Buy the Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black) image
 
(based on 43 ratings)
Brand: Visual Land
Located in: MP3 Players
Movies, music, pictures, text files and more all at the touch of a finger! The V-Touch Portable Media Player is the latest in touch screen media players. The responsive touch screen controls make navigating through your audio and video files a breeze. All other functions such as the FM Radio and Picture Viewer are equally enriched by the ease of use of a simple stylus or your finger.

When you're not enjoying the fun of the touch screen, you can admire the crystal clear screen playing back AVI, MP4 and 3GP videos at 320x240 resolution on a beautiful 2.8"" color screen. Or listen to your MP3 and WMA audio files through high clarity earphone output. Or for those who choose not to use headphones, the V-Touch has a built-in, stereo speaker.

The V-Touch also features a built-in 2.0 megapixel digital camera which records both stills and videos. It also works as a webcam when connected to a computer through the USB port.

Additional features include a voice recorder, FM Radio (with presets and internal recording), picture viewer, calendar and text reader functions. It also works as a USB Flash Drive to store all your important files. The large, internal flash memory should be sufficient to store a large library of files, but should you with to expand your storage space, the V-Touch also has a MiniSD Card Slot for even more memory. The unit utilizes the drag and drop feature making it quick and easy to load up your files.

  • Video Playback: AVI / 3GP / MP4
  • Audio Playback: MP3 / WMA / WAV / AAC
  • 2.8"" Color Screen
  • Picture Viewer: JPG / BMP / GIF
  • MiniSD Card Slot (up to 4GB)
  • Built-In 2MP Camera (Video / Still / WebCam)
  • Built-In Speaker
  • Features FM Radio, Voice Recorder, E-Book Reader

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.5 stars
    (based on 43 reviews)
    76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy to set up(24), Easy to use(4), Great sound(22), Long battery life(17), Lots of storage(24)
    Cons:
    Difficult setup(8), Freezes up(3), Short battery life(4)
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere(22), At work(13), Commuting(15), Gym / working out(15), Replacement(4)
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid listener(13), Casual listener(19)
    Primary use:
    Personal(41)
     
    A piece of junk.
    By KinglouieVerified Reviewer from Cov., Ky on 11/24/2010
    Cons:
    Freezes Up
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I used it about 6 times and then it froze at the welcome screen and I have not been able to find anyone online that can help or anyplace that can do a repair. They have not responded to my several emails and its my advice to avoid any items from Visual Land.

    [2 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    very bad - now it's dead
    By yangVerified Purchaser from NH on 4/2/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up
    Cons:
    Freezes Up
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I didn't expect it to be very good - the price is not high. But I never expected it to die so quickly.

    I tried it 10 days ago and it's fine. But two days ago when I planned to ship it to friend in Aus, I tried it again. But it froze at "welcome", and no button worked. Then I tried to push "reset", and it turned off quickly and completely.
    Then however hard I tried - connect
    it to the PC or charger - it wouldn't power on.

    There's only one way to contact the manufacturer - submit request online. And I waited 2 days before they responded - the only words were to ask me to pay $19.95 to handle the shipping and labor for the inspect and repair. Then I tried to reply the email, it failed - "Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain". How could it be like this?

    I also tried to call the 866- number I searched and a guy told me the number is only for sale.

    Really terrible ustomer service.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not so bad
    By yangyhaVerified Purchaser from NH on 3/21/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Commuting, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    It arrived some days ago but I didn't use it until today. It's not difficult to use. You need a bit patience before clicking it the second time. The speaker is not so load. But so far so good. However, when I tried to change the date, it didn't work. So I need more work on solving this. And the manual is too simple.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    great value
    By CDBVerified Purchaser from Upstate NY on 3/18/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Crooked camera, Spelling errors
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    great product, only cons were that the camera in it was crooked and some menu items are spelt wrong but they are manufacturer issues.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "Do not buy, not worth it"
    By MandyVerified Purchaser from Austin, Tx on 2/17/2009
    Pros:
    Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up, Freezes Up, Insufficient Storage
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    right when I got the product it did not turn on what so ever. I read the directions,did as I was told and it didn't seem to work at all. I charged it continuously, plugged it into the computer and nothing would help to make it turn on when I tried. It was not worth the money what so ever.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent customer services.
    By ple38Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 2/15/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    It's a great product for price under $75.00.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Little cute MP3 player
    By ZT From BurmaVerified Purchaser from NY on 2/13/2009
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Pretty little cute thing with above average performance.

