Buy the Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Epson
Located in: Ink Jet Printers
The Epson Stylus Photo 1400 takes photo printing to the next level with fast and impressive 13" x 19" prints at a breakthrough price. You get rich color and detail for enlargements, displays and more.

With innovative Claria Hi-Definition Ink, plus ink droplets as small as 1.5 picoliters, you?re sure to see the finest detail. Your projects are always ready to present. Display your work worry-free with smudge, scratch, water and fade resistant prints. Every print is sure to impress with auto color and lighting correction. And, to further edit your photos, the Epson Stylus Photo 1400 even includes Adobe? Photoshop? Elements.

This high-speed, wide-format photo printer also offers value-added features like direct CD/DVD printing, so you can easily create professional-looking CD/DVDs for your digital files.

Best of all, whether you print customized CDs or borderless, 12" x 12" scrapbooking layouts, the Epson Stylus Photo 1400 makes it easy. Plus, it?s fast, so you can move on to the next project in no time at all. Get beautiful, borderless 4" x 6" photos in as fast as 46 seconds?. It?s all possible with this remarkable printer.

Brilliant, large-size prints and beautiful everyday projects have never been easier. Realize your creativity with the Epson Stylus Photo 1400.

  • Print 13" x 19" enlargements fast
  • Amazing color and detail with six individual, high-capacity Claria ink cartridges
  • Automatic color and lighting correction for high quality photos
  • 4" x 6" photos in as fast as 46 seconds; 8" x 10" in as fast as 1 min 51 sec
  • Direct printing onto ink jet printable CDs/DVDs

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.6 stars
    (based on 11 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy to setup(10), Easy to use(11), Fast print time(7), High quality(3), Low ink consumption(3)
    Cons:
    Large footprint(3)
    Best Uses:
    Photos(7)
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent user(5)
    Primary use:
    Personal(9)
     
    Great printer
    By PattyVerified Reviewer from Winter Haven, FL on 3/9/2010
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Great Contrast, Great Overall Quality, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
    Best Uses:
    12 x 12 scrapbook pages
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    Great for printing 12 x 12 scrapbook pages, which is my primary use of this printer. I also print photos with it, but most of my scrapbooking is done digitally. The pages printed are equal to or better than the pages I have printed thru the scrapbooking companies, and much cheaper.

     
    Well worth the money
    By Kati-KVerified Reviewer from Falmouth, KY on 3/9/2010
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Overall Quality, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
    Cons:
    Large Footprint, Slow Print Time
    Best Uses:
    Color Photos, Everyday images
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    This printer will take and print just about any size paper as long as you setup the software to print on the size you are feeding it. I have also had great luck with cardstock and vellum. I love this printer!

     
    love the printer
    By susanVerified Reviewer from dearborn mi on 10/13/2009
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Great Overall Quality, Sharp Tones & Colors
    Cons:
    Pricey Ink Replacement
    Best Uses:
    Color Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi Professional
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    loved the printer it's very easy to use and very good colors

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Outstanding printer,but....
    By engineerVerified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Black & white Documents, Graphics & Charts, Photos, Professional Documents
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    Fantistic printer but the inks are quite expensive. The quality however makes it worth the peice. Will continue to use the old HP for everyday black and white work.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Incredible Printer, Incredible Price!
    By Ben the FreelancerVerified Purchaser from Auburn, AL on 12/16/2008
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Reliable, Super Quiet
    Cons:
    Large Footprint, No USB cord included
    Best Uses:
    Graphics & Charts, Photos, Professional Documents, Textured Papers
    Describe Yourself:
    Heavy Duty User
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    I bought this printer for my graphic design projects, and I will say that I am completely satisfied. Ink coverage is outstanding! Prints are fast and dry quickly as well. One of the best things about this printer is how quiet it runs.

     
    Great professional look printing
    By edwineraVerified Purchaser from Mayaguez, PR on 12/16/2008
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent User
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    I use for portrait photo, its great for a price.

     
    Promises to be a good successor to 1270
    By Zen studentVerified Purchaser from Syarcuse, NY on 12/7/2008
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use
    Cons:
    Large Footprint
    Best Uses:
    Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    Used exculsively to print photos, it replaces a 7-year-old Epson Stylus Photo 1270. Having printed less than 50 81/2x11 sheets in the first few days, I only hope the excellent print quality continues. So far, so good, and I'm happy with the printer. Unable to give 5-stars yet without knowing its long-term performance.

     
    VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRINTER!
    By amandaszooVerified Purchaser from Yelm, WA on 11/30/2008
    Pros:
    Durable construction, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable
    Cons:
    Flimsy recieving tray, Ink cost, Large printer, Tray door opens too easy
    Best Uses:
    Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Infrequent User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    I overall am very happy with this printer. To me the prints look like lab-quality photo prints and are very rich and true to life color. The tray that receives the print is flimsy and doesn't stay shut very well. It seems to be conservative on ink usage which is good because the ink cartridges get a little spendy. Good printer for being larger format.

     
    Could not have found a better printer
    By Big RexVerified Purchaser from Green Valley, AZ on 8/25/2008
    Pros:
    Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Reliable
    Cons:
    I can not find any cons
    Best Uses:
    Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    The quailty of printing and colors can not be duplicated by any other printers I have seen.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Simply A Printer.
    By I.S.M from Snyder County, PA on 7/13/2008
    Pros:
    Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable
    Best Uses:
    Black & White Photos, Everyday images, Portraits
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi Professional
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    I wanted a printer that was just that: a printer and not more. I do my editing on a computer. The Epson 1400 is just great in satisfying my needs.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Absolutely wonderful piece of equipment!
    By tinyholderVerified Reviewer from Shoals, IN on 1/3/2008
    Pros:
    Durable construction, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Time, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable
    Best Uses:
    Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Frequent User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Epson Epson Stylus Photo 1400 Inkjet Printer:

    Not knowing what to expect from my first photo printer, I am thrilled to have purchased this printer. It is everything I hoped for.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.