Buy the Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Logitech
Located in: Mice
Simplify life on the road with the ultra-portable Logitech® VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks. It's always ready for use, thanks to the world's smallest USB receiver*. Plug it into your notebook's USB port just once, then forget about it. No more broken or lost receivers. No more hassles.

The World’s Smallest USB Receiver

  • Plug-and-forget nano-receiver: Barely larger than a coin, the receiver is so tiny you can plug it into your notebook just once - and forget about it.
  • Small, yet powerful: Expect a robust wireless connection with advanced 2.4 GHz cordless technology.

    Convenience

  • Always ready: Leave the nano-receiver plugged into your notebook-your mouse is always ready.
  • Protective pouch: Use the stylish pouch to protect your mouse when it’s not in use.
  • Longer battery life: Get up to 6 months of use (or longer with the convenient on/off switch).**

    Ultra-Portability and Style

  • Ultra-portable mouse design: So slim, it slips easily into your notebook bag.
  • Attractive style: Complements your active lifestyle with an ultra-slim, sleek design.
  • Storable receiver: Store the nano-receiver inside the mouse when you need to free up a USB port. Shuts down when stored, saving more battery life.

    Control and Precision

  • Hyper-fast scrolling: Fly through long documents at hyperspeed with the nearly frictionless scroll wheel, or shift instantly to precise scrolling.
  • Forward/backward buttons: Effortlessly navigate the Internet with Forward and Back buttons.
  • Five programmable buttons: Customize the mouse controls to fit your needs with included SetPoint software (or, for Mac users, with downloadable Logitech Control Center software).
  • Laser precision: Experience smoother cursor control on virtually any surface.*** The VX Nano outperforms ordinary optical mice.

    * Based on 27 MHz USB receivers for notebook mice commercially available as of March 1st, 2007
    ** Battery life may vary, depending on user and operating conditions.
    *** Laser sensor does not work on mirrors or clear glass.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.9 stars
    (based on 9 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Accurate tracking(7), Comfortable design(7), Fast response(4), Glides smoothly(4), Great features(4)
    Best Uses:
    Professional(5), Travel(6), Web browsing(6)
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user(6)
    Primary use:
    Business(5), Personal(3)
     
    Cool lil mouse, tiny receiver
    By LexVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 4/6/2009
    Pros:
    Easy Connectivity, Ergonomic, Versatile
    Cons:
    Storing Receiver
    Best Uses:
    Home, Multimedia, Office
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    Love this mouse, compact, tiny receiver, good battery life. Gotta love the one click search. Only gripe is storing the receiver in the base. You gotta take off the battery cover and pop it in. But that's a very minor gripe. Overall a great mouse.

     
    Great Mouse for Heavy Editing
    By Blogger GirlVerified Purchaser from Bay Area, CA on 12/30/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Ergonomic, Good Battery Life, Right and Left Click
    Best Uses:
    Copy editing and writing, Everyday Use, Professional, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Business

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    I like this mouse, especially as a great tool instead of the trackpad on my MacBook Pro. I need to right- and left-click and wasn't able to make the trackpad work that way.

    Beyond that, using a mouse is much more ergonomic and stops the repetitive stress issues.

     
    Excellent mouse!
    By Rob C.Verified Purchaser from South Windsor, CT on 8/13/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features
    Cons:
    Extended use
    Best Uses:
    Traveling, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    This is an excellent cordless mouse to use with a laptop. It can get a little uncomfortable for someone with big hands after awhile of use.

     
    Best Wireless Mouse in the Market
    By Anthony - RF EngineerVerified Purchaser from Orange Park, Florida on 8/11/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features, Power Saver, Small USB Transciever
    Best Uses:
    Professional, Traveling, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    This wireless mouse is the best in the market today. The reason for this aside from the slick design is it has the smallest USB tranceiver. That makes it unnoticeable or doesn't hang around your laptop. It also has a power saving fetaure that automatically shut-offs your mouse if not in use.

    Images shared by: Anthony - RF Engineer

    VX Nano Notebook Mouse @ Work

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Picture of Product

     
    Great Mouse,Great Price
    By DionVerified Purchaser from Romeo,Mi on 8/10/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Works On Any Surface
    Best Uses:
    Professional, Traveling, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    Great mouse and leaving the nano receiver installed in the laptop is a major plus in using.

     
    Loved it so much, I have 2 of them
    By Working HardVerified Purchaser from Bay Area, CA on 8/8/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features, Works On Any Surface
    Best Uses:
    Professional, Traveling
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    Loved it. Discrete, smooth tracking, responsive. Bought 2 and thinking about buying another one.

     
    Best Laptop Mouse I've ever had~!
    By DerelicteVerified Purchaser from Glen Rock, NJ on 8/8/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features, Works On Any Surface
    Best Uses:
    Gaming, Graphic Design, Professional, Traveling, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    I use this mouse for just about everything, from web browsing to playing games to photo-editing. I had no complaints and it exceeds all my expectations! I especially found the 'infinite-scroll' feature to be useful. The best thing about this mouse is that it is incredibly durable. I dropped it like 98397 times and it's still intact and works perfectly. It works on pretty much every surface (assuming it's relatively smooth). Thanks again, Logitech, for releasing yet another quality product!

     
    PORTABILITY!!!
    By TratossVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 3/19/2008
    Pros:
    Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design
    Best Uses:
    Traveling, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Power user
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    Finally a USB receiver that's out of the way! I've broken SO MANY receivers because they stick out so far.. but not this one! This is best for laptops but, of course, will work for desktops too.. but why use this for a desktop? (But that's just preference.)

    The only downside is when I forget to store the USB receiver back in the mouse (because it's so small that I forget). Since the mouse doesn't power save, I went through batteries fairly quickly.. but buying a set of rechargeable triple A's solved that problem.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Mouse!
    By Blake from Oak Harbor, WA on 3/8/2008
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Desktop, Laptop
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Logitech Logitech VX Nano Cordless Laser Mouse for Notebooks (Black):

    I love this mouse. Logitech's, by far, have the best mice out there. It works with such an amazing range. I can stand on the opposite side of the room and it responds without a hitch. Great for powerpoint presentations. I love using it for my laptop because the USB receive is smaller than my thumb, so I can have the laptop in my lap and not worry about bending my USB port like it did with all those other protruding recievers.

    The shortcut buttons on the mouse are also excellent! I didn't even have to install the software, it worked perfectly with Vista. It has 2 scrolling modes on the trackball. A smooth one and a choppy one. I have uses for both, and it's really easy to switch back and forth (all you do is press down the trackball).

    I would recommend this mouse to anyone! Such an excellent accessory to any computer.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.