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    THE V Touch
    By Donald the CoachVerified Purchaser from Pittsburg.CA on 2/13/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    This unit is better and more storage than my MP3 player that i also own. I brought 2, by mistake and was able to sale one to my son's friend. The
    price was outstanding for this product. I would
    like to buy more at this price, to have for gifts.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    nice looking
    By SheerockVerified Purchaser from Sacramento California on 2/10/2009
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact, The headphones suck
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    One side of the headphones went out the second day of usage. Other than that, i am really enjoying it. It looks nice. Its compact and it has a great sound. Camera is kinda fuzzy but I bought it for the music anyway. It doesn't come with instructions and that would have helped immensely. I still haven't figured out how to set the time.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I loved it
    By MAyank PAtelVerified Purchaser from NC on 2/10/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Poor Sound Quality
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    EAsy to use. But needs more information to use step by step for operation.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Decent product for the price
    By RandidiVerified Purchaser from Cumberland, RI on 2/8/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Long Battery Life
    Cons:
    External speaker useless
    Best Uses:
    At Work
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Pretty good overall. Little or no instructions but fairly easy to figure out and load.

     
    Awesome
    By ScTbirdkid22Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 2/4/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Commuting
    Describe Yourself:
    Audiophile
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    After reading reviews I desided to go ahead and get it. I love it so far, I did need to buy butter ear buds but apples arent that good either! Easy to use, easy to put things on. I cant say a bad thing about it. If you want a cheaper I-touch get this its almost like it!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I love it!
    By marjosmomVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/24/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Upgrade
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Sound is fantastic. Very versatile; has a lot of frills. Easy to add music. I had it going in about 10 minutes and I've got a computer that is old and having it's own problems.
    I love the music sample that demonstrates it's versatility.
    Needs some more instructions cause I'm not sure I can set up the clock etc; but for the price..who cares!
    By the way, as good or better than my daughter's pricy music player.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not really satisfied
    By KNC the commuterVerified Purchaser from Waterford Works, NJ on 1/19/2009
    Cons:
    Hard To Setup, Use issue follows set up
    Best Uses:
    Replacement
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Everything downloaded to "Files", not music or video, have to move one song at a time to "Music" could not move entire "Album". Also, must play one song at a time, player will not go to next song on list. This is especially annoying, since I use it on my 2.5 hour commute to work. I knew the written instructions were bad, but I thought I could figure it out. A CD with a download program would be very helpful.

    [0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Visual Land V-Touch 8GB 2.8" Touchscreen
    By roy leeVerified Purchaser from chicago,ill on 1/19/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up
    Cons:
    Difficult To Use
    Best Uses:
    Replacement
    Describe Yourself:
    Power User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    everything is good not great,work's to slow but allaround good.

    [1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This is a great product
    By lmgaming from Rochester Hills,Mi on 1/19/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Replacement, Upgrade
    Describe Yourself:
    Power User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    it has a built in camera who wouldn't want this

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "Don't let the looks fool you"
    By Satisfied MomVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 1/16/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Use
    Cons:
    Low quality camera, The plastic look
    Best Uses:
    Replacement
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    My 15 yr old teenager loves this product. In the beginning, she gave up on the setup because the touch screen wasn't working properly but her dad didn't seem to have any problems getting things going. Now we can not get her to put it down. I plan to purchase one for my nephew as a birthday gift.

    I would like to see a better quality of materials used to manufacture this product. It looks and feels like plexi-glass.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Can't Beat It for the price!!
    By M.M.Verified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 1/12/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Clock Calendar Bad, Confusing Controls, Insufficient Storage
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    The V-Touch 8GB is quite amazing for the price! It is obviously a fraction of the cost of an ipod. I will say it is not as smooth as the ipod, and the control of it's functions take some getting used to. Video and sound quality is Great! The overall build of it seems a little on the cheap side, but again for this price, what can you expect? I am very happy with this purchase!

