Buy the Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink) image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Wenger
Located in: Gadget Bags
  • Padded Airflow Back Padding
  • Adjustable padded compartments
  • Elastic Media Pockets
  • Spacious Main Compartment
  • Includes Matching Accessory Pouch
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(12), Comfortable(12), Easily accessible equipment(6), Lightweight(4), Strong construction(13)
Cons:
Hard to access equipment(5)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(11), Storing gear(9), Transporting gear(11)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(5), Photo enthusiast(8)
 
Awesome beautiful camera bag
By Trimella JoVerified Purchaser from Elephant Butte, New Mexico on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

This is a beautiful bag, all girl,instead of drab and ugly. It is easy to carry, and I'm not afraid of someone seeing what I am carrying is a camera bag, with all my expensive gear in it. Leaves my hands free to shoot, or to grab my grand son, or carry a drink. I love this bag. I have had several over the years, but I am very please with this one.

 
Just what a girl needs
By Lori the photographer wanna beVerified Purchaser from Olathe, KS on 3/26/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Roomy, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

The backpack provides ample room for my Nikon D60 and the 2 lenses I own so far. There are several zippered compartments to store extra items to include your cell phone and wallet...nice touch for a backpack designed for a woman in mind! The only downfall to its design is that the top flap does not open flat when you open the zipper to access your equipment. There should have been a hinge designed in it to lay open so that you could use both your hands to access your equipment. Instead, I use one hand to hold the flap open and the other hand to retrieve my equipment. However, given the functionality and "cuteness" of this backpack, it was not a deal-breaker for me.

 
Very nice bag
By IvySue from Austin, TX on 3/9/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

I agree with other reviews that it's a bit difficult to open the bag fully due to the way it's constructed. But overall, it's a not that big of a problem for me. The space for the camera is at the top of the bag so getting it out is definitely no big deal. The only problem with the camera space being at the top of the bag is that if you don't have things in the compartment under it, the camera isn't as secure and wanders downward. So you just have to make sure that the other compartments are filled with something. But it looks really nice and it's not too big - just big enough to hold my SLR and video camera along with some accessories.

 
Great backpack
By lhamby1Verified Purchaser from Lenoir, NC on 3/1/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

Great

 
Cute bag!
By Photo buffVerified Purchaser from Jenks, OK on 2/9/2009
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

I was looking for a bag that did not look like something a guy would carry. I love all the features except the fact that you can't open it completely. Still love the look and it's made well.

 
good compamy name
By konocaVerified Purchaser from Largo,Fl on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

right size,but it little hard to get a camera out .

 
Nice quality
By meVerified Purchaser from MI on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

I would have liked the bag better if it was a sling harness. Also the camera didn't seem to fit in there very securely. I returned the bag. I loved the quality, inside pattern, pink trim, but it just didn't fit me or my camera.

 
Cute and functionable
By Heather the travelerVerified Purchaser from Charleston, SC on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

Looking forward to using this bag as I travel around the world. It is small and fits everything I need. It is also very cute.

 
Perfectly Cute and Functional
By MichiVerified Reviewer from Arkansas on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

I love everything about this bag!!! I bought this bag for my Cannon Rebel and everything fits perfectly. I am completely satisfied with this bag! It is the perfect size. You won't be disappointed with this cutie!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent backpack.
By Click from Sunny South Florida on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

This bag has been re-designed to have better
access to the inside compartment.
I fit my Nikon D300 with all my
other gear comfortably inside.
If you want to carry a bag and not have
to worry about it sliding off your shoulder,
a backpack is the way to go.
This company stands behind their product.

Images shared by: Click

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Compact, sturdy and stylish backpack
By Eco GalVerified Purchaser from Orlando, FL on 11/7/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Side pockets, Strong Construction
Cons:
Scratchy shoulder straps
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

Purchased for a recent trip to Hawaii, this backpack easily fit my Canon SLR, miscellaneous filters and lens. The pockets on each side of the bag also fit car keys and my smaller Nikon camera nicely. THREE SMALL DRAWBACKS include where the padded shoulder piece meets the strap to tighten each side. I wore sleeveless shirts (expecting weather quite similar to FL), and found it to be a little on the irritating side. Next, to access the inside bottom of the bag, I had to almost turn the front of the bag "inside out" to move around dividers. Lastly, the three small mesh pockets on the front flap could stand to be a little higher up, making extra battery storage, etcetera, easier to reach quickly. Overall, these minor drawbacks would neither stop me from purchasing this product again, nor from recommending it to a friend.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice camera pack!
By debonwebVerified Purchaser from cheyenne,wy on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

Roomy, fits NikonD60 with 55-200mm lens attached, room for 2 more (smaller) lenses,extra battery, charger, etc. More room on sides and in front. A minor inconvenience is that it does not open as fully as I would like, it is a little tight but "do-able". Perhaps with more use that will improve. My sister liked it so much she bought it, also, but I paid $20 less for it online! It is attractive and does not scream "camera bag", as some do, making it less likely to draw attention to what is inside

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect bag for lady photographers
By GinaVerified Purchaser from Texas on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

The pink stitching, compact size, and quality construction make for an attractive bag. There is room to organize my wallet, phone, and other essentials that I would normally carry in my purse. When on vacation, I felt comfortable carrying this bag with my SLR and extra lens in place of my purse into restaurants where I would have never hauled a conventional backpack or large camera bag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute but NOT practical
By Snapped in FloridaVerified Reviewer from Miami, Florida on 10/4/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Storing Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

It's very cute but it is not practical.
It's small and fits a good size SLR, one lens and maybe a flash BUT, like the previous reviewer said, does not have a hinge or the zipper does not open far enough.
You cannot make the main compartment flap open all the way like all other backpacks do.
Its not comfortable to try to access your gear.
You wont be able to just set it down and grab your stuff. If you try to force it so that it opens more, you risk breaking the zipper.

Its cute, but I plan on returning mine.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just Right
By NayVerified Reviewer from TX on 6/28/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

I just bought this bag and it's just right for me. All I have is a D60 and an extra 55-200 mm lens, so I wasn't looking for a huge $200 backpack with 20 extra compartments. The adjustable dividers are great for rearranging everything to your preference, so you can easily fit more. It's comfortable, nice and padded for protection, and it's from Swiss Gear so you know you're getting a reliable product, especially for the price. (And if you are of the female gender or looking to buy one for your wife, GF, niece, mom, ect. it's really cute and feminine as opposed to the usual bulky, masculine SLR bags out there.)

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cute and Practical
By Jilly BeanVerified Reviewer from San Antonio on 6/26/2008
Pros:
Cute, Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Purse AND Camera Bag
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wenger Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack (Black/Pink):

After ordering most of my camera gear online, I reserved getting a camera bag in person. I wanted to see if it would fit all of my gear, if it would be stylish, and if it would be practical. This bag fit the bill. The inside striped material and the outside pink stitching makes it very stylish. The fact that it's a backpack makes it real practical. I just add my wallet and cell phone and out the door I go!

The one thing I found that could have been better was the fact that the zippered back pack flap didn't have a "hinge." In order to open it all the way you have to pull up on the zipper which I think could eventually fail. But, once you know that's a problem, you should just be careful not to pull it open too hard and that should suffice.

Images shared by: Jilly Bean

Wenger RHEA Women's Camera Backpack

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.