Buy the Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Lenses For Canon
This lens retains the optical capability of the highly popular EF 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5 USM lens, with a refined exterior design, including ring-type USM drive for silent, high-speed auto focusing plus full-time manual focusing. An excellent choice for any photographer. This lens offers a wide spectrum zoom, which can take you from the wide angle scenic shot to the close up portrait shot with little work. The 28-105 USM II lens is an excellent zoom lens for everyday use not matter your subject.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5)
Pros:
Consistent output(3), Durable(4), Easily interchangeable(6), Easy to clean(5), Fast / accurate auto-focus(8)
Best Uses:
Back-up(3), General purpose(8), Portraits(3)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Lense!
By Da BoneVerified Purchaser from Lewisville, TX on 8/19/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

Very nice replacement for the package lense that comes with the Canon EOS Rebel XSi.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great all-around.
By Sean in St JohnsVerified Purchaser from St Johns, AZ on 8/14/2008
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

Great all around zoom. Took some great wedding photos with this lense.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for the price
By ErbalVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Va on 5/27/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Night Photography, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

I bought this because I bought the Rebel XT body only so I didnt have to have that horrible 18-55mm lens that comes in the kit. At first I needed a telephoto and I went with a Tamron 75-300. Later I wanted to be able to get some wider shots and something that would work indoors so I picked this lens.

This lens proved to me how horrible the Tamron was. The focus is instantaneous and silent. The photos are incredible sharp for a non-L lens. I have such a hard time now using my telephoto knowing how well this lens works. At this time I am in search of a new telephoto that will work better.

I highly recommend this lens for anyone wanting an intermediate grade lens. Fast focus, clear pictures even with an open aperture, works well as a Macro with a Close Up filter. The only problem is all the plastic makes it feel a bit cheap (the zoom extension) and the zoom barrel rattles a bit. Other than that I love this lens.

Images shared by: Erbal

Shot with a +10 Close Up filter

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Landscape no-filter straight from the camera

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This lens does everything
By Nick the aviation guyVerified Reviewer from Millbrae, CA on 4/22/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

This is a lens that I like to bring every where I go. It gives me sharp and and clean images of any subject.

Images shared by: Nick the aviation guy

First E170 out of SFO

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Very nice photos! Thank you.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
great amateur all-purpose lens
By KaliVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 4/22/2007
Pros:
Sharp Focus, Versatile
Cons:
Aperture
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

Great all-around lens, light to carry around, versatile, though less suited to DSLRS without full-frame. Great pictures stopped down.

Images shared by: Kali

great for hiking!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Very nice photo! Thank you.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is my every day lens
By SkydolphinVerified Reviewer from Seattle,WA on 3/13/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

I use this lens almost everyday. It takes great sharp photos, is easy and fast to focus and is light enough for me to carry everywhere. Great great lens.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent value!
By KevinVerified Reviewer from Florida on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Limited zoom range
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

This lens is a great value for the money. With super fast ring-type focus, I have never missed a shot waiting for auto-focus. The contrast and saturation are great and it is light enough to carry around all day long.

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
This lens quickly became my favorite!"
By Henk the Traveler.Verified Reviewer from South San Francisco, California. on 12/21/2006
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use

Comments about Canon Canon 28-105 mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM EF Lens:

I frequently have had to travel for bussiness to various Countries in the world, and always brought at least one Canon camera. This lens became my favorite to bring at any and all times. Great fun, Great pictures. Great lens all around, it quickly became my "Standard" Lens. I "Always" brought some others, but in retrospect, it seems that this one very seldom left the camera.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.