Buy the Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Sony
Located in: Lenses For Sony / Minolta

Get intimate views of your subjects from faraway distances. This 14X high magnification zoom lens is what you need for those dramatic perspectives.

Magnify your subjects with pinpoint accuracy and control. This long-telephoto Sony zoom lens provides high magnification and a broad 14X zooming range in compact, lightweight design that makes it easy to carry - and its 35mm-equivalent range of 27mm wide-angle to 375mm telephoto excels at capturing faraway objects, outdoor performances, complex scenery and crisp close-ups. It's an invaluable accessory to your Sony a(alpha) DSLR-A700 and A100 camera.

Internal Focusing System - Internal lens elements move, so the overall length does not change -- creating a lens that focuses more quickly and doesn't change balance.

Sophisticated Multi-Element Design - 16 lens elements in 13 groups correct visual aberrations across the entire zoom range and help reduce weight.

ED (Extra-low Dispersion) Glass - ED Glass lens elements minimize flare and greatly reduce chromatic aberration, giving you sharp, clear shots even at full telephoto extension.

Circular Aperture - Because aperture blades form a near circle at the wide openings used for low-light shots, spot-light sources have a pleasing circular defocused effect.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Casual user(3)
Pros:
Consistent output(4), Easy to use(3), Fast / accurate auto-focus(4)
Best Uses:
General purpose(4)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a Great Lens
By trfarrisVerified Purchaser from Mesquite, TX on 10/4/2010
Pros:
Compact Design, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

This is a great lense for everyday shots and for taking pictures at specal events. The lens has enough range, that I do not have to ever change lens. I like to take pictures at weddings and birthdays and then give them as gifts or to post them on Facebook. This lens has allowed me to be back away from what I am photographing and not intrued on what I a photograhping.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This lens is excelent.
By weiVerified Purchaser from 136-43 60ave flushing, ny 11355 on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Shooting Indoors, Shooting Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Technically Challenged
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

I use it for travel.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Little Package
By JokemanVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 4/28/2009
Pros:
Compact Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Shooting Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

This will be a great means to combine my 18-70mm with my 75-300mm zoom. Many times I've had to frantically switch from one to the other- No more!

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Should be the default lens
By Old Dimage 7 - GuyVerified Purchaser from MN on 10/8/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Consistent Output, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Landcape, Night Photography, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

I hunted around for an upgrade to the stock lens that came w/ my A350 [18-70]. Needed an all around lens w/ better zooming. Didn't want to buy the other stock zoom lens & didn't want to spend a boat load of cash on a new lense, since I'm still new to the digital SLR.

It heavier than the stock lense, but with all the zooming capability -much worth it. Taking on vacation & didn't want to haul a ton of lenses with. Some of the other reviews talked of some creeping issues, but I haven't seen that. Have taken about 200 pictures since recieving the lense, and they are great. Makes me look like I know what I'm doing :)

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great!
By AmyRF25Verified Purchaser from Perkiomenville, PA on 10/2/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
General Use, Landcape, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

I think this is a great multi purpose lens. I'm happy I bought it!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice Lens
By SBVerified Purchaser from North Texas on 9/29/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Consistent Output, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

Bought this lens to shoot the kids sports. Has done a good job some far.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Single Lens Solution
By SantanuVerified Reviewer from Hartford, CT on 3/21/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

This lens is a great single lens solution. I recently bought the alpha 350 and this lens. So far, the results have been outstanding. Fast focus, well buit and sharp. If you use the 350 built in 2x crop then this zoom will get you pretty close to prety much everything. The only thing to be careful of-with DR+ at the 250 end you need to set a -ve EV to catch highlights in greater detail. All in all a good all pupose walk around lens.

Images shared by: Santanu

Canadian Goose.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice lens
By ash582Verified Reviewer from El Cajon, CA on 12/25/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony 18-250mm DT f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens:

Good general lens for travelling and taking a single lens. Lens is compact and lightweight, but seems well constructed. Pictures shot so far are sharp and the lens focuses well. It is a little stiff when zooming, but may be as it is new. Barrel does not rotate when focusing, good when using a polarizing filter.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.