Buy the Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Making Memories
Located in: Making Memories Slice
The Making Memories Slice is the first portable, cordless design cutter. It's now so much easier to create your scrapbook pages and crafts projects! Kit includes: Slice Die-Cut Machine, basic shapes design card (165 designs, including 3 complete alphabets), 6" x 6" glass cutting mat, 5 blades, blade replacement tool, repositionable tacky adhesive, and power cord. Machine measures just under 5" square, and weighs less than 2 lbs. Features simple interfacing and an easy to read graphics window. Select from hundreds of high-style images and instantly convert them into die-cuts ranging from 1" to 4" tall. Cuts textured cardstock, vellum, vinyl, acetate, and photos up to .5mm thick.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to set up(4), Easy to use(11), Reliable(4), Small footprint(3), Well built / quality(10)
Best Uses:
Improving productivity(3), Small jobs(4)
Describe Yourself:
Technically challenged(3)
Primary use:
Personal(11)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this!
By LindaVerified Reviewer from Honey Brook, PA on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
Unreliable Performance
Best Uses:
Improving Productivity, Small Jobs
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I like this cutter a great deal. It's easy to use and fast. I have a larger cutter but it's a pain to hook up the computer sometimes for it. This is easy, on my desk and quick. You do need the spatula, it should come with the machine in my opinion. Sometimes the cutter isn't accurate or has problems if not fully charged. But overall, I'm very glad I have this fun machine.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It Love It Love It
By Jane from Lakewood WA on 8/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Reliable Performance, Small Footprint, Works Efficiently
Cons:
Usually the operator
Best Uses:
Great for card making, Small Jobs
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

This is the one product that I use the most. It is the first thing I pull out when making cards. I can take it with me anywhere. It does not take a lot of space which is another plus. I love the many designs. I am still figuring out the embossing part. I look forward to the new Mirror/Shadow feature coming out soon. So far the only problems I see are when you are making small cuts the insides don't always cut smoothly.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sheer delight!
By JoAnn she can?Verified Reviewer from Roscommon, MI on 7/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Reliable Performance, Remarkable, Stimulating, Vigorous, Works Efficiently
Best Uses:
Experiment, Just for fun, Presentations, Small Jobs
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I am just a "new" owner of SLICE. I received it for a birthday gift from my daughter. It has so many possible uses that I am totally 'smitten' with it. I really could have used this little miracle years ago when I was still in the classroom. I am totally sold on it.

 
Slice Die-Cut
By Scrappy CaryVerified Purchaser from Grand Praire, Texas on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Reliable Performance, Works Efficiently
Best Uses:
Improving Productivity, Presentations, Small Jobs
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

This system will have limitations only in the size of the project. I find it much easier to grab and use for small projects over the wishblade and the cricut. The cricut has always been a problem in that it is not consistent in the cuts made in the cardstock. So far, the Slice has made consistent nice cuts.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Each time I use it, I love it more!
By AnnVerified Reviewer from Avondale, PA on 5/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Reliable Performance, Small Footprint, Works Efficiently
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

This is a great little machine! I would recommend getting the 12x12 mat, it makes the machine more stable, and you can use almost every inch of paper. The blades are very durable. I do not like the adhesive, but other scrapbooking sites have recommendations for other repositional adhesives that I have used with success.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really Cool
By Judy without timeVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Save space money, Small Footprint
Cons:
Unreliable Performance
Best Uses:
Improving Productivity
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I love the slice. It really does what it's suppose to. You can cut letters, numbers and designs in different sizes all from one little card and it's small and easy to carry/move.

The downside is that it is not consistently cutting. I had one flower design that would cut all but 1 or 2 petals depending on the size I choose. The company is sending my a correction for this and I hope it works because that's the only issue I have.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Making Memories" is very crafty
By STARAWAKENINGVerified Purchaser from Fort Myers, FL on 3/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

It was very easy to use right from the box. I have just received it and already have done photo albums and posters. I can't wait to purchase more cards for the machine

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE IT!!!!
By CudaVerified Reviewer from Prescott Valley, AZ. on 3/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, It is portable, Light wieght, Quality Construction
Cons:
Can't weld words
Best Uses:
At crops
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

Great Price.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Slice!
By Scrappin' ObsessedVerified Purchaser from Nor Cal on 3/9/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Portable Digital Cutter
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I use this on every scrapbook page. So many designs in so little space! I can't wait until I get even more Design Cards.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great machine!
By Deb from Virginia on 3/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

Love the fact that this is so portable. I plan on using the Slice to make posters for fund raising projects and card making. Very affordable.

 
Fantastic Tool!!!
By a3z4ttVerified Purchaser from Cocoa Beach, FL on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Easy to use, Good Value, High Quality, Portable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I purchased this product for scrapbooking and it is great. It's very user friendly. Took it right out of the box and it was super easy to use and make very fancy embellishments with. Can't wait for the new cards to come out next week for even more designs! Great product!

 
Compact and Easy to Use
By GawrylVerified Purchaser from Corona, CA on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

Perfect die cutting machine for those of us who do not use it in high volume. I love the fact this it can sit right on my desk without taking up too much room. Love that I can position the cutter on the paper where ever I choose. I've owned other machines, but this one is the best value for me so far.

 
Awesome! Fun and Easy!
By Queen Bean from Modesto, CA on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Convenient, Good Variety, Stores Easily
Cons:
Little Noisy
Best Uses:
Card making, Scrapbooking
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Cordless Die-Cut Machine Starter Kit:

I love this little cutter. I can take it on crops and it's so easy to just get out and use. I have a larger cutter that contects to my computer but I don't have a dedicated area so I have major set up every time I want to use. This is fun and very straight forward! I Love it. My friends have bought it too because we all use it so much we can't share. LOL

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.