Buy the Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Epson
Located in: Ink Jet Printers
The Epson Stylus Photo R260 photo printer delivers Ultra Hi-Definition photos and documents - at truly amazing speeds. Print photos like those you''ve come to expect from the lab - only better! With this powerful printer, it couldn''t be easier.
  • Borderless 4x6 photos in as fast as 13 sec, up to 30 ppm black and color text
  • Claria ink for photos that stay brilliant
  • Automatic photo correction
  • Direct printing onto CDs/DVDs
  • PC-free photo printing from cameras or phones black and color text
  • Ultra hi-definition prints set a new standard in digital photography
Precision, 6-color printing and Claria Hi-Definition Ink provide the ultimate combination of photo quality and longevity. Display stunning, borderless photos that are smudge, scratch, water and fade resistant. The Epson Stylus Photo R260 even corrects the color and lighting in photos automatically for simply amazing results - it''s like having a lab technician right inside your printer. Best of all, the Epson R260 races through every project, printing text up to 30 ppm?, plus borderless color photos in as fast as 13 seconds?. And, you can print your favorite photos on the spot, right from your PictBridge-enabled digital camera or mobile phone.

With this versatile printer, you can even personalize CDs/DVDs using your own photos and text. Print directly onto ink jet printable CDs and DVDs for professional-looking results with no messy labels!

The Epson Stylus Photo R260 gives you superior photo quality, versatility and performance right at home. Get Ultra Hi-Definition prints with remarkable richness, depth and clarity. It''s all possible with Epson, the overwhelming brand of choice among professional photographers.

  • Ultra Hi-Definition, professional level prints at amazing speeds
  • Borderless 4x6 photos printed in as fast as 13 seconds and better than lab quality in as fast as 30 seconds (default)
  • Claria Hi-Definition Ink for the ultimate in photo quality and longevity (smudge, scratch, water and fade resistant for up to 200 years?)
  • Red eye reduction
  • Direct printing onto ink jet printable CDs and DVDs - no messy labels
  • Direct photo printing from PictBridge compatible digital cameras and phones
  • Up to 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi and 6-color ink for the finest detail
  • DX5 technology produces 5 microscopically small ink droplet sizes, some as small as 1.5 Picoliters, for the smoothest gradations and grain free photos. Borderfree photos in popular sizes
  • BorderFree photos in popular sizes (4x6, 5x7, 8x10 and 8.5x11) on matte and glossy paper
  • A variety of other paper types, sizes and surfaces are available to satisfy your printing needs
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate color(6), Easy set up(7), Fast print speed(4), Good resolution(6), Network capable(3)
Best Uses:
Artwork(3), Color printing(4), Home(4), Photos and graphics(7)
 
Don't judge a book by its cover
By Shah from Aberdeen, MD on 8/8/2007
Pros:
Reliable
Cons:
Dull tones & colors
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

I am truly a beginner with using digital cameras. I do need more instructions then normal.

 
Great Price and Great Printer
By EdVerified Reviewer from Hawaii on 5/16/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up
Cons:
Consumes ink like crazy, Slow Print Speed
Best Uses:
Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

Great printer for the price. Slow at printing. And chews threw in cartridges like crazy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Durable, easy to set up
By D Man from Maine on 4/12/2007
Pros:
Easy Set Up, Good Resolution
Best Uses:
Home, Photos and Graphics

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

As an inexpensive printer it is very functional and often prints good pictures. I was disappointed with the amount of ink I used and the expense of the individual cartridges. Upgrade time!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great DVD/CD Labels
By DekebarVerified Reviewer from St Simons Island, Ga on 2/18/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution, Great DVD-CD Labels
Best Uses:
Color Printing, DVD-CD Labels, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

I purchased the Epson Stylus Photo R260 Printerfor the sole purpose of printing my DVD & CDlabels. This printer has exceeded my expectations.It is fast, easy to use and makes photo qualitylabels. You can customize your labels to makereally great gifts for friends and relatives.[...] this is one of the best invest-ments I have made.This printer's quality is on par with my HP PhotoInkjet All-In-One C6180 Printer, which is thebest printer I have ever owned.I have nothing negative to say about this product.....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Printer
By Mayra the dancerVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution, Network Capable
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Printing, Home, Office, Photos and Graphics, Publishing
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

This printer has been fast & reliable. I love the individual ink cartidges. Great printer for pics, better then some stores prints.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Printer
By Enid CrowVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution, Network Capable
Best Uses:
Artwork, Photos and Graphics
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

This printer uses archival ink, which makes it ideal for printing photographs that you want to keep for a while. It looks good and it has a flat top, so you can set extra paper on top of it. Also, it uses separate ink cartridges, which wastes less ink. There are several drawbacks: The ink is expensive and few shops carry it. I visited five shops in Manhattan before I could find the ink. It takes up a lot of space. And there doesn't seem to be a black and white printing option.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome prints even better price!
By irishivyVerified Reviewer from pittsburgh, pa on 1/29/2007
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Fast Print Speed, Good Resolution, Network Capable
Best Uses:
Artwork, Color Printing, Home, Office, Photos and Graphics, Publishing
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

by far the best printer i have ever owned. does eveything it says it will. very easy to operate. my only bad thing to say is that the hookup direct to your camera (pictbridge compatible) was not compatible with any of the 12 digital cameras that i own. i have heard others complain of the same thing. if you do not want to use a computer with this printer, it might not be the one for you. if it had card slots, it would be different, but just using the usb connection between camera and printer is not an option. really liked the free epson story teller 5x7 book i received for registering printer on line and reading about the story teller line. everyone should get this free promo and try it, it's really nice.

Images shared by: irishivy

star lilly taken with pentax t-10

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Photo used on printer, Using Product, Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the image and review.

[24 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By sjag from boston on 12/19/2006
Pros:
Accurate Color, Easy Set Up, Good Resolution
Best Uses:
Color Printing, Home, Photos and Graphics

Comments about Epson Stylus Photo R260 Photo Printer:

Great product, especially if purchased with rebates and incentives...does exactly what it claims to do....

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.