Buy the Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Light Kits
Perfect for Online Auction Photos! Sets up easily on a desk top or table. Quick and simple to setup and take down. A breeze to store when not in use.
    Includes:
  • 2 studio quality 50-Watt Photo lights
  • Light-Box
  • Back-drop
  • Table-top Tripod
  • carry case
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(13), Lightweight(11), Reliable(5)
Best Uses:
Artificial lighting(5), Photography(13)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(3), Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
All in one
By DiVerified Purchaser from Denver, Colorado on 12/27/2010
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Nothing bad
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

I bought this as a gift for my daughter who is starting photography and it was something for her to practice with for lighting and positioning and how to play with shadows.
She absolutely loved how easy it was to set up and to carry around with her

 
Good Product for small/med products
By Jentfur from San Antonio on 7/22/2010
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

Great for small/medium objects but lights are not really enough so I also use a clip on light. Lights that came with it burned out super fast but I went to a national home improvement center and had no problem replacing them. But they are super hot.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
See the Results at[...][@ ]
By BeadmatrixVerified Reviewer from Portland, Maine on 11/6/2009
Pros:
Bright, Compact, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Roomy, Stable
Best Uses:
Jewelry, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

I use this to photograph my jewelry and ornaments, far better than the collapsible cloud dome products. The lights are quite bright but quite hot, and I prefer to angle them on top of the "box", so I would prefer a clip to the collapsible base on the lamps, but that's just me. Compact storage in a well designed carrying case is a huge plus, and the price is quite reasonable.

Images shared by: Beadmatrix

My Copper Swirl Earrings - taken with Quantaray

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Scorpio Mourning Moon Celtic Talisman

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bulbs burned out
By Beth from Ft. Lauderdale on 3/15/2009
Pros:
Easy Setup
Cons:
Short Lifespan
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

I purchased this light box at Ritz Camera [...] and both light bulbs burned out before I even had a chance to use them. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good for Home Use
By JerryMVerified Purchaser from Shelton, CT on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Weak lighting
Best Uses:
Hobbies, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

I use this product for photographing items that I know I will need to silhouette in Photoshop and hobbies that I will display on [...]. This light box is very portable and easy to set up. Comes with a reversible backdrop (grey one one side, blue on the other). The single drawback that I have found so far are the light sources are not strong enough. Even with a flash the images are dark. It can be compensated for by adjusting the f-stops by does not substitute for top quality photo lighting. It's good for home use.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well Packaged--Great Quality--Works Well
By JimVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh PA on 12/8/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

The E-Box was very easy to set up and use. The portfolio style case is well designed and makes transportation very easy. The quality level of the materials are very good and has proven to work well in my studio. I used it for still shots for a new brochure that I am creating for an electronics company.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Light Bulb Replacement
By newage1Verified Reviewer from Homer Glen, IL on 12/5/2008
Cons:
Problem replacing bulb
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

Recently purchased this product and the bulb did not work. It is impossible to find a replacement bulb.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works well for aucitons and inventories
By photomackVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lights color balanced, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

Would be nice if the light stands had extensions to allow lighting from above for certain types of glassware, etc.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
E-Box Portable Photo Studio by Quantaray
By BuckyVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable, Very compact and easy to
Cons:
Not large enough for some
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

The portable studio works well for a lot of small items. Some larger items, if you try to stuff them into the box do not come out as well. You have to limit what you put into the box.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
E-Box Portable Photo Studio Needs...
By TabbycatVerified Purchaser from Thomasville, GA on 8/10/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight
Cons:
Needs larger dimensions, Needs white background
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

This product is useful for taking pictures of small items for use on websites.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy, on the go studio photography
By trixieVerified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

Perfect for showcasing your small items for advertisements and publications. Easy setup and excellent portability.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good deal! Portable!
By Anna from New York on 6/15/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight, Portable
Cons:
Inconsistent Lighting
Best Uses:
On line auctions, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

I bought this product at a local superstore as my first lighting kit to use to photograph small items for online auctions. The kit is a nice deal for the money. It sets up quickly and easily and comes with a secure case into which everything packs up for easy and light transportation. The light bulbs break very easily -- but I did find replacement bulbs at [...] at reasonable prices. One quibble is that I find it difficult to get consistently good lighting out of the included lighting depending on the size and shape of the object being photographed and spend a lot of time adjusting the lighting. Additional ambient and/or natural lighting generally helps me get better photo lighting. Overall, it's a very nice starter kit for the money that packs up into a neat, portable package.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very useful
By MarkVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 4/10/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography, ProductAuctionStill lif
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

Very useful for around the house shooting, ebay etc.. Can even be used successfully for product shots and still life photography. Easy set up/break down and easy to transport if needed. Has saved me loads of time and effort on small photo projects.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A easy way to get creative
By VonchuckVerified Reviewer from Brick NJ on 4/10/2007
Pros:
Easy Setup, Fun, Lightweight Kit
Best Uses:
Good foor knick knacks, On line auctions, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

It's great for on line auction photos and still life. easy to set up and very portable the only thing I would like to have is a larger choice of background colors. Any time I use my custom white balance on the Nikon D80 I'll use the gray background to set it and after that the lighting is perfect.

Images shared by: Vonchuck

Fire water

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Light bulbs impossible to replace
By Looking for light Mike from Salt Lake City on 2/26/2007
Pros:
OK with small items
Cons:
No replacement lamps
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

One of the photo lamps burnt out. I have tried unsuccessfully to find a source for the lamps - on-line, through [...], and through local lighting suppliers in their massive catalogues...no luck. This isn't great if you buy the product, which works fine otherwise for smaller items, and you can't replace the reflector lamps which are bi-pin halogen at 110v 50w.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for small sized projects
By PhotoMomVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Compact, Durable, Good Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Auction items, Personal inventory
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray E-Box Portable Photo Studio:

First product of this kind for me. Met my expectations.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.