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    What a great item and great price!!!
    By EvanVerified Purchaser from Charlotte on 1/12/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Good conversion software, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Radio, Reliable Performance
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    The video conversion software is great, it compresses the file.

    Lots of room, easy to use, FM was the deciding feature.

    The only addition i would like is the ability to make additional icons on the desk top. Also some folders get hidden but once you know where they are it's good.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    ITS GOOD BUT NOT THE BEST
    By sleepyVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 1/10/2009
    Pros:
    Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Poor Sound Quality, Short Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    First of all it’s a great mp3 player, but an mp3 player you wouldnt expect. The mp3 has a few problems once you get it but you get use to it. It doesn’t respond to your first touch and you have to touch it a few times until you get it to work, But other than that it’s a good mp3 for any use.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good Product for the Price
    By phil027Verified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 1/10/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Commuting, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I really like my V-Touch. It was easy to load audio and video files. Don't expect much from the owners manual but if you're not seriously technology challenged you won't have any trouble.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great player for money
    By timVerified Purchaser from fountain, co on 1/9/2009
    Pros:
    Built in speaker, Easy To Set Up, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Battery not replaceable, Volume control
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, Commuting, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Got it as a present for my 8 year old daughter. The main selling point was its built in speaker, storage amount and price. I also like the fact it has a standard mini usb jack instead of a proprietary plugin, and there is no special software to install. Windows XP recognizes as an external storage device, so just drag and drop mp3 on it. I wish it had a micro sd card instead of a mini sd card. Also it would have been nice if the clock function also had an alarm. The software isn't the greatest but its functional. Overall it doesn't compare with an itouch but for the price it meets my needs.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    V-Touch 8GB 2.8" Touchscreen Mini SD MP3
    By anthonyVerified Purchaser from Clayton,nc on 1/9/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Need more information
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    the best mp3 player i have seen just need more instruction.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Very Happy!
    By tdaddyjeff from Clarksville, TN on 1/9/2009
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Had bought several different kinds of MP3 and MP4 players and didn't have any luck. I ran across this one and got it and was very pleased! Would recommend over and over again!

    [0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not a good one
    By Another Victim from Phoenix, AZ on 1/8/2009
    Pros:
    Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Not a good one. I don't recommend this to anyone. Volumme button is not working. So, I'm unable to decrease or increase the volume. Touch screen is not working properly. It has many drawbacks. Please do not waste your money.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good value!
    By Tang GT driver from NC on 1/6/2009
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    At Work, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    Overall good buy for the money kind of difficult set up. Great with my Bose earbuds.

    [0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    **Please never order for this product**
    By ArunVerified Reviewer from West Allis on 1/6/2009
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    They keep getting the orders and after 4 days they tell you the order is cancelled. i called the customer care today 06-Jan-2009 and they said the product has been discontinued. Still don't understand why they keep taking online orders and fool the customers. RitzCamera online shopping is the worst i ever had.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Features for the Price
    By CU TigerVerified Purchaser from Greenville,SC on 1/6/2009
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    For the money, this product is one of the better ones currently on the market. Features offered are outstanding and since it is also a usb flash drive, it is great for home and the office. While it's primary function is an mp3/radio player, the camera is good for on the go and the added benefit of being able to put any type of file for transport to another pc is great as well.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Easy To Use, But User Manual Is Useless
    By MarkVerified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 1/3/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Hard to find accessories
    Best Uses:
    At Work, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I really have enjoyed the product thus far. It has a great sound, and is easy to use, once you figure it out. The User Manual needs to give more thorough information in regards to downloading music & videos. You pretty much have to figure that part out on your own. The only other complaint I have is it is hard to find accessories for the product. Since all these devices seem to be unique in size, depending on the company that makes it, there needs to be some accessories offered to make this product be more useful. Overall I am very satisfied with the product thus far. It was a good price for a device with this storage capacity.

