Buy the Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0) image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Brand: Digital Concepts
Located in: Memory Card Readers
Now You Can Transfer Files Easily From Digital Cameras, Hand Held Pcs And Other Flash Comptabile Devices To Your Desktop Or Notebook. The Digital Concepts CompactFlash Card Reader Lets You Drag And Drop Files, Images, And Music For Editing And Storage On Your Computer.

Your Data Is Accessed And Used Just Like A Floppy Drive, Or Any Other Removable Media Drive. Just Plug Your Compact Flash Into The Reader, And It'S Recognized As A Drive Letter On Windows Pcs, Or As An Icon On Macintosh Dekstops. Then , Moving Files Back And Forth Is A Simple And Familiar Click-And-Drag Operation.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.9 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Fast transfer(5), Lightweight(3), Reliable(4)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(4), Image transfer(5)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(12), Professional(3), Semi-professional(3)
 
good for one time use
By TrambleVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Durable Dock
Cons:
No show on Apple desktop
Best Uses:
Unusable after first use
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Used the reader once and it was great. Removed drive and it NEVER WORKED AGAIN. Purpose: to access audio presentation files. Recommend avoiding this product.

 
Works just fine for me
By shutterpupVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 1/29/2009
Pros:
Durable, Fast Transfer, Reliable
Best Uses:
Image Transfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I have had mine for over a year, and it has successfully and reliably transferred thousands of images from my compact flash cards. I shoot RAW 95% of the time and the 12 megapixel images from my Nikon don't slow it down a bit.

 
Love it!
By JessVerified Reviewer from Rockville, MD 20852 on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I use this product to load my digital photos. This product is easy to use and great for beginners and experienced photographers!

 
Great Product
By Texas MomVerified Purchaser from Houston, Texas on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This is my second one. I wore the first one out.
Very easy to use and faster than using the camera to upload photos.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
works great!
By C.L.Verified Reviewer from South Carolina on 11/29/2008
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I've used this for a year and never had any problems with it. It came along with a package deal with my Canon Rebel xti.

I'm surprised at all the bad reviews. :/

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works fine for me!
By craigs_honeybear2002Verified Reviewer from Washington, PA on 10/27/2008
Pros:
Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I've had this for almost a year without any problems. My husband bought it for me last Christmas (2007) as part of my Christmas gift (a Canon Digital Rebel EOS) and it has worked fine for me every time.

 
Don't buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By swampy from Atlanta, Ga. on 10/1/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I bought it and it worked great, once, tried to use it a few days later and it was dead. Not worth the gas to drive to the store.

 
THIS IS SUB-JUNK!
By Bob from Arlington, VA on 9/16/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

The other comments here adequately describe what I think of this product. Do yourself a big favor and stay away from it. Makes you wonder what other junk Ritz is pushing.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Do not buy this
By Dave from Livonia, MI on 8/27/2008
Cons:
It does not work
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I used this device one time and it worked fine. 10 days later when I tried to use again, it no longer worked. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Annoyed
By KathyVerified Reviewer from Fort Washington, MD on 8/17/2008
Cons:
Does not work
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I am pretty annoyed. I purchased this CF card reader today - the sales person at Ritz actually recommended it to me. I am annoyed because there is not ONE good review on this card reader and they all say the same thing that it does not work. Of course, I came to Ritz.com to see what I was doing because it was not working! Needless to say, I will have to take time out of my busy schedule to take this back. Hello!! Ritz!! It doesn't seem to work for anyone, doncha think its time to discontinue it? Or at least don't have your salespeople "recommending" it. That is even more insulting.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Piece of junk...
By BRWhitmireVerified Reviewer from Nashville on 8/12/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

I tried to hook it up to my MacBook Pro. It does not work at all. It's not slow or flimsy, or it doesn't even break easy...It just doesn't work at all. Not even a peep of working.

 
Waste of Money
By KathyVerified Reviewer from Sutter Creek on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

First one lasted a week, traded it in for another. Lucky me it lasted two months, and then quit! You would think that they would know that it is a piece of *&#@!

 
cheap
By picture from Atlanta, GA on 6/19/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Did not last three months before it [*] out..

 
Junk
By Also screwed by digital conceptsVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 5/6/2008
Pros:
None
Cons:
Junk
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Used for two weeks no problem, went to use it this morning it was fine an hour later it smelled like something burning. Needless to say it doesn't work any more

 
Lousy
By JessVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 1/22/2008
Pros:
None
Cons:
Only worked once
Best Uses:
It doesn't work
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

It worked once in my PC but now it doesn't work at all. I have tried it in different computers with different operating systems and no luck. This isn't worth the plastic it is made of! A waste of money I don't have.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Never got it working. Piece of junk
By ScrewedByDigConceptsVerified Reviewer from IL on 12/23/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
Poor Interface
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This reader doesn't work with HP or Dell desktops with the latest version of o/s. When connecting to port, the desktop recognizes it but that's it! Sucky.[...]

 
Piece of junk!
By RM919 from Seattle, WA on 12/6/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This thing is not worth it, even at [$]! I've had it for less then 3 weeks and it's already not working. Tried it on 4 different computers! I have since thrown away the receipt, so now I will have to buy a whole new one. What a waste, I am very annoyed and dissapointed.

 
Don't waste your time or money
By AugustVerified Reviewer from Washington, D.C. on 10/3/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
worked once then quit
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Wish it worked, the size is great, but not worth the plastic it is made of.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not good for type III Compact Flash
By Extremely frustrated in Nicaragua from Managua, Nicaragua on 8/10/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
Does not work with type 3
Best Uses:
Only with CF I II
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

Very disappointing. Took this on a mission trip to Nicaragua hoping to download pictures from my 4.0GB Compact Flash III but won't be able to do it here. Will have to wait until I'm back to the US, which will really create a problem sending the large files back here. [...]. What a rip off...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Junk
By dontbuynonamejunkVerified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 7/28/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
Does not work
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This thing is junk, tested on two PCs both running XP. It does not work with neither of them. [...]It is going back to the shop...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Complete piece of junk
By ByterVerified Reviewer from Jacksonville, Florida on 7/13/2007
Cons:
Slow Connection
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts CompactFlash Memory Card Reader (USB 2.0):

This reader is complete junk... at [$] - it's a rip-off. It says its compatible with all compact flash but, it's not... it only works with type 1 and 2 cards. I tossed my receipt before I realized this so I'm hosed as they won't take it back... This reader is flimsy and of poor quality... get something else - trust me - NOT GOOD!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.