Buy the Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Lenses For Nikon
The AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED lens is highly versatile and can be ideal for a range of different photographic applications. Photojournalists can tell the entire story with a single shot, interior photography can be done without fisheye distortion, or a breathtaking landscape can be captured in one frame. The new AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED lens is one of the fastest 14mm ultra-wide angle zoom lenses available today.

  • Fast, ultra wide-angle AF-S zoom lens optimized for edge-to-edge sharpness on both the Nikon FX (23.9 x 36mm) and DX format image sensors
  • Enhanced optical formulas, engineered to produce exceptional sharpness, contrast and color, rendering outstanding image integrity
  • Two ED (Extra-low Dispersion) elements and PGM aspherical lenses control chromatic aberrations, while enhancing sharpness and contrast, even at the widest aperture settings
  • Exclusive Nano Crystal Coat further reduces ghosting and flare for even greater image clarity
  • Nikon's Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra high-speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and powerful, super-quiet operation
  • Internal Focus (IF) provides fast and quiet autofocusing without changing the length of the lens, retaining subject-working distance through the focus range
  • Focus as close as 10.8 inches at the 24mm setting
  • Rugged construction and professional-grade dust and moisture resistance
  • M/A Focus Mode switch enables quick response to changing situations between Auto and Manual focus operation
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(6), Durable(5), Easily interchangeable(6), Fast / accurate auto-focus(9), Rugged(4)
Cons:
Heavy(4)
Best Uses:
Landscape/scenery(5), Night photography(3)
 
Good lens
By The dukeVerified Purchaser from Oxnard, ca on 5/12/2011
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult to Clean, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

Good for macro

 
wow!
By nate the greatVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 6/14/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Night Photography, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

this lens takes beautiful pics with amazing clarity and resolution

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super Super sharp
By Nev VicVerified Reviewer from Fallon, NV on 2/23/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, No Distortion, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

Very sharp with great color and no distorion unless you want it and tilt the camera off axis.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Almost Perfect
By SUPRO from West Virginia on 4/8/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

If this lens had better close up capabilites, it would be PERFECT

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW!!!!!
By thekoamanVerified Purchaser from Hawai'i on 12/26/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

This lens is so sharp. When I first put it on the camera it blew me away. The depth of field is amazing. I would highly recommend it for your wide angle lens.

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very sharp
By GlennVerified Purchaser from Weston, FL. on 11/11/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

This lens has opened up new possibilities in my event shooting. The lens is very sharp and is a perfect match for my D-700. It looks like I might be forced to purchase another D-700 so I can keep in mounted all the time. This lens is very sharp from 14 mm through 24 mm and at ever f-stop.

Images shared by: Glenn

A day at the beach.....

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[17 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazingly sharp wide angle lens.
By PaulVerified Purchaser from Ohio on 8/24/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Cannot use filters
Best Uses:
Landscapes, Night Photography, Skyscapes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

Wonderful wide angle lens especially on the full frame (FX) sensor D3. A little less wide at 21-36mm on the D200 (DX size sensor) but sharper than the Sigma 10-20mm.

My only gripe is there's no decent way to use filters on this lens. Aside from the filter issue I would still get this lens for it's one nice piece of very fast focusing glass.

Images shared by: Paul

Hinckley Lake Boaters

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing quality
By LilyVerified Purchaser from Santa Clara, CA on 7/28/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Doesn't accept filters
Best Uses:
Landscape
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

Very nice pictures and super wide. My only gripe is that you can't attach filters to it.

[16 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding picture quality
By Dr BobVerified Reviewer from Hermitage Pa. on 1/7/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape photography, Landscapes, Night Photography, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Nikkor Lens:

Good addition for weddings. Back of church shots are fast and easy. The f2.8 lens is a joy.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.