Buy the Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Holster & Zoom

The Digital Zoom 3 was specifically designed for digital cameras with large built-in zoom lenses and digital cameras with an accessory lens attached.

It uses Dual Foam Technology that combines closed-cell foam to provide maximum shock protection with open-cell foam for vibration dampening and a custom fit. A full-coverage top provides excellent protection by combining Tamrac's EasySqueeze buckle for quick access with a zipper for back-up security and weather protection.

The front accessory pocket has a Universal Memory & Battery Pocket inside to secure various types of memory cards and batteries. A special fitted pocket holds extra memory cards.

In addition to the EasyGrip carrying handle, the Digital Zoom Pack has an adjustable, removable shoulder strap and belt loop to carry it hands-free on a belt.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable strap(8), Compact(5), Durable(5), Good protection(8), Lightweight(9)
Cons:
Not enough pocket room(4)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(8), Storage(3), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(7)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect
By HiggsVerified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 7/18/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

Great bag

 
Handycomfortable, gud protection
By ManuVerified Purchaser from IL on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

[...]

 
great little bag!!!!!
By lumberjacklinyVerified Reviewer from long island's east end on 5/31/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

this is a great bag even though it,s small.this can be looked upon as an advantage,since going light is a good thing if you can.get a versitle camera,like a p-90 nikon,and you don't even have to carry lenses along.have fun!!!!!!

 
Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital case
By EagleFireVerified Purchaser from Kansas on 5/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Too Small
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

I found this product useful for short day trips. It holds my Nikon P90 a spare battery and a couple SD cards. No extra space for cables and charging equipment. Accessories can be purchased as add ons but these appear to make it a bulkier pack. another back side pocket would do the trick.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great fit for Nikon D40
By D40 Super Rookie from Henderson, NV on 5/14/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Compact, Durable, Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

I wanted a compact topload bag that I could use with my Nikon D40 on day hikes. This bag is almost perfect for that application. The other toploading bags that I looked at only had the quick snap closure, whereas the Tamrac also adds a secure zipper closure under the main flap. The front pouch is quite small and is only large enough for memory cards and an extra battery and not much else. A bonus for this pack are the other Tamrac M.A.S. accessories that can be fitted to the side straps. I only have the kit lens so far, but I have no doubts that there is enough wiggle room to fit a longer telephoto when I get one. I really enjoy it and would 100% recommend it to anyone else for a Nikon D40.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the money
By Casually TakenVerified Purchaser from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/12/2009
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room, Too Small
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

Fits our Nikon D60 really well. Not much extra room for anything else.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great fit for a great camera
By Blue eyesVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

Good fit for my camera--Wish there was a little more room for lenses or filters but these can be added on.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag
By Keith Sr.Verified Purchaser from Columbia SC. on 9/22/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

When I ordered on line at first I was a little dis-appointed because it wasn't what I thought I was getting. Now that I've actually put it to use I am very pleased. It's probably more functional than that of the original bag I thought I ordered. The add on storage is great and keeps things well organized and protected.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for carrying basic DSLR equipment!
By KrisVerified Purchaser from Cadyville, NY on 9/18/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom Pack 3 Digital Camera Holster Case 5683, Black:

We transport and store our Sony A200 in this bag. It's a perfect fit for the DSLRs because of the triangular shape. It's metal hardware and thick padding protect the equipment inside. Our bag carries the camera with the lens mounted along with extra batteries and memory cards. Anyone with more than basic equipment (i.e multiple lenses, etc.) would want to go with a bigger bag.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.