
  • Standard 1/4-inch threading for mounting to your camera and tripod
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 7 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attaches firmly(7), Large range of motion(7), Stable(7), Strong clamp(6)
Best Uses:
Landscape/scenery(3), Long exposures(3), Night shots(3), Photography(4), Reducing noise (ISO reduction)(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Excellent Head
By Adam the photographerVerified Purchaser from Monroe, Louisiana on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

I think that this is a great head to go on my Monopod

 
Great replacement tripod head
By SuzanneVerified Reviewer from Atlanta on 9/19/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

All in all, this is a great value.

 
Very good product
By bulldogVerified Reviewer from Chico, Ca. on 9/17/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

I updated my old tripod with this head, and wish I had done it a year ago. There is a large range of motion, and moves smoothly. The clamp attaches tight to the quick release. It also has an extra locking feature that prevents you from accidentally releasing the camera from the tripod. The only problem I have had is that if you need parts for it, I needed another quick release, [...]

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Quality; Reasonable Cost.
By dad s.Verified Purchaser from Spring Mountain, PA on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Not exactly quick-release
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

Used with Nikon D60 DSLR
Good support and stability at slow shutter speeds.
Noise reduction.
Attaches well to irregular surfaces (Poles. Bars, etc.)wile preserving support/stability properties.
Camera platform attachment well designed.
Great price.
Quick release feature is positive, but hardly 'quick'.

Images shared by: dad s.

Venetian Hotel Casino, Las Vegas

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Mounted on railing

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I would buy this product again
By NormVerified Purchaser from Bruceton, TN on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

I like to photograph wildlife and the SunPak 4300 works well on my monopod/walking pole. It is quick and that means a lot when you only have a few seconds before your subject decides to run or fly away.

Images shared by: Norm

She busted me

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice firm flexible inexpensive ball head
By Al from San Antonio, TX on 11/23/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

I use it to hold my Nikon D60 with 18-135mm lens and it works great. I replaced the ball head on my Velbon LUXiFS and the combination is very flexible and stable. It also features level and quick release. Great product for this price.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Ball head updates an old Tripod.
By Big RedVerified Purchaser from Olympia, Washington on 11/4/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 4300 Pro B Ball Head with Quick-Release:

I love it. It updated my old Tri Pod and I'm very happy

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.