Buy the Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens image
 
(based on 7 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Lenses For Nikon
Nikon Fall 2010 New Product Line-up!
Available for Order Now!

Nikon AF-S 85mm f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens Features

This updated classic mid-range telephoto lens delivers incredibly sharp images and its fast f/1.4 aperture ensures a bright viewfinder image as well as beautiful background blur. Well suited for portraits, general purpose and low light work.

Ultra-Fast Classic Portrait Lens
High performance f/1.4 mid-range telephoto lens offers a bright viewfinder image along with beautiful background blur (bokeh).

Nano Crystal Coat
Use of Nano Crystal Coat further reduces ghosting and interior flare across a wide range of wavelengths for even greater image clarity.

Optimized for edge to edge sharpness on both FX and DX-format D-SLRs
DX-format D-SLR the angle of view is equivalent to a focal length of 127.5mm in FX/35mm format.

M/A Focus Mode Switch
Enables quick changes between manual and autofocus operation.

Internal Focus (IF)
Provides fast and quiet autofocus without changing the length of the lens, retaining working distance throughout the focus range.

Exclusive Nikon Silent Wave Motor (SWM)
Enables fast, accurate and quiet autofocus.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC)
Enhances light transmission efficiency and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare

Rounded 9-Blade Diaphragm
Renders a more natural appearance to out-of-focus image elements.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 7 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(3), Fast / accurate auto-focus(4), Nice bokeh(4), Strong construction(4)
Best Uses:
Low light(4), Night photography(3), Weddings(4)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(6)
 
Nikkor 85 1.4 Af-s G
By shoot the shooterVerified Purchaser from Texas on 5/30/2011
Pros:
Improves Picture Quality, Professional Quality, Top notch product
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Portrait photos
Describe Yourself:
Wedding Photography
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

Best of the best. Go Nikon.

 
Amazing lens!!
By His EyeVerified Purchaser from Florida on 5/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Great up close, Shooting Indoors, Shooting Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Parent, Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

Used for shooting conference, weddings and portraits. The best in low light. Great AF and the bokeh is amazing! Looking forward to many shoots with this lens.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon delivers another great
By BigHVerified Purchaser from Westchester, NY on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

This is a super fast portrait lens with a beautiful bokeh. Depth of field is extremely precise and offers a wealth of creative options. The lens is somewhat bigger than the older 85mm products.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This lens is excellent!
By Studio 22 PhotographyVerified Purchaser from Rocky River on 10/28/2010
Pros:
Built like a tank, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Night Photography, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

This lens is excellent from the build quality, built like a tank, to the optics, gorgeous bokah. This lens creates an almost 3d effect that I have only seen on one other lens that I own, the 105 ƒ2.8 macro.

I purchased this lens primarily for weddings and baby portraits but have found that I love the focal length on dx format for general portaits in and out of the studio.

I am very happy with my purchase of this lens and to date is the most money I've spent on a lens.

Images shared by: Studio 22 Photography

Photo using 85 ƒ1.4 by Studio 22 Photography, 2010

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Photo using 85 ƒ1.4 by Studio 22 Photography, 2010

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best of the Nikkor Primes!
By Jeff the Tax AttorneyVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 10/25/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Contrast, Durable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Low Light, Nice Bokeh, Rugged, Sharp at all focal length, Strong Construction
Cons:
Expensive but unmatched
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Night Photography, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

Bottom line: GET THIS LENS (if you need it)! It is unmatched, and the best lens I have ever used (and I have some really great lenses). This lens almost doesn't allow me to take a bad photograph, as almost anything I shoot looks stunning, 3D (because of the smooth, creamy bokeh, and unmatched contrast), and the subject is always super sharp! Since I got this lens, I have shot almost everything with either this lens, or the 24mm f/1.4G! About the only sort of negative thing I could possibly say about this lens is that the AF is not quite as fast as I expected (like say the 70-200mm f/2.8 VR II), but I suppose that's not the purpose of this awesome prime lens. You can subject this lens to all sorts of lab tests, but in the real world, it just makes stunning photographs, in all sorts of situations. Again, central theme here: super sharp subject, ultra fine contrast, and stunning bokeh! I can't recommend this lens enough!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
5 stars
By ggVerified Purchaser from NYC on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Rugged, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Night Photography, Video, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

I waited for this lens for a very long time...

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just Superb!
By YAZYJOVerified Reviewer from CHICAGO, IL on 9/6/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 85mm AF-S f/1.4G Nikkor Mid-Range Telephoto Lens:

This lens was way over due but well worth the wait! I just received this lens right before a wedding and I am glad I did. This thing performs amazingly with super quick focus and tack sharp results. It performs flawless in very low light. The Nikon 24mm 1.4G is a must too.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.