Buy the Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Media Players
Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Touchpad Tablet w/Android Features

Search the Internet, check your calendar, keep in touch, share photos, listen to music, or check out Facebook!


You can do it, plus much more, with the compact Quantaray Touch Pad, and the power of Google Android applications. And it’s all in the palm of your hand with the convenience of a large touch screen. Choose from a broad selection of over 1,000 diverse applications, with even more on the way. They’re perfect for play, work, or just plain fun. You can truly do it all! The Quantaray Touch Pad screen is large enough to type an email—with all of your fingers—yet small enough to fit into your pocket or purse. And connecting to the Internet is easy where Wi-Fi is available. The Quantaray Touch Pad is easy to use, easy to carry, and easy to afford!

  • Search the Web via Wi-Fi
  • Send and Receive email
  • View landscape or portrait
  • Supports MP3, WMA and most music formats
  • 720p video playback
  • Full Touchscreen
Included Apps:

Google Search
Search using your voice and your location. Find websites, local businesses, product prices, and more.

Browser
Full web browser makes surfing the web a snap.

Camcorder
Create video clips and easily share them with family and friends.

Camera
Capture images with the digital camera

Email
Access your email from well-known providers.

Gmail
Keep in touch with friends, family, and coworkers using Gmail for mobile. Search for any email in your account.

Video Player
Play your video files you've downloaded. 720p video playback.

Audio Player
Play your favorite music. Supports MP3, WMA, and most music formats

Calender
Keep up to date with important dates

ES File Explorer
Manage your files. Copy/Cut and move your files.

Global Time
View times of different places around the globe.

Google Maps
Find addresses and phone numbers for nearby businesses. Get driving, transit, and walking directions with Google Maps.

Google Talk
Instantly message your friends and family.

Market
Get access to thousands of useful applications and fun games which you can download and install.

PDF Reader
Easily view PDF files on the go to maximize your productivity

Photo Browser
View all your images

Weather Forecast
View current weather conditions and follow with the changes in weather.

and many more...

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(3), Easy to set up(7), Fits well(10), Lightweight(14), Stylish(8)
Cons:
Flimsy(3)
Best Uses:
Daily usage(13), Travel(5)
Describe Yourself:
Gear head(7), Traveler(3)
Primary use:
Personal(14)
Was this a gift?:
No(7), Yes(7)
 
Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet by Quantaray
By JimVerified Purchaser from Santa Ana CA on 5/27/2011
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Does not work
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

This product is junk [...]. The android apps stopped downloading and there is no way of setting up a 3G Connection.

 
Nice idea...poor execution
By Richard HunterVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 4/3/2011
Pros:
Android, Easy To Setup, Fits Well, Lightweight
Cons:
Buttons not intuitive, Flimsy, Manual isn't helpful
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

I bought this tablet to use while traveling so I could get email, some quick news via browser using facebook, twitter and some newsites. I thought it would be easier than taking my computer.When I could connect to the wi-fi (sometimes it just randomly lost connection) it worked to satisfy the [$] price I paid. However, on the 13th day of light usage (it was the third time I took it out of the house), the screen would not display the images.[...]. My confidence level isn't high enough to get another one.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bad start out of the gate w/this tablet
By ChrisVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 2/10/2011
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Got this tablet for my wife as a Christmas gift on sale from [...] @ [$]. Easy to setup, but had issues with it dropping the wifi connection. Even when set to automatically connect to my wireless router - each time at power up I had to manually connect it. Then, the tablet just stopped working - wouldn't power on or charge - right at about 32 days after purchase, so I couldn't return it to wolf - past the 30 day return policy. I am about to return it to Quantarray for repair. It worked sort of ok when it worked. Touchscreen is not silky smooth either, so don't expect ANYTHING like an iPad. I feel the device was worth more like 79.99 than [$] - from the fit, finish and functionality of the device. Battery life was terrible too. I have buyer's remorse - feel stuck with it and wish I had just spent the extra money on something better. I definitely wouldn't recommend it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product for price
By Jim GreyhoundVerified Purchaser from NorthQuabbin, MA on 1/24/2011
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Could have better manual
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Traveler
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Use it for travel and entertainment.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great little tablet for the price
By The PuparazziVerified Reviewer from Jacksonville, Florida on 1/15/2011
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
SD sticks out some
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photographer
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

I was looking for a portable device to carry my portfolio of photos, videos to share with family, friends, potential clients. I purchased an Archos at first and after 5 days returned it. It just did not fill the bill. I googled tablets and saw this Quantaray and decided to give it a test drive. As photographers, my husband and I are familiar with Quantaray quality and I have NOT been disappointed in any way with this tablet.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Android awesome,like a lil computer.
By Big SergeVerified Purchaser from Spring Tx. on 1/9/2011
Pros:
Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Set touch screen sensi
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Audiophile, Frequent Traveler, Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Awesome easy set up and great fun with Android apps. Only thing you have to set sensitivity for touch, well i guess i have heavy hands.. but great for trips and distraction from work. for the price awesome!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not an Ipad, but it serves its purpose
By Coach GirlVerified Reviewer from Lilburn, GA on 1/3/2011
Pros:
Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Internet Blogging
Describe Yourself:
Techie
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

The tablet serves it purpose. It gets on the internet, and the speed when connected to a good wireless network is great. As other users said it is kind of flimsy, but I think generally it serves its purpose. Make sure you read the directions and calibrate the usage for the best experience with its touch screen.

