Buy the Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Savage
Located in: Studio Lighting Accessories
A versatile, yet compact metal portable background stand.

Includes (1) 53-in x 12-yds Seamless Paper

  • Matte black finish.
  • Stand opens to 9-ft. 5-in. wide, 8-ft. 10-in. high and collapses to 44-in. for ease of carrying.
  • The vertical uprights can be used as light stands for a completely versatile all-in-one system.
  • Comes complete with bag. The perfect background stand for location.
  • Weighs 12 lbs.
  • Accommodates 53-in. x 12 yd's. or 107-in. x 12 yd's. rolls of paper or fabric background.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(5), Easy to setup(3), Easy to use(13), Fast(5), Lightweight(3)
Primary use:
Business(3)
Best Uses:
Family photos(3), Portraits(4), Travel(5)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), Quality oriented(3), Semi-pro photographer(3)
 
Affordable,Awesome and Easy to use
By KCVerified Purchaser from Albany, NY on 2/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Pack, Easy to Use, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

I am a photographer who travels to peoples houses to take childrens pictures and it was really easy to put up and take down. It never once shook or fell down due to having kids near it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just got it!
By AmandaVerified Reviewer from North Augusta, SC on 4/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Pack, Easy to Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

Just got this in the mail and set it up! there were no directions included but i did figure it out. Wish the paper roll came in some kind of tube for storage. Havent used it yet but so far looks great and im really excited![...]

 
A God Sent
By Matthew MedlenVerified Reviewer from Harvey, IL on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Pack
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

This is an excellent low cost item, a God sent to help in my at home studio. [...]

 
Easy and fast
By Mama to 2Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

Easy to set up and take down. It is light weight and can go with you anywhere. The seamless paper does the job I need it to. Great for portraits!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quite Nice
By littlemakcVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

While the white paper is not quite a true white, it shows in the photos as white with proper lighting. I really like the ease of setup. Very nice for the price!

 
Very veratile ....
By LinetteVerified Purchaser from west Virginia on 2/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

love it!! it serves many purpuses!!! so glad Orderd this backdrop

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
You Can't Go Wrong
By EVerified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Fast set up
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
General Use, Indoors, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

This is the first background stand I purchased and I'm very happy I bought it at RitzCamera.com. [...]. It sets up easily, but be careful when using outdoors. Make sure you have some sand bags or something to weigh the stands down. I just use mine inside the garage, which makes a perfect setup.

 
Pleasantly Surprised...
By GuitarkelVerified Purchaser from S.E. Michigan on 10/8/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Fast, Reliable, Versatile
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

Not very heavy - sets up in a few minutes....you get free paper with it....what more could you want!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Save Space and Easy to carry
By RawRyderVerified Purchaser from kuwait - the middle east on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast, Reliable
Best Uses:
Dorm Room
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

- i use it for portrait shots
- its easy to carry when you shot out side, you can change the color of the background, and its easy to set up it.
- the background is a little heavy to carry by a women :)

 
Gets the job done!!
By CVD13Verified Purchaser from Cleveland, Ohio on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Fast, Reliable, Versatile
Best Uses:
Dorm Room, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

I had used this stand for parties, portriats, and photo albums. For the price you can not go wrong. The set up takes no longer than 3 minutes!!

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stands are ok
By cordeleartsVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Does Not Work
Best Uses:
Events
Describe Yourself:
Experienced
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

Which it had a extender with a middle pole.

 
good
By BVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Quick Set Up
Best Uses:
Children portraits
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

just have to be careful when taking down the paper roll so the rod doesn't fall down and mess up the floor

 
Great solid stand!
By EnriqueVerified Purchaser from Orlando, FL on 8/6/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Quick Set Up
Best Uses:
Amateur Recording
Describe Yourself:
Experienced
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

This is my first backdrop stand. It is easy to install and uninstall. Wished the paper roll would be wider and easier to control. Other than that good product.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Stand
By Thompson Family PhotographyVerified Reviewer from Eudora, KS on 4/30/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Fast, Reliable
Best Uses:
In my Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

This is a great up-grade from my current stand (my husband built me one for use in my make-shift studio downstairs). I've been photographing my own family for some time now, but have started to build a clientele as folks saw my work. I needed something that would pack up easily, set-up quickly and be sturdy and durable. For on-location shoots this stand is about perfect for my needs.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for on the go.
By BSkipVerified Reviewer from Conyers, GA on 10/15/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Fast, Versatile
Best Uses:
Freelance, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented, Value Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Savage Savage Port-a-Stand Background Stand:

Great for those quick up, quick down, location-to-location shoots. Very easy set-up and doesn't take hardly any space in the trunk. Definately dependable enough to use at ALL on-the-go shoots. Haven't used the roll paper, like the drapes instead, but could come in handy someday.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.