Buy the Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Tamron
Located in: Lenses For Canon


Tamron's Vibration Compensation?Blur-Stopping Power With No Annoying Motion Delay In Your Viewfinder! With the advent of the latest 15X zoom lens from Tamron, the pioneer of high power zoom lenses, the high power zoom lens has steadily evolved from a 7.1X to a 10.7X to a 13.9X and now to the world's largest zoom ratio of 15X by combining advanced high power zoom design technologies accumulated by Tamron since 1992.

The lens covers an angle of view equivalent to that of a 28mm wideangle to a 419mm ultra telephoto with just one lens, letting the user capture once-in-the-lifetime images of panoramic landscape images or close-up pictures of children smiling, without having to get too close to the subject and without having to change lenses.

Tamron Sample Lens Images

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3)
Pros:
Consistent output(5), Durable(6), Easily interchangeable(5), Fast / accurate auto-focus(4), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
Landscape/scenery(4), Sports/action(4), Wildlife photos(4)
 
Nice lens[...]
By firefighterVerified Purchaser from Mo on 12/28/2010
Cons:
Focus
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

Seems like a good lens. My wife has not had a lot of time to use it yet.

 
LOVE this lens!!!
By June BugVerified Reviewer from Marshall, Alabama on 11/24/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Night Photography, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

I use this lens every day. I shoot basketball 4 to 5 times per week. It's a lens I ALWAYS have in my camera bag. I can shoot portraits and sports without changing my lens. LOVE IT!

 
Fantastic lens
By KeithVerified Purchaser from Boca Raton, FL on 10/5/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Rugged, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

I gave this lens to my wife as a gift and we've both been thrilled with it. This was our first replacement for the OE lens that came with our Canon XSi. The versatility of this lens makes it super useful as we never have to switch between lenses for near and distance shooting.

 
Love my Tamron Lens
By ml7636Verified Purchaser from Galesburg, IL on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Consistent Output, Replaced 2 lens with one
Cons:
Heavy, Lens Creep
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

I only need to carry one lens for most occasions.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Expected a little bit more
By BRSVerified Reviewer from Montgomery, TX on 8/11/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor in Low Light
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Wildlife Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

I have bought a couple of Tameron lenses before for my other cameras and have had great results with them. So when I bought my Canon 50D. I bought this lens as an all-round lens. I haven't had it long and am still learning about this lens, but it does have it's problems. As long as I was shooting with lots of sun light there was no problem, except that I noticed the barrel of the lens became stiff aound 100-175. Also when the conditions became cloudy I had to set the iso way up to get the results that I wanted. In low light I was very disappointed in the lens. I finally got fed up with it and went back to the lens that came with my Canon 50D and it performed alot better than the Tameron. So if you are going to shoot action or landscape with lots of light it does a real good job, but if you are looking for an all-round lens I couldn't recommend it at this time.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Versatile lens
By EnthusiastVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable
Cons:
Lens Creep
Best Uses:
General Use, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

This is a great addition to the kit lens that comes with the XSi or T1i body. I found this lens have great range and clarity. Focus in low light is a little difficult due to the f6.3 aperture, and the camera-mounted flash can be blocked by the lens barrel, so a a SpeedLite flash is recommended. There is a bit of lens creep but the locking feature prevents the barrel from moving when you're walking with the camera. The Vibration Supression feature is remarkable. If you only plan on carying one lens, this should be your choice.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
best lens for a all around use
By lossaposk8er1Verified Reviewer from turlock ca on 1/19/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Night Photography, Sports/Action, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

this lens works great on wildlife and landscapes

Images shared by: lossaposk8er1

brushy peak livermore ca

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[7 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
See Comments.............
By ronz21Verified Purchaser from Rancho Mirage, California on 12/30/2008
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

We purchased this lens for A Canon 5D Mark II Unfortunately the lens will not work with this camera and wehad to return the product.Please Note: This should be noted on your purchase web site (It was not).ThanksRon Zicovich[@]

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Convenience outweighs distortion...
By AnkurGTVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 12/1/2008
Pros:
All-purpose shooting, Convenient, Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Super-zoom, Walk-Around lens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamron Tamron 18-270mm AF F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC LD Aspherical (IF) Macro Lens (Canon):

This lens is very convenient. There is a slight bit of barrel distortion at the wide-end, but it is not significant enough to outweigh the sheer convenience of having an ultra-wide to super zoom in one relatively lightweight package. I don't foresee having to swap lenses much anymore, which allows me to keep up with the subjects (kids).

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.