Buy the Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Round Lens Filters
A set of 3 Close-Up filters (+1, +2, and +4) which can be used singly or stacked in any configuration to give you magnification strengths from +1 to +7. An alternative to expensive macro lenses, the set comes with a case.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clear optics(8), Consistent effect(5), Easily mounted(3), Firm mount(6), Strong construction(6)
Best Uses:
Image manipulation(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4)

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quantarau close-up Filters
By StormtrooperiaVerified Reviewer from Mason City, IA on 7/18/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Close detail, Image Manipulation, Nature photography
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

I have been a freelance photographer/business owner for 13 years. I use these filters for alot of my close up work when I want to get more detail and blur the background out. I like them because they are compact and can be easily adapted with any adapter ring. A worth while investment for the price. I have had mine for around 9-10 years. and they are still working great.

Minor problem depending on the depth of field of your lens you may see the adapter rings used to adapt the filters, but I have also used that to my advantage as well.

Images shared by: Stormtrooperia

Nature at its best (photo is copywritten)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great set, even better price
By KBVerified Reviewer from Maine on 5/1/2009
Pros:
Clear Optics, Easy to carry, Easy To Use, Firm Mount, Slim storage
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

I was in search of a macro addition to my collection, but couldn't afford a full lens. THis set caught my eye, and is the perfect solution! The filters allow me the close-up details that I aim for, without having to use a tripod to reduce the shake factor.

** I would suggest being aware that they come in different sizes, and making sure you order the correct size for your camera!

[13 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Way To Get That Close Shot
By golfgodVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh PA on 6/21/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

This did exactly what it's suppose to do. I don't have own a macro lens but love being able to get that great close up shot. I looked at all the macro lenses and came across this set. I figured for the money it can't hurt to try. I was very impressed with the results. I was able to get so close and still remain in auto focus.

Images shared by: golfgod

Flower in my back yard

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Stacked 2X and 4X, Using Product

Same flower

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Stacked 2X and 4X

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great quality and very versatile.
By The OperatorVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/13/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

I was at first considering a macro lens but then found out that you need special tripods, lights, and the PERFECT setup in order to get crystal clear shots. I decided on these Quantaray close-up filters because for the price they seemed like a good purchase. I tried a few shots and these filters are so crystal clear that you can't tell they are on. They simply magnify the image but don't add any unwanted effects of their own. Any 'problems' people claim to have with these are more likely due to lack of experience and lack of ability in choosing the right settings on their camera. I'd highly recommend these for people who take flower, insect, or other nature photography.

Images shared by: The Operator

Just an example shot i set up in a minute.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely Love This
By SliderVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 3/22/2008
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Strong Construction
Cons:
None at all
Best Uses:
Artwork, Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

I love the versatility of this, you can use 1 or all three, I have a +10 and it is to close for a lot of subjects great lens but not practical unless you use a tripod, this gives you the ability for many more choices. I would highly recommend this to someone just starting out or someone with many years experience

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Set for a Great Price
By Susan from Crofton, MD on 11/9/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Close-Ups, Image Manipulation
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

I just recently purchased this set and I love it. It works really great and I would recommend it to anyone. It's definately worth the investment. Being a college student, I can't afford too much yet so I tried these filters and I'm completely satisfied.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great for cataloging small insects
By Mike J.Verified Reviewer from Corona, CA on 6/5/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount, Strong Construction
Cons:
Stack them to acheive bes
Best Uses:
Image Manipulation, Lens Protection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

It really magnifies small items and insects for detailed viewing.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a bad set, great for the money
By Androse Glover (www.androseglover.com)Verified Reviewer from Chicago, Ilinois on 1/26/2007
Pros:
Clear Optics, Consistent Effect, Easily Mounted, Firm Mount
Cons:
Cheap Case, Easy to scratch
Best Uses:
Close-up
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray Close-Up Filter Set:

For the money it is hands down the best filter to get. I used to only have this set and a UV nothing else. I recomend this set to everyone looking to start doing anything close. A reverse lens mount is a good idea too (flips the lens so you shoot through it the other way. This allows great tack sharp closeups. No matter what this is still a cheap filter set, but it does its job very well so long as you package it properly. I found a large filter case (good and soft) worked better than the included case and I just screw the 3 together.

Images shared by: Androse Glover (www.androseglover.com)

Small hand painted mast (hat to nose 2")

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.