Buy the Picturemate Express Photo Printer on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Picturemate Express Photo Printer image
 
(based on 7 ratings)
Brand: Epson
Located in: Photo Printers
Brilliant Lab Quality Photos at Home
  • Beautiful photos fast
  • Easy to use
  • Long lasting results
  • Affordable and convenient
  • Complete compatibility
With quick, one-touch printing, PictureMate is like having a personal photo lab in the comfort of your own home. As low as 24 cents per print, printing is as affordable as the lab, and about half the cost of other 4x6-inch dedicated photo printers And, PictureMate photos will last longer than all the alternatives available today - about 2 to 4 times longer than photo lab prints. Trust your photos to PictureMate - designed to fit your schedule, fit your needs, fit your life

    Beautiful photos fast
  • Get incredible color and detail with every photo using a unique 6-color pigment ink system and up to 5760 x1440 optimized dpi
  • Print a brilliant 4x6-inch photo in as fast as 80 seconds.

    Easy to use

  • Enjoy simple one touch printing of glossy borderless 4x6-inch photos
  • Crop and automatically resize your photos
  • Save or print from external CD-R drives
  • No computer required!

    Long lasting results

  • Print life of up to 200 years in photo album conditions
  • Water and smudge proof photos for worry-free handling
  • Photos last as much as 2 to 4 times longer than traditional film-processed photos, and outlast prints from other dedicated 4x6-inch printers up to 25 times longer

    Affordable and convenient

  • Prints stacks of lab quality photos at a remarkabley low everyday price as low as 24 cents per print, satisfaction guaranteed
  • As easy as picking up a roll of film! Each PictureMate Print Pack has all you need for beautiful 4x6-inch photos. Includes both photo cartridges and paper

    Complete compatibility

  • The perfect accessory for an digital camera - supports all popular memory cards
  • Also works with your PC or MAC
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 7 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate color(7), Easy set up(6), Fast print speed(4), Good resolution(7)
Best Uses:
Color printing(5), Home(6), Photos and graphics(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simplicity and convience
By cameostephVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, Pa on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution, Network Capable
Best Uses:
Color Printing
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

I recieved this just a little over a year ago and have used it over and over and over again. Having the options to print via USB from the computer or free standing using only the memory card is wonderful. I have taken this easily portable printer with me to school, church, and sport activities. The prints are beautiful and inexpensive. It is so much more convient than going to the store for prints.
I love this product so much that I purchased quite a few of them for birthday, baby shower, and Christmas gifts.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Photo size printer
By glfbobVerified Reviewer from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Good Resolution
Best Uses:
Color Printing, Home, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

I have stopped using my large printer for photographs. This does everything! Quicker, easier, and cheaper than trying to use a large ink-jet color printer. I like it soooo much I now have two of them, one on my computer and one on my wife's!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great 4x6 printer for quick home prints
By TechnomanVerified Reviewer from Denton, TX on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Good Resolution
Best Uses:
4X6 prints, Color Printing, Home, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

Good prints that have a lasting look. Newer models have ability to select either glossy or matte finish paper.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great little printer
By Ben from Socal, CA on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution
Cons:
Expensive cartridge
Best Uses:
Home, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

I've used this product for about a year to print 4x6 photos of digital pictures. It does a great job. My only complaint is that the cartridges are a bit pricey for what you get out of them. And unless you're constantly printing photos, your current cartridge is going to sit and dry out faster, requiring purchasing a new one sooner. The cartridges come packaged with photo paper, which isn't necessary. I'd rather they drop the price and not include photo paper.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Photos
By JenVerified Reviewer from Kenyon, MN on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution
Best Uses:
Color Printing, Home, Office, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

This product is compact and easy to use. It doesn't take up a lot of space and it has a handle that makes it easy to carry. It prints excellent quality 4x6 or less size photos. You can also plug several different memory cards directly into it, bypassing the need for a computer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
to be expected
By bordenphotoVerified Reviewer from Santa Cruz, CA on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution
Cons:
EXPENSIVE ink
Best Uses:
Home
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

[...]These printers cost nothing to make- they get you with the ink cartridges, 60$!!! if you already own a printer- don't bother. if you're looking for a printer get one with cheap ink cartridges.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality for cheap
By Mr. Photography from Richmond, VA on 12/17/2006
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Good Resolution, Network Capable
Cons:
Slow Print Speed
Best Uses:
Color Printing, Home, Office, Photos and Graphics

Comments about Epson Picturemate Express Photo Printer:

This is an excellent printer for beginner digital camera users who want to also print their photos. No PC is required and it will directly take several different memory cards. The quality of photos are excellent. You can have border or boderless. You also have the option of printing photos in wallet size. The only negative was each time you use it you have to print out a proof sheet. All in all it is a great printer.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.