Buy the SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: SanDisk
Located in: Secure Digital/SD Memory Cards
Serious professional photographers who demand one of the fastest, most rugged, and most durable memory cards on the market should choose the SanDisk Extreme III SD card. Built to work under the most challenging conditions, with SanDisk Extreme III you'll get more speed, better performance, and unmatched reliability.

That's because only SanDisk Extreme III memory cards feature innovative ESP Technology for the fastest speeds and highest performance. ESP stands for Enhanced Super-Parallel Processing. Simply put, it means you are getting the fastest read/write speeds available - an amazing minimum 20MB per second sequential read and write speed - speed you'll definitely appreciate whenever you find yourself shooting and storing pictures in harsh environments, extreme temperatures or at high altitudes.
Based on SanDisk Testing

Every SanDisk Extreme III SD card comes with RescuePRO so you can recover images, documents, mail, video, music - just about any digital file, with ease. Built with leading-edge media recovery algorithms, RescuePRO lets you preview recoverable data before you try to retrieve it. With RescuePro's unique recovery algorithm for MPEG audio and MPEG video recovery (MPEG-1/2/3) what you see, and what you hear, is what you can recover.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(10), Fast(10), Highly compatible(7), Large capacity / good size(12), Reliable(8)
Best Uses:
Cameras(11), Computers(4)
Describe Yourself:
Technically challenged(3), Tech savvy(5)
Primary use:
Personal(12)
 
Excellent performance and capacity
By LadyArray from Conway, AR on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Value, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
Portable images/multimedia, Storing images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Semi Pro
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

This card has excellent storage, speed, and performance than other memory cards I have used. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Images shared by: LadyArray

Rainbow and Lambchop

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Smart card for the serious photographer
By Dan the Camera ManVerified Reviewer from Hazleton, Pa on 11/28/2008
Pros:
Any Climate, Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
All-Around, Cameras, Computers
Describe Yourself:
Amateur photographer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

Space saver with unbeatable performance. Wish the card had been available years ago, but good things take time, this is a great product!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
lots of memory plus
By mloyVerified Purchaser from St. Charles, MO on 11/28/2008
Pros:
High Capacity
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Tech amatuer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

I use this SD card in my D40 camera. I like the recovery software that came with it. that's a great idea.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Card... as Advertised
By Stevie GVerified Purchaser from Yokota Air Base, Japan on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Multimedia Professional, Tech Professional, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

What can I say? It's a FAST SDHC card. Good for burst shots and video on my D90

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What's on the tin
By BabymammaVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 10/24/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

I'm no expert with all this but, having bought a new Nikon D80 I hunted around internet reviews on cards for a while before deciding on this one and, it's great! No complaints from me. Easy to install, fast when in the camera, fast when downloading. In other words, it does what is says it will do on the packet.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
When you need more memory, right NOW!
By TomVerified Purchaser from Binghamton, NY on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Cost Effective, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
All-Around, Cameras, Computers
Describe Yourself:
Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

When you need to keep up with a new Nikon D90 camera shooting stills quickly, over a prolonged period, the 4g Extreme III stays with you! It was great being able to drop that new SanDisk card in and then just shoot without worrying about running out of space, or waiting for the shots to record. It even reduced the painful waiting time spent downloading at the end of the day. Helpfulness in a very small, but powerful, package!

Images shared by: Tom

A small part of an Autumn day's capture...

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product is first rate all the way
By ShadowVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 10/11/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Excellent value, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
Cameras, Computers
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

You do not need to be tech savy to use it

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great capacity
By kdVerified Purchaser from naperville, IL on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Fast, High Capacity
Best Uses:
Cameras
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

I love the large capacity

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
FAST!
By SLAVerified Purchaser from Cobleskill, NY on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

The memory card was accompanied with the USB adapter to plug the unit directly into the computer, no guessing which slot ... memory card is fast and the next shot is ready to go!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value
By BlueBikeGirlVerified Purchaser from Rosemary Beach, FL on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

I love this card....I can take volumes of photos and still have room for video without worrying about running out of room. The MicroMate is a real plus.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
fast and simple
By Max FryVerified Purchaser from Los angeles on 8/23/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
Cameras
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

My son does videos - at this point it seems to record well. We've hit a glitch with the camera or the disc: haven't determined the cause, but the ends of video files seem to be clipped. maybe have been a low battery too. We'll see.

 
Excellent choice!!
By PattiVerified Purchaser from Conway, AR on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Fast, High Capacity, Highly Compatible
Best Uses:
Cameras, Computers
Describe Yourself:
Amateur photographer, Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

This memory card is way alot faaster then the others. Faast enough to where I can take photos back to back during concerts, outdoor events and more.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome card
By XRTweakedVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, Oh. on 6/22/2008
Pros:
Consistent Performance, High Capacity
Cons:
Haven't found any
Best Uses:
Use in my Nikon D60
Describe Yourself:
Avid Gamer, Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB SD SDHC Extreme III Memory Card:

I use this card in my Nikon D60 and love it. At the best res. it holds around 500 pics. It's the fastest SD card I've used yet. I plan to get a few more of these :)

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.