Buy the Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens image
 
(based on 37 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Lenses For Canon
A compact, lightweight standard zoom lens with superior optical performance plus a built-in Image Stabilizer. The IS system reduces the possibility of blurred photographs caused by camera shake, enabling hand-held photography in comparatively dim light without a flash or tripod. The IS system is composed of a pair of gyro sensors to detect vertical and horizontal motion and a microprocessor that compensates for it by shifting special IS lens elements in parallel with the perceived movement. At the wide-angle end of the zoom range, the equivalent shutter speed gain is approximately 1.5 stops while at the telephoto end, it is approximately 2 stops. In addition, the lens has a USM drive mechanism for optimum AF performance, and the pulse control diaphragm (EMD) ensures precise aperture control.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 37 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Beginner(5), Enthusiast(25), Semi-professional(7)
Pros:
Consistent output(20), Durable(23), Easily interchangeable(22), Easy to clean(9), Fast / accurate auto-focus(37)
Cons:
Heavy(7)
Best Uses:
General purpose(30), Landscape photography(5), Night photography(5), Portraits(7), Professional work(3)
 
A very nice lens!
By WhitethorneVerified Reviewer from Radford VA on 6/2/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Quick Focus, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Train Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I've had this lens for about a year now,and it's a great lens.Most of the time I just shoot train photos with it.This lens takes very sharp photos.I'm very happy with this lens.

Images shared by: Whitethorne

Norfolk Southern train at Christiansburg VA

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

CSX train at Eagle Rock VA

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

 
Canon EF 28-135mm lens
By mrmud2Verified Reviewer from Anacortes Washington on 4/30/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Good amature lens, Lightweight, Quick Focus
Cons:
Not weatherdust sealed, Soft focus at far range
Best Uses:
Amature Portrat, Close up, General Use, Landscape Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Though not the image quality desired for PRO use, this lens is very capable for the hobbyist. Close work with average to good lighting has resulted in some clear quality images with my Canon 40D. I was not as pleased with the far range as the focus seems soft. Image stablisation is a great assistance during low light and even during good light while shooting macro (i.e. lady bug, bees, and the such. A definate improvement if you are using the Canon EF 18-55mm f/4.5-5.6 (with out image stablisation).

 
Very good!!
By AlexVerified Purchaser from miami, fl on 4/10/2009
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I am starting this photographu hobby and its a great product for us beginners, took amazing pics with it

 
Great Medium Distance Walkaround Lense
By GhostHex from Sarnia, ON CAN on 3/12/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Sharp Focus
Cons:
Lens Creep
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This lense is on my 40D most of the time. It is very sharp and pretty quiet. Great for street shots or landscapes when your not looking for a wide-angle view. The 28 mm isn't all that wide so, any large group shots may require an 18mm or wider lense.

Images shared by: GhostHex

Sunset in Negril Jamaica

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Another sunset in Negril Jamaica

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Cool Lense
By 50d girl from Orlando,FL on 3/6/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I like this lense, I got it in a kit with the EOS 50d. SO far I have really enjoyed it. Its good for around the house and family/friends/pets. Im more of a beginner SLR photographer and my key interest is wildlife. I mainly got this lense as a practice lense before I purchased a bigger wildlife lense. I really want an uprade to a 400-500mm and when I get one i probably will use this as a family occasions or concert lense. 135mm is great for those who are not going to be shooting wild animals, but it only gets like 5 x zoom compared to my last point and shoot. It has fast focus and great clear shots! I'd recommend it to anyone who likes portrait photography and around the house! Its wonderfully built and does a great job in about all lighting conditions!

Images shared by: 50d girl

Taken with lense on a EOS 50d

Image Thumbnail
 
Great carry around lens
By Robert H.Verified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 1/12/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use, Sports/Action, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This stays on my Canon 40D almost all the time during the day. Great zoom range and I.S. works flawlessly.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Never have enough options
By "Gramps"Verified Purchaser from Westboro, MA on 1/3/2009
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Work, taking photos for clients - taking photos for my company at events.
Photographing company equipment for printed materials.
Photographing hot rods, motorcycles, and a wide variety of subjects for calendars and post cards.

 
Great Lens produces wonderful results
By TKVerified Reviewer from Bailey, North Carolina on 1/1/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Having five grandchildren ages between 10 months to 9 years, this lens can stop their action and catch every movement at the same time. I photograph them quite often and all of my pictures come out great with this lens.

Images shared by: TK

This picture was taken through my kitchen window

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super All-Purpose lens
By SirJohanVerified Reviewer from Seattle, Wa on 12/30/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Lens Creep
Best Uses:
General Use, Landscape Photography, Night Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I love using this lens as my A/P Lens. Great use for it in every mode I throw at it with my Canon 450D (XSi) Works very well in lower light settings and the IS is great.
Only Con I have with this lens is the creeping of the zoom if your pointing downward or upward at greater than 45 degree angles. A Stiffer zoom control or a zoom lock would make this a absolute perfect lens.

