Buy the Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Round Lens Filters
The Tristar Optics Filter Bonus Pack - A bonus pack of our two most popular filters. The bonus pack includes, (1) Ultra Violet (UV) and (1) Circular Polarizer (C-PL) filter and a handy carry pouch.

This bonus pack it just about the same price as a C-PL filter by itself, so almost its getting the UV Filter for FREE!

58mm Ultra Violet (UV) Filter

  • Advantage: Absorbs UV rays without affecting exposure and protects lenses from scratches.
  • Benefit: Protects your camera or camcorder lens against dust, moisture, fingerprints, scratches and damage.
    * This filter can be kept on your camera at all times.
    * No UV rays give better contrast in an image
58mm C-PL Circular Polarizing Filter
  • Advantage: Polarizers provide color and contrast enhancement. Reflected light often shows up as whitish glare that washes out color in an image. A Polarizer corrects this problem producing deep, dramatically blue skies. It also removes glare from non-metallic surfaces, such as windows and water. Color saturation in general, especially outdoors, can be improved significantly. Removes reflections from non-metallic surfaces.
  • Benefit: Perfect for Bright Sunny days! Increases Color saturation and contrast!
Carrying Pouch
  • Advantage: Holds C-PL filter when not in use.
  • Benefit: Keeps C-PL protected and always handy for the right situation.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clear optics(12), Consistent effect(10), Easily mounted(9), Firm mount(10), Strong construction(8)
Cons:
Cross-threads easily(4)
Best Uses:
Artwork(3), Color correction(8), Image manipulation(3), Lens protection(10), UV protection(11)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(6), Photo enthusiast(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality product at a reasonable price
By Sparta75Verified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 7/19/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Image Manipulation, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Better than I expected, suits my needs for lens protection and cutting reflections/darkening bright skies, quality product.

 
Great Filters
By BobVerified Purchaser from Erie on 6/18/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Great optics and solid workmanship. I recommend these filters but wish they came with a solid case for more protection while stored.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
TERRIBLE!
By De from Santa Cruz, CA on 5/14/2009
Cons:
Weak Effect
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

This is a known problem with this product [...], but they still sell this product. Lens will not come off lens...just keeps turning and turning.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice filters
By hikerVerified Purchaser from Hot Springs, NC on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

nice product. No complaints.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By SunshineVerified Purchaser from Bagdhad, Iraq on 3/29/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Cons:
Cross-Threads Easily
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

This is great because I am currently stationed in Iraq. And the sun will have all kinds of items in oyur pics. But the filter assisted with the bright light from the sun.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
will buy again
By Terry WilliamsVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

will buy again

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product at a good price
By tracerguyVerified Purchaser from allentown,pa on 3/16/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Cons:
Cross-Threads Easily
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

the filter was what i was after,the kit was a bonus

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great what you expect.
By Geo StarVerified Purchaser from Ely, NV on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Image Manipulation, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

The case is nice. I bought the wrong size and had to exchnge.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
cool
By Hi DeeVerified Purchaser from Tallahassee, FL on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount
Cons:
Cross-Threads Easily
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

good product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unexperienced eye
By AlVerified Purchaser from Crosby, texas on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount
Best Uses:
Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Only used a couple of times and it is hard to tell if the filters really make a big difference.

 
A Filter is a must
By LisaVerified Purchaser from Cheshire, CT on 11/13/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Great storage bag, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Ok if you want great photo's when its really sunny out you need this filter, when I take photo's at the football games sometimes I need to filter out the sun light and this is a quick way to do that.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good starter, but not great
By JeffVerified Reviewer from Hillsboro, OR on 9/18/2008
Pros:
Consistent Effect, Price is good, UV Filter good
Cons:
C-PL bad image on tele, Cross-Threads Easily
Best Uses:
Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

I purchased this, along with the Canon XSi from Ritz. The UV filter is just fine. Threading it on the lens takes a little patience so that you don't get the threads messed up.

The C-PL was not usable on the long end (200mm-300mm) on my telephoto lenses. It was just fine on the 18-55, or on the shorter end (50-75mm) on my tele lenses. The problem showed up as blurring in the view finder, and the pictures. Lens shake ws not the issue. - it was the filter doing something strange with the light. I took it back and Ritz gave me a new Quantaray C-PL and the problem is fixed.

So, make sure you try the filters at all ranges of your lenses to make sure they work. And, thanks to Ritz for standing behind their product and making it right with me. I was going to simply ask for a credit and they upgraded it for me.

As for my comment on not recommending to a friend. I would recommend they buy a higher quality filter, but still buy it from Ritz.

Images shared by: Jeff

Shot with 75-300 lens with C-PL on.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Shot with 75-300 lens with no filter

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Convenient case
By FlyfishlarryVerified Purchaser from Utah on 9/8/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Convenient storage pack included

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it! C-PL is my favorite.
By schjlatahVerified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

Great kit! I love the C-PL filter and use almost constantly when I'm outdoors. The UV comes in handy for everything else.
Not bad at all.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Happy
By L the sutterbug from Coloradao Springs, CO on 12/18/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Color Correction, Lens Protection, UV Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 58mm Tristar Optics UV & C-PL Filter Bonus Pack Plus Carry Pouch:

I am very happy with the quality of these lenses and would buy them again.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.