Buy the Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Provo Craft
Located in: Non-Cutting Tools
The Yudu screen-printing system is the easiest, cleanest way to let everyone know who you are - and how you see the world. Don’t settle for what everyone else is wearing or spend hours futilely trying to find a t-shirt that expresses the real you. With access to a computer and an ink-jet printer, you’ll be able to create and print your own designs not only for t-shirts or other apparel, but also for home decor, art prints, posters, cards, schoolwork, and much more! With this revolutionary personal screen printer, you can let your voice be heard today, no matter where you are or what you’re doing. Unsilence yourself today with the Yudu Personal Screen Printer. Contains 1 silk screen printer, 1 small bottle of black test ink, 3 squeegee emulsion sheets, t-shirt plate, mesh screen, and instructional booklet and DVD. CAUTION: Do not use generic textile or fabric inks with your Yudu screens. Using non-Yudu inks can permanently damage your screen!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(7), Good variety(4), Lasting fun(5), Long lasting(5), Stores easily(3)
Best Uses:
Art(5), Long term use(4)
Describe Yourself:
Quality oriented(4)
Primary use:
Personal(7)
 
A Major Frustration!
By Lynnie from Parachute, Colorado on 6/14/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Variety, Stores Easily
Cons:
Accessories not available, Accessories very expensiv
Best Uses:
Little art projects
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

The yudu machine is rather easy to use. You just have to figure your own technique to apply the ink onto your product! Practice makes perfect!

 
Perfect for Small Business
By Miranda from San Diego on 12/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Variety, Lasting Fun, Long Lasting
Cons:
Accessories are pricey
Best Uses:
Branding your product, Shop bags
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

This machine is great. I save money from having to get my shop bags printed every month by doing it myself. No more minimum purchase required when I screeprint our shop tees.

 
Good test drive for silk screening hobby
By Rick and MJVerified Purchaser from Yorba Linda, CA on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lasting Fun, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

Screen printing custom art and picures is a snap with this system. Good introduction to silk screen printing.

 
Good Buy!
By L.TrenayVerified Reviewer from Miramar, FL on 6/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Variety, Long Lasting
Cons:
Too little emusion sheets
Best Uses:
Art, Long Term Use
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

The Yudu machine is great if you are into these types of crafts or want to get started in screen printing in general...it will help in the learning curve. It is definately a good financial investment if you are willing to invest your time in it as well. I've seen some complaints on the size but the size is worth it if you want to print larger images, like covering a larger portion of a t-shirt. I like it....and haven't found anything like it!

 
Fun!!!
By KSpitzer Photo & DesignVerified Reviewer from Texas on 5/2/2009
Pros:
Lasting Fun, Long Lasting, Look Like a Pro
Cons:
Doesn't Store Well, Messy
Best Uses:
Art, Long Term Use, Scrapbooking/Cardmaking
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

I bought this to make my daughter's wedding invitations. That was probably a huge job to tackle without ever using a screen printer before, but after some practice I was very impressed! The quality of the detailed print is amazing! I mixed silver ink with black ink for a beautiful print. If I ever finish, I want to do some t-shirts.

 
YUDU IS AWESOME!!!!
By PamelaismeVerified Purchaser from Hampton, VA on 5/1/2009
Pros:
ALL IN ONE, Convenient, Easy To Use, Good Variety, Lasting Fun, Long Lasting
Cons:
Big
Best Uses:
Art, Design T-Shirt, Long Term Use, Scrapbooking/Cardmaking
Describe Yourself:
Parent
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

The Yudu makes everything conveniently all in one place. I use the yudu to put designs on T-Shirts. This kit is easy to use as long as you follow the directions. Make sure when you put the emulsion on the screens that you let them fully dry before removing the protective cover! That's why it is good to have some of the Yudu blockout on hand you can fill in holes if the emulsion doen't cover completely or if the screen has been used alot and emulsion starts to wear.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's all good!
By BoomerBuddyVerified Purchaser from Bay City, MI on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lasting Fun, Long Lasting, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Art, Long Term Use
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

[...] Works as great as it looks in the videos. I've even made t-shirts with 3 colors (you need extra screens and the registration panels for this). I have no complaints about this product at all. Best price was from here with the 20 percent discount.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yahoo Yudu!
By emmarose from Huntington Beach CA on 4/4/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Provo Craft Provo Craft Yudu Silk Screener Kit:

Not only is Yudu easy to learn and to use, but I end up clean and color free. It takes a little practice but the result is well worth it. I have used transparencies made on my laser. If you are looking to sell your product, it will pay for itself in no time. The CD is lame. The written instructions are adequate but could be a lot clearer. The emulsion sheets are expensive so don't be afraid to cut one in half. I love this thing!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.