Images shared by: SirJohan

Winter night Seattle, from Alki Beach

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Canon 450D XSi, Canon 28-135mm IS USM, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
There is a reason its a kit lens with th
By Rob the action guyVerified Reviewer from Rocklin, CA on 12/10/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Walkaround lense
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

When it came with my 40D I fell in love right away. It has a VERY good range for a kit lens. It doesn't matter if you are a beginner or been shooting for a while, this is a fantastic lens. It has a sturdy feel to it. It also is reasonably priced. It is Image Stabilized also, which is convenient for some of those shots that you whip out a camera to get that spur of the moment picture, and the USM focusing contributes even more to that.

 
You need this lens for versatility
By extremedistance50Verified Reviewer from sn mateo, CA on 11/26/2008
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus, Versatile
Cons:
Heavy, Relatively expensive
Best Uses:
An all arounder optics, General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Took this to the Bangkok Zoo and it took marvelous pictures.

Images shared by: extremedistance50

Camels in Bangkok Zoo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic little lens.
By HeidiVerified Purchaser from Hagerman, ID on 11/10/2008
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Great Portrait Lens, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
Portraiture
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I bought this lens to shoot a wedding. It did everything I asked it to. Everyone turned out pleased.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
28-135mm is a great lens
By favanscVerified Reviewer from Vancouver, WA on 9/30/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Use this lens on my Xsi. I just took it to Hawaii last week. It took some awesome photos. I took it on the all day tour of Pearl Harbor. The lens gets a little heavy but it wasn't too bad. The colors came out vivid and the focus is sharp and fast.

Images shared by: favansc

Water off Kailua

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Downtown Honolulu

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Lens!
By jimboVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 9/22/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

It's a very good lens. I give it an "A!"

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice lens great for all around!!!
By philipVerified Purchaser from san francisco on 8/31/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports/Action, Upgrade, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I bought this lens for my xsi and i'm very happy with.I use it a lt a lot on parties,vacations,family pictures, basically I use it on everything.Ijust wish it should came with my xsi.Nice and fast focus especially with the Image stabilizer.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I feel like a Pro!
By RevLeeVerified Purchaser from Birmingham, AL on 8/12/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Special Effects, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

The sharpness is unbelievable. I was expecting good but not this great.

Images shared by: RevLee

I like this.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great lens!
By Josh SVerified Reviewer from Knoxville, TN on 7/8/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Decent focal range, Full-time manual focus, Image stabilization, USM motors
Cons:
Not wide enough
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This lens came with my 40D and it's a great lens for most situations. I love the IS feature of these lenses. I have taken plenty of photos that would have been missed shots without it. That being said, the only drawback of this on a crop-sensor camera is that it isn't really wide enough. I've got a wide-angle L-series being shipped for those type of shots, and I'm looking forward to comparing the very nice quality photos from this lens to the "L" lens.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great amiture photographer lens
By mrmud2Verified Reviewer from Anacortes, Washington on 6/12/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Plastic parts on barrel
Best Uses:
General Use, Low light conditions, Portraits, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This lens is very versital with image stablisation. Off hand use improved especially in some of shadows while photographing song birds. With the Canon 40D or any of the Rebel models, this is an excellent walk around lens, providing medium zoom range and wonderful closeup, macro capability.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
One Fine Lens
By bunz from Navarre FL on 3/27/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

A great all purpose lens for the hobby/enthusiast. Should be able to use it for most shots except telephoto.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is now the Kit Lens for the 40D
By Just walkin' aroundVerified Reviewer from Colorado on 3/22/2008
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Great all around
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I've only owned my 40D and this lens for 4 days now and have already taken what I think are some pretty good pictures for having no experience with this camera or lens.

Images shared by: Just walkin' around

40D @ 135mm. Before finding the sport mode

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

40D @ 135mm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Lens
By MHKVerified Reviewer from Los Angles , CA on 3/18/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Difficult to Clean, Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

A great lens. The 28-135mm zoom is a very good, reasonably priced lens. If you move up to a full chip body, you may notice a little softening at either end of the frame, but it is pretty minor.

There isn't any dust problem with the lens either as long as you leave it on the camera. It's changing lenses that allows dust to settle on the sensor.I have heard a lot about dust problem with this lens.There isn't any dust problem with the lens as long as you leave it on the camera. It's changing lenses that allows dust to settle on the sensor.

