Buy the Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0) image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Brand: Digital Concepts
Located in: Memory Card Readers
Now You Can Transfer Files Easily From Digital Cameras, Hand Held Pcs And Other Flash Comptabile Devices To Your Desktop Or Notebook. The Digital Concepts SD (Secure Digital) Card Reader Lets You Drag And Drop Files, Images, And Music For Editing And Storage On Your Computer.

Your Data Is Accessed And Used Just Like A Floppy Drive, Or Any Other Removable Media Drive. Just Plug Your Compact Flash Into The Reader, And It'S Recognized As A Drive Letter On Windows Pcs, Or As An Icon On Macintosh Dekstops. Then , Moving Files Back And Forth Is A Simple And Familiar Click-And-Drag Operation.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable dock(11), Excellent interface(11), Fast transfer(16), Lightweight(13), Long cable(4)
Best Uses:
Digital capture(4), Digital photography(13), Image storage(6), Image transfer(17), Viewing images(12)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(3), Casual user(6), Enthusiast(12)
 
A Must Have!
By Family Photographer from Atlanta, GA on 4/12/2010
Pros:
Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Works perfectly. Compact and great to keep in the camera case for quickly transferring images from the memory card to the computer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great
By BradVerified Reviewer from Marietta, Ga. on 10/20/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Easy to use, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Long Cable, Reliable
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Couldnt ask for a better product for the money

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Almost perfect
By kz829 from normal, IL on 10/10/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Fast Transfer, Lightweight
Cons:
Can't read SDHC cards
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

If only it could read SDHC cards, this would be the perfect SD card reader.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does the Job!
By chrmn2kVerified Purchaser from Providence, RI on 6/21/2009
Pros:
Always works, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Could have been PINK
Best Uses:
Easy on Easy Off, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
First computer in 1982
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Price was perfect: Works perfectly: Easy to Use

 
Easy to use.
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Reno,NV on 5/14/2009
Pros:
Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Very simple to use. Fits easily into your gear bag.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
best out there for the money
By amykins30Verified Reviewer from arlington texas on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Long Cable, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I love this product.. I use it often to transfer my pictures and videos from my camera

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
so easy!
By lcaVerified Purchaser from Plainfield,NJ on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

a must have.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Transfer Device
By Tim from San Antonio, Texas on 4/4/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Perfect transfer device. It beats trying to download from the camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Functional
By RichardVerified Purchaser from North Wilkesboro, NC on 3/24/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I was watching a DVD about my new Nikon D60 and the 'instructor' made the comment that he highly recommended not hooking directly from the camera to your computer to download photos... he said that was a pretty expensive transfer device. He suggested purchasing a card dock, remove the card from your camera, and download directly from the card. I found this device, ordered one, and it seems to do a great job so far! Very easy to use.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy
By GLYVerified Purchaser from Lutz, FL on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Easy way to get pix from camera to computer

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Where has this been all my life....
By MelanieVerified Purchaser from Yakima, Wa on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Best Uses:
Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Ritz actually sent this to me becuase of a glitch in my camera that will not take back. And I love it!! It is fast and so easy even my husband can use it. It is small and travels well and I can use it for anything I want to transfer the best part is that it is faster then my camera at downloading and it saves the batteries!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a Terrific Product!
By BJVerified Purchaser from Chattanooga, TN on 11/18/2008
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Long Cable, Reliable, So easy to use, Very quick access
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Anyone can learn, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, I began at 62 yrs of age, Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I have not found anything that is not great about it. I use it to view my photos and to store them, and transfer them. It is a wonderful, compact device. Anyone can use this accessory. I was in Wolfe Camera Shop looking for something else, and saw it hanging by the check out counter. I purchased one for my husband's Sony camera with the Stick, and my Nikon has the card. So I purchased 2. I have also purchased 2 for Christmas gifts. It is one of the very best accessories I have ever gotten.

 
Memory Card Reader
By Mom of photo bugVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 9/23/2008
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This product is amazing! I am going to buy a few as Christmas gifts.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Handy device
By UnclenozVerified Purchaser from Mequon, WI on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Convenience
Best Uses:
Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Slick way to transfer images without having the camera. Also offers a secondary use capability for the SD cards

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I've bought this product many times...
By Happy Office ManagerVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable Dock, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Have bought one of these for each of my superintendents. Will continue to do so.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
SD MEMORY CARD READER
By HELEYELAVerified Purchaser from MARACAIBO - VENEZUELA on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

EXCELLENT

 
Happy with Results
By TimVerified Purchaser from San Antonio, Texas on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This product saves time and batteries from the camera.

 
SD Memory Card Reader
By Search & Rescue FlyerVerified Purchaser from Foresthill, CA on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Image Storage, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Very satisfied with my overall purchase from Ritz. The prices were right [...] what a deal. I usually use the equipment I bought from Ritz in conducting search & rescue flying.

 
What a great little tool
By Billy PaulVerified Purchaser from Texas on 7/28/2008
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

upload, download, capture, this little diddy does it all. It uses a SD card slot so its very easy to transfer images from one card to another vice versa. It is such a nice little pocket gadget. No software needed. from one computer to another. From a friends cam card to mine .I love this thing.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Save batteries and transfer faster
By tcbphotoVerified Reviewer from American Southwest on 4/19/2008
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Long Cable, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I picked this up instead of paying much more for the manufacturer's cable to transfer images onto my computer. It worked great. I was able to just plug it into the USB port on the front and access the images from My Computer. It also came with a cable that could be plugged into a USB port on the back and left there. SD card went in with no problem and I was even able to transfer images off my computer back on to the card. It does not require a driver for most newer computer systems, but you will have to download a driver if you have Microsoft 98 first edition. Otherwise it is just like plugging in a flash drive. [@] I love the darn thing.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does not work on my PC
By Goodessdvine from Maryland on 2/29/2008
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I purchased this as a easy way to upload my photos. Its a great product but its not readable on my PC at work which is where I need it most. I have searched for something to upload but I cant find any technical information on this thing.

 
Awesome product, great portability
By Danny in Indy from Indianapolis, IN on 3/2/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality, Portable
Best Uses:
Upload pics on vacation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts SD Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I took this to Kenya, and everyone around me was wanting to borrow it to upload pics to the internet. It also turns your camera's SD card into a flash drive.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.