Buy the Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Lenses For Nikon
The Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor provides an exceptional range of applications and high-quality performance. Close-Range Correction System ensures high resolution from infinity to close-ups down to 8 3/4 inches (1:1 reproduction ratio). A-M (Automatic-Manual) switch enables quick changing from autofocus to manual focus.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(7), Durable(11), Easily interchangeable(10), Easy to clean(5), Fast / accurate auto-focus(9)
Best Uses:
General purpose(5), Night photography(3), Professional work(5), Special effects(4), Upgrade(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Semi-professional(4)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super sharp
By Photo TeachVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City on 10/7/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Low-light focus
Best Uses:
Copy work, Macro and portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

The Nikon D-series fixed lens are amazingly sharp. I will never get rid of this lens. I have been using it for portraits and it gives great results. I have noticed some chromatic aberration (color fringing) in high contrast scenes, but that can be fixed in many of today's newer software. Buy it!

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great!
By Connor CouchVerified Purchaser from Ithaca, NY on 1/10/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

It does not auto-focus with my D60, but it does on my D200. It is very sharp and the 1:1 ratio makes it worth every penny.

Images shared by: Connor Couch

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Glad I did my research
By DDS4KDZVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 8/22/2008
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

I am a dentist and use this lens on my Nikon60 and it works beautifully for close up intra-oral photos. I asked a few hospitals and other dentists and they recommended this lens and camera.

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great lens for D40 series
By BD ArtistVerified Reviewer from Lansdale,Pa on 3/14/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Macro, Night Photography, Portraits, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Doesn't do auto focus on the D40, but after 40 years of manual focusing, it is no big deal but all the other functions of the camera work with this lens, you have to lock the f-stop in at f/33 (D40 only other Nikons full function) but you can adjust the aperture setting manually with the camera "A" mode otherwise all digi auto functions work including auto aperture, most of macro photography is done in manual focus anyway and it takes sharp pictures even when you use close-up lens( the lens is marked MICRO but the term is used loosely, generally any picture taken 12 inches or less is considered macro). 60mm good for portraits and 2.8 allows usage without flash for softer effect, people, children, animals and even indoors were flash is not permitted also great for general type photo's. Remember the lens filter size is 62mm for UV and C-P-L if you use them. Does not replace the 50mm 1.8 but if you want something with macro use and close to 50mm, this is a plus and yes for those flower enthusiasts it can really make you proud. This lens can be left on almost all the time if you just want to take the camera without all the attachments. Most important it can be used on other Nikon cameras.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Depth of Field
By Goddess of LuxuryVerified Reviewer from Morgantown, WV on 2/18/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Macro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Excellent depth of field. Consistently sharp out-put. Can be slow to find its focus.

Images shared by: Goddess of Luxury

Fabric Texture

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

...shoe

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
old reliable
By Not Spying on AnyoneVerified Reviewer from Richmond, VA on 2/7/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Closeups, General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

this is one of my favorite lenses. i usually use it for my 1st pictures at dawn, and keep it close by in the woods for water scenes. it does a great job capturing colors, at it's sharp and easy to focus manually (for some reason, on this lens i seldom use AF). i'm less than thrilled when zooming in very far into an image -- it's not good for that. but closeups at 60mm have incredible detail -- a self-portrait i took made me cringe!

Images shared by: Not Spying on Anyone

Perfect light

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Lens Sharp Focus
By DownunderVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, Utah on 11/1/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Professional Work, Special Effects, Underwater Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Lens has a sharp focus. Great for Underwater Photography

Images shared by: Downunder

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
kaa bam
By minimoodVerified Reviewer from olympia, wa on 7/11/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Professional Work, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Since my first review I have fallen in love with this lens. If you can only afford one prime lens this may not be for you but if you like to shoot near eye focus with dx here she is.

Images shared by: minimood

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must have lens
By Mr. RenaissanceVerified Reviewer from Boulder, CO on 4/12/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Easy to take along, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Back-Up, Detail work, General Use, Professional Work, Special Effects, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

The lens is more than I expected with easy focus ability and precise quality. Not just macro but also for general use like portraits, landscape and more. With a versatile camera,i.e. shooting higher ISO,I can work with higher speed and stay in focus.

Images shared by: Mr. Renaissance

For an exact time I use Nikkor 60mm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Lens
By DeHavenVerified Reviewer from Germany on 1/29/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Great lens if your looking to do macro photography to doing general any day photos. Let the photos do the talking.

Images shared by: DeHaven

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the really great images.

[23 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great lens BEAUTIFUL PICTURES
By minimoodVerified Reviewer from Olympia, WA on 11/20/2006
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Professional Work, Special Effects, Upgrade

Comments about Nikon Nikon 60mm f/2.8D AF Micro-Nikkor Lens:

Unbelievably sharp focus. Great still life lens.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.