Buy the Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Crafter's Companion
Located in: Non-Cutting Tools
The Ultimate Crafters Companion is everything you will ever need for your card making and paper craft projects in one handy and portable carry case. It builds on the features of the award winning Top Score and Enveloper tools, and is designed to take your crafting onto the next level by providing an array of crafting utilities at your fingertips. Perfect for creating professional looking cards in a variety of imaginative styles: Pop out, K-card, embossed and classic. It was also designed to create boxes, trim paper, make envelopes, make bows, and even store your projects in progress. Also included is a video tutorial DVD. Constructed of durable plastic with a double-hinge system that allows this unit to lie completely flat, giving you approximately 14" x 23" of work surface. Everything stores quickly and easily inside, so you can fold-n-go or fold-n-store in a hurry. Closed measurements: 11-3/4" x14-1/8" x 2". Color: purple.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(5), Lightweight(4), Versatile(5)
Best Uses:
At home(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(3)
Primary use:
Personal(8)
 
This is a great tool! Love it!
By a fan in NHVerified Purchaser from Claremont, NH on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Powerful, Versatile
Best Uses:
At Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

I have made boxes, scallop edged tri fold cards, and envelopes. I am looking forward to doing a lot more with it. It is user friendly. I only wish the accessories would stay in place better than they do if you open it upside down.

 
I love it and would recommend it again
By NannyVerified Purchaser from Milford, Pa on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
Best Uses:
At Home, In The Yard
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

I am using this product for my daughters engagement party for her favors. Great for making end of year gifts for teachers, etc. You can take it with you outside or if you are going on a trip.
I just wish they gave you more video projects and maybe one more board of designs, a heart and butterfly is very limited

 
Not made well
By Not a fan of Crafters CompanionVerified Purchaser from Illinois on 3/7/2009
Cons:
Flimsy, Hinges Fall Off, No place to snap tools in, Tools fall out
Best Uses:
Not at all
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

Although the concept of this tool is great, the execution is awful. You spend more time trying to put the thing back together than you will spend using it. Every time you open it to use it, the hindges that hold it together come off. The tools fall out every time you open it. Some people may find ways around that, but should you have to? You spent your hard earned money on it, it should work as it is suppose to with out any modifications.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ultimate Crafters Companion
By TeriVerified Purchaser from Poinciana, FL on 3/5/2009
Pros:
Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Minor Projects
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

This would be better if it had a ruled score line base. Sometimes I just need to score at 1" or 2" and this doesn't have that feature. The CD is good and easy to follow, but I just need the basic ruled score lines as well.

 
Looking forward to this item
By NahsVerified Purchaser from NY on 3/5/2009
Pros:
DVD explains everything, Easy to use, Versatile
Cons:
Hinges break, Poor construction, Tools don't click in
Best Uses:
At Home
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

The actual boards are solid strong plastic, it is the hinges,closure, and tools that I have an issue with. When the hinges and closure finally break, I'm sure it will be soon, I will use velcro strips to keep it together.

The actual boards are great! Easy to use, makes folds perfectly. Love the box maker, it makes it so easy to construct different size boxes with lid that fits perfectly.

I would buy again, but would realize that it is for the actual boards, not for the additional features.

 
ultimate crafters companio poor quality
By grannyscrappingVerified Purchaser from avilla in on 3/5/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
Clip to secure poor desig, Flimsy, Hinges are poor quality
Best Uses:
At Home
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

service from camera world was super. product needs some changes to make a better quality product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Useful for card and boxmaking
By FinecrafterVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 2/24/2009
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
At Home
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

I use this mostly to make cards. The DVD that comes with it has some great ideas for making unique cards and mini books. I haven't had a chance to do them all yet, but the ones I have tried were relatively easy with a little practice. My major gripe with this board is it's a bit clumsy, the hinges sort of move around making it a little difficult to handle. Also, the tools which are stored in the board do not click in and fall out whenever I open it- annoying, but not enough that I wouldn't buy it again. I think I'll try some velcro to solve the problem. Don't buy this for the cutter as it is a cheap plastic thing with a straight blade. Stick with a regular trimmer.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this product, glad I bought it.
By NiterBVerified Purchaser from Durant, OK on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Versatile
Best Uses:
At Home, Scrapbooking parties
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Crafter's Companion Crafter's Companion Ultimate Crafter's Companion:

I use the crafters companion for cards, scrapbooking, and making envelopes. Everything is just so handy and well thought out. The DVD that came with the tool is just wonderful with very specific directions and lots of ideas on how to use product. I'm glad I bought the crafters companion and would recommend it to any papercrafter, it just makes everything so easy.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.