Buy the Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Sigma
Located in: Lenses For Canon
Sigma's 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC HSM lens allows enjoyment of super wide-angle photography and it is a very powerful tool for indoor shooting and landscape photography with APS-C size image sensors of digital SLR cameras.

Wide angle of view (102.4-degrees at 10mm and 63.8-degrees at 20mm) offers the photographer greater freedom of expression. Three SLD glass elements are employed for effective compensation of color aberration, which is a common problem with super-wide angle lenses. One piece of glass mold and two hybrid aspherical lenses, offer excellent correction for distortion, as well as all types of aberration.

This lens is equipped with an inner focusing system, and the models which are equipped with HSM system provide quiet, high speed autofocus shooting and also offer full time manual focusing. It has a minimum focusing distance of 24cm (9.4») at all focal lengths. The non-rotating lens barrel perfectly suits the petal shaped lens hood. A circular polarizing filter can also be used conveniently.

- HyperSonic Motor. Enables virtually silent, highly responsive auto and manual focusing, as well as manual focus only override

- Excellence. These professional type lenses feature the distinctive EX finish and EX logo on the lens barrel.

- DC (DC Lens) - These are special lenses designed so that the image circle matches the smaller size of the image sensor of most digital SLR cameras. Their specialized design gives these lenses the ideal properties for digital cameras, the compact and lightweight construction is an added bonus ! including compact and lightweight construction.

  • Covers a superwide angle of view 102.4-degrees to 63.8-degrees(SD format)
  • Three pieces of Special Low Dispersion (SLD) elements and three aspherical lens elements produce top quality optical performance.
  • Inner focusing system ensures the length of the lens remains unchanged whilst controlling aberrations.
  • Equipped with HSM (Hyper Sonic Motor) system
  • Minimum focusing distance of 9.4-in. (24cm) at all focal lengths.
  • Relatively compact, lightweight for an ultra wide-angle zoom lens.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6), Semi-professional(5)
Pros:
Consistent output(8), Durable(9), Easily interchangeable(10), Easy to clean(6), Fast / accurate auto-focus(11)
Best Uses:
General purpose(6), Special effects(5), Wildlife(3)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
My favorite lens!
By islandguyVerified Reviewer from Honolulu HI on 2/6/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

I bought this lens to go with my Canon 400D. It quickly became my favorite lens and rarely was it not on the body. I love the ultra wide sharp pictures I got from this lens. I upgraded my camera to a Canon 5D. Sadly this lens does not work on a full framed sensor.

Images shared by: islandguy

Columbus Circle NYC 2008

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Herald Square NYC 2008

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent lens!
By Laura D.Verified Purchaser from Atascadero, CA on 9/30/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Landcape
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

What a difference this little lens makes with photos of interiors! Focus is great from center to edges!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love It! It does exactly what I needed
By Brenda, House SellerVerified Purchaser from Metro Atlanta, GA on 9/23/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
External Flash needed
Best Uses:
General Use, Special Effects, Wide angle
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

I purchased specifically for wide angle use inside. However, I have enjoyed it for outside also. Makes my job much easier as a real estate professional.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Must Have Lens
By BrittanyDianVerified Purchaser from Yorktown, VA on 8/20/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

While on vacationing in California I needed a lens that would shoot a lot of lanscape photos. THIS LENS IS PERFECT. I was able to get the entire Golden Gate Bridge into one photo. I was also able to get a great shot of General Sherman (A LARGE TREE) from its roots to its top limb. I would recommend this lens for anyone who loves to take photos!!!

Images shared by: BrittanyDian

The Golden Gate Bridge on a cloudy day

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Enormous Crab

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
N/A
By NONEVerified Purchaser from Allen,Tx. on 8/2/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

I love taken gorup portraits,because it has just enough wide angle to do a great job.I'm about to buy another Sigma lens,as sonn as I deside whitch one I want.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely a great lens
By powdingVerified Reviewer from The Colony, TX on 4/2/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Special Effects, Wide angle
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

[...]. This lens is fantastic. I can't see any problems with it. Comes with a great protective case also. I love the shots I can get indoors as well as landscapes with this.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excelent Lens!
By Adi LevyVerified Reviewer from Israel on 3/28/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits, Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

I bought this lens on my last trip to the U.S. and I don't regret a penny of this expense.

I use this lens in many occasions and it's the main lens that is attached to my camera.

The wide effect is appealing to my photographs.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This lens is tremendous fun
By nodanowVerified Reviewer from ohio on 3/23/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, just about anything, Night Photography, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

this lens stays on my camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
i am in love with this lens
By maygoVerified Reviewer from macon GA on 2/9/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Landscapes, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

this is a great lens for any one that wants to see beyond there ow two eyes.. i love this lens. i love the wide of my shots with.. this is a great lens for those who want to see the great world for what it really is.. trust me i love this

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Lens captures beautiful scapes
By SarahDVerified Reviewer from Jeffersonville, VT on 6/15/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work, Special Effects
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

This is a beautiful lense for capturing vast landscapes! I've used it all over the west coast capturing amazing sunsets and great perspectives. HIGHLY recommended for interior photographs, lanscapes and just about everything!!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Wide Angle Choice!
By othursdayz from Reading, PA on 2/18/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Special Effects, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sigma Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EXDC Lens F/Canon:

Excellent product. Optics are great, build quality is superb. Included lens hood and case is a definite plus. The angle coverage of this lens is excellent and opens up a new level of photography for the user.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.