I have the Sprint 4G Evo, and had the hero before that so if you are familiar with the Android network, you should be pretty content.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sub par quality
By Texas Law GuyVerified Purchaser from San Antonio, TX on 12/27/2010
Pros:
Android, Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight
Cons:
Clumsy, Flimsy
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, E Reader, Video and Audio, Web browsing
Describe Yourself:
Book reader, Web surfer
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

I had hoped for a quality tablet like device. It looks like a mini I Pad though that is not what I expected. So far it has done what I expected it to do; which is download readers and books, surf the web, view videos and access the Android market. Truth be told, it has performed well but has a real cheap flimsy feel and is way inferior in quality to the Samsung Galaxy tablet or even the Nook E Reader. But hey, for [$] it's way cheaper than the Galaxy, I Pad or even Nook color. I don't like how the micro SD card sticks out or the flimsy cheap feeling buttons on the sides and bottom of the device. Navigating the icons and widgets on the screen is clumsy and often launches apps next to another one you want. I do like the surfing, ease of use, android market (nook and kindle both here). The online video playback is not choppy and the colors are vibrant. Again, the downfall are the flimsy materials and design. C-

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disappointed
By Dee3850Verified Reviewer from southern maryland on 12/25/2010
Pros:
Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Wont connect to wifi
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Gadget diva, Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Perhaps I received a faulty unit. WiFi only stays connected if 5' from router . My Dsi, Psp,Ipod touch and Laptop all receive WiFi signal throughout our single level home. The camera feature is a bit disappointing as well. The features available make it a great alternative to lugging a laptop or trying to watch tv on a Android phone....I hope this is just a bad unit and can exchange it .

[3 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent option, good specs, great valu
By Frugal tech shopperVerified Reviewer from Rochester, MN on 12/20/2010
Pros:
Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, E-reader, Netbook replacement, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

The specs show this to be an above average Android-Tablet at a best-of-show price. It is by no means underpowered.

With 100,000 apps in the Android Market (and more, side-loadable), this tablet does everything an iPad does.

No cell phone contract makes it the cheapest available by hundreds of dollars.

Watch tv shows and movies. Write papers, spreadsheets and presentations. Surf the internet at high speed. Handle your e-mail, texting and social networking.

It is also a full-color e-reader that will run the free Amazon Kindle software, free Barnes and Noble Nook software, and many other free e-reader formats, at a high, jaggy-free resolution.

No more need to lug that heavy, bulky laptop around to meetings or classes.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super Easy
By mbVerified Reviewer from memphis,tn on 12/19/2010
Pros:
Easy to Set Up, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Traveler, Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Does it need the memory card or usb

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this! Great laptop replacement!
By CodyVerified Reviewer from Kingsport, TN on 12/19/2010
Pros:
Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight, Responsive touchscreen, Stylish, Very accessible
Cons:
SD card sticks out
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Playing with Apps, Reading ebooks, Watching videos, Web browsing
Describe Yourself:
Student
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

I love this tablet! I searched and reviewed many tablets and looked many other ones and wasn't happy the other tablets were bulky, overpriced, and difficult! I finally stumbled across this tablet and played with it for about an hour in the store and bought it in the store on the spot as an early christmas gift for myself! I don't even use my laptop anymore this is all I use! I am currently even using it to write my review! I can't wait to use it in college: ) Now, the only con that I have found is the card that you buy for extra storage does stick out a couple of millimeters but its not a big deal and hasn't got in the way yet!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
solid
By Rotation from Detroit, MI on 12/16/2010
Pros:
Cheap, Easy to Set Up, Fits Well, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Memory cards hang out sid
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

Definitely worth [$]. Not an iPad killer but does run Android well and is perfectly portable. Cheap enough not to worry about it when I bring it in public. Solid buy, I recommend it for a cheap internet fix.

[19 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not an iPAD but>>>>>>
By rjm4342Verified Reviewer from Golden,CO on 12/4/2010
Pros:
Fits Well, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Gear Head
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 7" Wi-Fi Tablet:

This is not an iPAD so if that is what you are expecting don't get it. But if you want a good all around tablet that can do a lot of things this could be for you. Has all the backing of the growing Android software apps out there so you can find something for you enjoyment or productivity. Over all for the price a good choice.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.