Buy the Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Lenses For Canon
A compact, lightweight standard zoom lens with superior optical performance plus a built-in Image Stabilizer. The IS system reduces the possibility of blurred photographs caused by camera shake, enabling hand-held photography in comparatively dim light without a flash or tripod. The IS system is composed of a pair of gyro sensors to detect vertical and horizontal motion and a microprocessor that compensates for it by shifting special IS lens elements in parallel with the perceived movement. At the wide-angle end of the zoom range, the equivalent shutter speed gain is approximately 1.5 stops while at the telephoto end, it is approximately 2 stops. In addition, the lens has a USM drive mechanism for optimum AF performance, and the pulse control diaphragm (EMD) ensures precise aperture control.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(7), Easily interchangeable(5), Easy to clean(4), Fast / accurate auto-focus(6), Rugged(6)
Best Uses:
General purpose(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6)
 
A PROVEN ALL AROUND GENERAL LENS
By TURKEYVerified Purchaser from L.I. NY on 1/31/2011
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

THIS LENS ALLOWS YOU TO TAKE INDOOR WIDE ANGLE TO OUTDOOR TELEPHOTO SPORTS WITH THE SAME LENS. THE LENS IS THE BEST ALL AROUND LENS YOU CAN OWN.

 
Great Lens
By MankidoVerified Reviewer from houston tx. on 12/6/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography, Night Photography, Special Effects, Sports/Action, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I use the lens for everthing, great all purpose lens. The ultra sonic motor works great.High price but was fortunate to find it used at [$]

Images shared by: Mankido

Defrosting

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By E from IL on 8/15/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Quiet, Rugged
Best Uses:
General Use, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Awesome lens this is my primary lens that I use.

Images shared by: E

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This should be mandatory.
By Charles from Eastern Colorado on 7/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Quiet, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
PRICY but worth it
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is the lens Canon SHOULD include with the kits. I've always used the "Cheap" lens that comes with the Canon Cameras, I've added some to my collection, but this takes the cake. My other lenses are for sale on Ebay, and I will be purchasing some other I.S. Lenses.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT
By MacieVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, San Francisco on 6/2/2007
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Very High Quality
Best Uses:
Professional Work, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Photography student
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a very good lens. It has very high quality and lots of good reviews on this lens, if you can't afford other expensive lens you'll be very happy with this lens.

Images shared by: Macie

After The Rain

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product

Events

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Basic Lens
By DawnVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/16/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a versatile, all-around lens. The image stabilizing is great for low light when flash isn't an option.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Overall Lens. Stablilizer =A+
By small_centsVerified Reviewer from ashland , Ma. on 3/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

A great lens overall , ITS A CANON,
Its the # 1 deal. LIKE ALL CANONS.

Images shared by: small_cents

AUTO FOCUS ON A RAINBOW ST. MARTIN

Image Thumbnail
RitzCamera.com Response: Very nice photos! Thank you.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good versatile lens
By JenVerified Reviewer from MA on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged
Cons:
Focus not always sharp
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a good all around lens, but the focus isn't consistent. In the same shoot, I've had dead on super sharp focusing on a few images and then really bad focus on others. I've been professional for quite a few years and know how to focus; there is something odd about the lens. This is GREAT for hobbyists. It has a great range and the IS is helpful.

[55 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great walk around lens
By Sue from Tampa, FL on 11/26/2006
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Image Stabilizer system, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Not as sharp as primes, Slow fstop at high end
Best Uses:
General Use

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

If you can only afford one lens to go with your new Canon digital then look at this one. It's the perfect range for 80% of tourist type shooting situations, you will find the low end a little too much magnification (on c sized sensors) for good snap shots but if the subject isn't too close you'll be fine. I use this to shoot in a gym from the bleachers, has plenty of range for that sort of shooting. Very sharp for a zoom and the IS will save the day if you're forced to shoot available light and there isn't much.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.