Again L is costly and benefits are high. But if you are beginner , this is a great lens to start with it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent lens
By carolVerified Reviewer from olney, MD on 1/19/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I bought this lens to go along with my 30D. This lens is an excellent starter lens! It provides a decent range of zoom, and is very affordable. This lens focuses very fast, and accurately. The optics of this lens are extremely good for it's price. It'll give you images that near an "L" series lens, for less than half the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT LENS
By EarlieVerified Reviewer from Chesapeake VA on 12/27/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Sharp Focus, THIS IS THE LENS TO GET
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, WORKS FOR EVERYTHING
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I love this lens, I can get just about anything that I want to do on a general use

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great All Around Lens But Expect Dust
By mhnstrVerified Reviewer from Christchurch, New Zealand on 12/13/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output
Cons:
Easy for dust to enter
Best Uses:
General Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I love this lens. I have take it all over the world and it has always provided good photographs. My only complaint is that there is now dust in the lens. A internet search revealed that the design of this lens sucks dust into the body. I checked and it will cost me more than the lens is worth to get it cleaned by Canon. The dust does not seem to affect the photos, but I dont like it being there or the risk of getting it on my sensor. I would recommend this lens, but be aware of the potential for it going out of use in a few years. If you can afford the L, that may be a better route.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great general lens...
By FrostyVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 12/6/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

An ODD zoom range for a crop sensor camera like the 40D. The crop makes this lens really 44-216mm. not very wide- and the focus is a little off at the long end. Still though, it's a great little lens especially if you're used to shooting the 18-55mm kit lens! A nice lens to upgrade from the 'normal' kit lens canon offers, and a great general use lens for walking around the zoo or downtown!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good lens for medium telephoto shots
By DickVerified Reviewer from Lunenburg MA on 12/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Rugged, Sharp even out near 300mm, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Heavy, Slightly pricey
Best Uses:
General Use, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I use this lens on my 30D. It is sharp and fast enough to get grab shots of wildlife and sporting events under most lighting conditions

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT PERFORMANCE
By JennLartVerified Reviewer from Trussville, AL on 10/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Football MOM, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
WORKS FOR EVERYTHING
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Great product, actually came with my camera and I consider myself very lucky. Will buy canon again and again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
FAST, quiet focus
By LABrownVerified Reviewer from Honolulu, HI on 10/2/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Attractive, Compact, Quiet, Rugged, Versatile
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work, Upgrade
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Although slightly on the heavier side, gives fairly good balance to Canon 40D

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By HCantuVerified Reviewer from Hidalgo, TX on 9/26/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, I want the best
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Perfect, Quiet, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family travel, General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Is a perfect LEN

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Lens
By Raven777Verified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 8/30/2007
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Portraits, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

I was using the standard lens with my RebelXT for about a year then I purchased this lens and love it. It has a great blend of telephoto zoom yet is great for close shots. I really see an improvement with my photo by having the IS function.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By E from IL on 8/15/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Clean, Quiet, Rugged
Best Uses:
General Use, Sports/Action, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

Awesome lens this is my primary lens that I use.

Images shared by: E

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This should be mandatory.
By Charles from Eastern Colorado on 7/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Quiet, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Cons:
PRICY but worth it
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is the lens Canon SHOULD include with the kits. I've always used the "Cheap" lens that comes with the Canon Cameras, I've added some to my collection, but this takes the cake. My other lenses are for sale on Ebay, and I will be purchasing some other I.S. Lenses.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT
By MacieVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, San Francisco on 6/2/2007
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Very High Quality
Best Uses:
Professional Work, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Photography student
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a very good lens. It has very high quality and lots of good reviews on this lens, if you can't afford other expensive lens you'll be very happy with this lens.

Images shared by: Macie

After The Rain

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product

Events

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Basic Lens
By DawnVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/16/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a versatile, all-around lens. The image stabilizing is great for low light when flash isn't an option.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Overall Lens. Stablilizer =A+
By small_centsVerified Reviewer from ashland , Ma. on 3/10/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Best Uses:
General Use, Professional Work, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

A great lens overall , ITS A CANON,
Its the # 1 deal. LIKE ALL CANONS.

Images shared by: small_cents

AUTO FOCUS ON A RAINBOW ST. MARTIN

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good versatile lens
By JenVerified Reviewer from MA on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Rugged
Cons:
Focus not always sharp
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

This is a good all around lens, but the focus isn't consistent. In the same shoot, I've had dead on super sharp focusing on a few images and then really bad focus on others. I've been professional for quite a few years and know how to focus; there is something odd about the lens. This is GREAT for hobbyists. It has a great range and the IS is helpful.

[55 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great walk around lens
By Sue from Tampa, FL on 11/26/2006
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Image Stabilizer system, Rugged, Sharp Focus
Cons:
Not as sharp as primes, Slow fstop at high end
Best Uses:
General Use

Comments about Canon Canon 28-135 mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM EF Lens:

If you can only afford one lens to go with your new Canon digital then look at this one. It's the perfect range for 80% of tourist type shooting situations, you will find the low end a little too much magnification (on c sized sensors) for good snap shots but if the subject isn't too close you'll be fine. I use this to shoot in a gym from the bleachers, has plenty of range for that sort of shooting. Very sharp for a zoom and the IS will save the day if you're forced to shoot available light and there isn't much.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.