Buy the Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Westcott
Located in: Studio Lights
Two 250-watt constant lights allow you to easily see lighting patterns just as your camera would. No need to second guess your light output or deal with meters and slaves--just position your lights, point and shoot! It's that simple.

The collapsible 38” white umbrellas set up in seconds and direct natural lighting evenly onto your subject. The light stands and lamps complete this entire package.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent(7), Easy to setup(8), Lightweight(6), Reliable(3)
Cons:
Short lifespan(3)
Best Uses:
Artificial lighting(6), Photography(8), Portraits(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Semi-pro photographer(4)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)
 
I would suggest this product to anyone
By CorybethVerified Purchaser from Davison, Mi on 5/4/2011
Pros:
Consistent, Easy To Setup, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

I use this in my basement for lighting to do photos. It gets the job done. The only problem I had was while adjusting one of them it seems to stick a little but the lighting is great.

 
Great product for beginners!
By adinutzaVerified Purchaser from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Consistent, Easy To Setup, Great lighting indoors
Cons:
Get too hot
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

Great for beginners, great lighting, i love it overall!

 
Great product
By dtkVerified Purchaser from washington on 1/4/2011
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

Got the product in good shape all complete no missing parts. I think it is the best product for the price and the quality. The light bulbs was perfectly working. I like the product very much.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Investment
By RayMovies from Dallas, Tx on 12/27/2010
Pros:
Easy Setup
Cons:
Short Lifespan
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

I've received this product as a gift since I've begun booking photo gigs at the local club & diner establishments. This was a GREAT gift & right on the money for me. [...]Plus I have some great pis for Christmas & will have some GREAT pics for New Years Eve too!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Value
By Digital NutVerified Purchaser from Central IL on 11/17/2010
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Bulb Lifespan
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

This really is a good value for the money. Keep in mind that the 250W frosted edison bulbs have a short 20 hr lifespan. You may want to purchase some frosted halogens for greater longevity.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good student/ Intro setup
By RedVerified Purchaser from SoCal on 10/14/2010
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Short Lifespan
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

I use this set up to shoot my Metalsmithing work and Product shots. Easy one-box set up and relatively sturdy construction all around.
Items of Note: Umbrella ribs really dont shadow through, and the stands are of medium quality and girth.

this Kit is worth the 200 I paid, and Westcott is a reliable manufacture.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product for the price
By StitchesVerified Purchaser from McMinnville Oregon on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Short Lifespan
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

The product worked well for the standing portraits I was asked to take at an event. The lights expanded tall enough to avoid light reflection in people's glasses. However, I will need to add more lighting if I want studio quality pictures. The lights area small and don't create as soft of light as I would like.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice Set
By BRMVerified Reviewer from Lombard IL on 2/7/2010
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
It was missing lightbulbs
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Photos of Artwork, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Westcott Westcott uLite 2-Lite Umbrella Kit:

These lights are perfect for casting a soft light over my paintings. Put one on each side of the painting, put your camera on a tripod and shoot. It is that simple. My only complaint is that when I opened the box the light bulbs were missing. I had to drive a half hour away to get to a store that had the product in stock to get the light bulbs. Wasted a good couple hours out of my day.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.