Buy the Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Lenses For Nikon
This one lens can be your new standard in creativity - doing the work of five lenses a 19mm, 20mm, 24mm, 28mm and 35mm. This 19-35mm zoom is constructed with high refraction, low dispersion (HLD) glass and multicoated lens elements produced by Hoya Corporation, the world's largest manufacturer of optical glass. The barrels of the lens are made from black poly carbonate to reduce the overall weight of the lens, making it a super convenient piece of equipment for photographers to carry while traveling, hiking or engaged in other activities where low weight counts. A specialized hood which attaches by quick bayonet mount is included, and works in the entire zoom range.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4), Semi-professional(3)
Pros:
Consistent output(5), Durable(6), Easily interchangeable(7), Easy to clean(6), Fast / accurate auto-focus(6)
Cons:
Heavy(3)
Best Uses:
General purpose(8), Portraits(3), Upgrade(3), Wildlife(4)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disappointed
By Vic from Somewhere in Iraq on 12/18/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Metal Mount
Cons:
Blurry Focus, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

I was exited to get this lens but when I did the focus was slow and the pictures were lacking in sharpness. I tried manual focus and got the same results. Either I received a bad lens or this is a poor product. This is the second Quantaray lens I purchased and I'm starting to notice a pattern.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Day-2-Day Backup Lens
By Noel the DeveloperVerified Purchaser from Sparks, Nevada on 11/19/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Special Effects, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

For the price, it's a great backup lens compared to similar nikon, sigma and tamron lenses. It zooms & focuses great manually giving you great pictures. However, it doesn't autofocus on my d60 but does great manually. On the positive side, you can experiment w/ various settings to get varied effects using aperture, zoom and focus. It's a time when you don't need the auto features and be confident on what you're doing just like in film cameras. Not suitable for wide angle or zoom but for general photography.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice
By zakVerified Reviewer from chicago IL on 8/28/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Blurry Focus, Does not autofocus, Heavy, On certain cmeras
Best Uses:
Architexture, Back-Up, Portraits, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

this lense does not autofocus with the nikon d40 or d80 but i like the ruggedness and the grat images that it produces on the manual focus mode

Images shared by: zak

I used a quick exposure

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice clear lens
By pjVerified Purchaser from virginia beach, virginia on 8/6/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits, Sports/Action, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

all i can say is, this lens gives all my shots a clear and sharp pics.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the best lens for the money
By Tony - Pro ShooterVerified Purchaser from Clinton Twp, Mi on 8/5/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction, This is A Pro lens
Cons:
No Cons for this lens
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits, Special Effects, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

What is great about this lens is the price and the quality.
It is A great every day lens
You will enjoy it.

 
Great lens for the buck
By Kasey S.Verified Purchaser from Parkersburg, WV on 8/4/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

I really love this lens for atompsphere shots, its great to use indoors in small spaces to really capture everything in the room.

 
Surprising Lens
By NavmanVerified Reviewer from Fargo, ND on 8/2/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

Great lens bargain price. Seems to be identical to the Tokina 19-35. Some people claim it's made by Cosina. I doubt that. Known on the internet as the plastic fantastic.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good deal for the money
By MigRodzVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 4/29/2007
Pros:
Decent Focus, Durable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Well Made
Cons:
FStop locking switch
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

Very good lens for the money. I was looking for a 18 - 55mm but I did not like the Nikon kit lens cheap plastic construction and price. This lens is built like a tank, looks good and it works fine. My only complain is the F stop locking switch, requires a little extra force to lock it correctly.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Greats Lens, Great Value
By Tom the Padre FanVerified Reviewer from Rochester, MN on 3/30/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 19-35 mm f/3.5-4.5 Autofocus Zoom Lens for Nikon:

Just what I was looking for in a wide angle lens at a great price.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.