    [1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Sound in little package
    By Busy MommyVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 12/30/2008
    Pros:
    Great Sound
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    My husband bought this MP3 player for me for Christmas. It was smaller than I expected; however, the quality of music delivered was great. The major downfall is that the directions are extremely vague. I tried to get more detailed instructions online, and still nothing. The music is set up in categories by genre, artist, and favorites; but without clear directions, you cannot figure out how to classify your music into these categories.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I LIKE, MY DAUTHER IS HAPPY
    By nicoleta 2000Verified Purchaser from ridgewood,ny on 12/30/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    ILIKE ,I AM HAPPY

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    V-Touch 8GB 2.8
    By HummerVerified Purchaser from Smyrna, GA on 12/30/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I like it better than a IPod and it has just what you need on it. Radio, Camera, MP3 &4, Time and you can download what you want.

    [3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    nice for the price
    By ms bubblegumVerified Purchaser from baker,la on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    take pictures and download songs

    [12 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

     
    GREAT BUY!
    By GreerVerified Purchaser from Roanoke, Virginia on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, easy to use, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Audiophile
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I was a little leary at first but for the money purchised 2 as gifts. Was glad I did when it arrived. What a great product and compared to an ipod touch it was a steal. The kids were happy and i didn't have to spend a fortune so i was happy too. It's not as slim as the ipod touch but it had many of the same features. The only thing is don't expect much from the camera which is great but really no different from the camera on a cell phone. It is also great because you can listen to it even without the headphones. Again, WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great BUY!!!
    By musicmodelVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Manual to short
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I love the touchscreen, sounds amazing. I wish that the manual was more detailed!

    [3 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I came go either way.
    By PhotoVerified Purchaser from VA on 12/28/2008
    Pros:
    Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage
    Cons:
    Confusing Controls, Touch screen do not work
    Best Uses:
    Business, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I like the ideal of a touchscreen but that only work for one day. I am still happy with the product because I am a wedding photograher and it is a easy way to show my work without carrying around a bulky photo album. The images come up very clear and I like that. The music is easy to load but if your are a person who needs a lot instruction this is not the unit for you. The instruction that comes with the product is not very good at all. I did not like the fact that the touchscreen only work one day but they have buttons you can us instead so that was okay. Because the touchscreen did not work and that is the reason why I buy the unit so I am going to rate this as a 3.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I plan to buy this product again
    By maishellejVerified Reviewer from Hattiesburg,MS on 12/27/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, Commuting, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I bought this player for my 15yr old daughter for a christmas present. We had no problems loading music on to it. My daughter loves it!!!! she listens to it all the time.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    ammazing
    By Shae from nowhere, mi on 12/26/2008
    Pros:
    Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up, Kind of heavy
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    i think its a good product its got some down falls, like how its a bit hard to set up and the battery life isnt the greatest. but it is defienetly worth more than you pay for. its very sleek and has a great design. its also very user friendly making it very easy to use.

    [0 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This is so junk (dont do it)
    By bmVerified Reviewer from manchester NH on 12/15/2008
    Pros:
    Looks good
    Cons:
    Very decieving
    Best Uses:
    Paper weight
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    need i say more.

    [1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Its a very good thing
    By jessCaotic from 124second Pleasantville Pennsilvania on 12/11/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Long Battery Life, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I got it and it works even better than a Ipod.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not bad
    By easy to please from Seattle, WA on 12/10/2008
    Pros:
    Sleek/Compact
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    At Work
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I must calibrate before use. User friendly afterward. Good looking for the price.

    [8 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

     
    HOT! HOT! HOT!
    By G. J. TothVerified Purchaser from Louisville, KY on 12/8/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Lots of Storage, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls, Sleek/Compact
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere, At Work, Commuting, Gym / Working Out, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Avid Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    The V-Touch is amazing. No special software required -- Just drag & drop. Feature-packed. The documentation is worthless. Luckily, it's so simple to operate, it's not really needed. Tagging is relatively simple but has to be consistent in order to do any good. Genre is particularly tricky but, if you put an * in front of each one, it works just fine.

    Battery life is a little on the low side - 6-8 hours tops.

    Overall, the 8-gig V-Touch is an absolute winner! Especially, at the price offered here.

    [2 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not is that i want
    By NerayVerified Purchaser from Puerto Rico on 12/3/2008
    Cons:
    Difficult to Set Up
    Best Uses:
    Sports
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Listener
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land V-Touch 8GB MP3/MP4/Camera/2.8" Touchscreen/Mini SD (Black):

    I dont use because is difficult to set up

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.