Buy the Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Lenses For Canon

The new EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM zoom lens provides ultra wide-angle coverage to the EOS 20D and Digital Rebel Digital SLR's.

Equivalent to a 16-35mm zoom, the EF-S 10-22mm offers excellent performance and optics designed from the ground-up for digital SLR use. Three Aspherical lens elements, plus a Super-UD element, assure image quality. Its ring-type USM means fast and silent AF along with full-time manual focus. It focuses as close as 9.5 inches.

  • Excellent optical quality and true wide-angle coverage with select digital SLRs
  • Superior AF performance and speed, with full-time manual focus by simply turning ring
  • Close-focusing to 9.5 inches -- fill the frame with subjects as small as 3.6 x 5.4 inches
  • Relatively compact size and light weight for an ultra-wide zoom lens
  • Inner focusing system (no front element rotation); length doesn't change if zoomed
  • Circular aperture design -- natural highlights, even stopped down two stops
  • Electronic diaphragm -- manually-set apertures stay constant from f/4.5 thru f/22
  • EF-S lens mount -- exclusively for EOS 20D and Digital Rebel bodies
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(7), Easily interchangeable(4), Easy to clean(5), Fast / accurate auto-focus(7)
Best Uses:
General purpose(4), Professional work(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wide and Awesome
By Rob the action guyVerified Reviewer from Rocklin, CA on 12/23/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight, Super wide
Cons:
Narrow magnification
Best Uses:
Family Wedding shots, Landscape Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

I love how wide the lens is and gets the entire scene into the shot. I love taking it out with me rock climbing and getting the entire beautiful picture instead of having to do a panaramic picture. The one qualm I have with it is that I noticed a little bit of a distortion at 10 mm when i was up close.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A most have lens for APS-C sensor camera
By James LoweVerified Reviewer from Arcata, Ca. on 5/17/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape photography, Special Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

This lens has Canon "L" quality optics and a super wide field of view . Perfect for APS-C size sensors.
It is a perfect match for my Canon 40 d and would compliment the Canon EF-S 15-55/F2.8
The only thing I can suggest is the lens does need a lens shade to cut down on lens flare, but even at that it's not bad for a lens with such a wide field of view.
It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Worth every bit of the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Lens
By photoplayVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 1/7/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
group shots
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

I use this lens more than you can imagine. Very good lens.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Professional Quality
By Canon20DUserVerified Reviewer from Frederick, MD on 1/1/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

Most professional reviews point out there is a slight softness between 10mm and 15 mm but I have never noticed it. It gives your Rebel series or 20D, 30D, 40D the same wide angle as a full-frame camera gets from a 16-35mm zoom. This can not be used on a full frame camera, however, just the cameras mentioned above.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
So fun!!!
By KrisVerified Reviewer from Nemo, SD on 10/21/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Quiet, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

Love this lens! Its such a great walk-around lens and so fun for scenic vacations. From Big Sky, MT to the desert scenes of Nevada this guy is comin' with me everywhere!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent quality, sharpness
By leoquattro from rome, italy on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Durable, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

Beautiful colours, slight barreling at the edges

Images shared by: leoquattro

Sunset in Long Beach

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

point Lobos

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the photo. Very nice!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well worth the price
By AlVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 2/18/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Professional Work, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

I've had the lens for about 6 months. I bought it for shooting indoors and for scenery. It does well at both; my limiting factor is it’s hard to get a flash with the same coverage area. My only complaint is that at close range and a wide angle, there is some distortion. This may be common due to the optics involved. Now that I know it does that, I’ve been able for some special effects. I strongly recommend it for Canon Digital cameras. The next wider lens is far more expensive and Canon lenses always provide great quality, so I believe it is a great value.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Lens
By NateVerified Reviewer from Alaska on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Professional Work, Special Effects
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 10-22 mm EF-S f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens:

This is an excellent lens to use but I still dont think it is worth the $ [...]. I bought it to use as a back up because I had to send my wide angle to the shop. I still does a great job but wait until the price goes down.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.