Buy the Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Gadget Bags
Expedition level performance in a compact photo backpack. This full-featured backpack is perfect for holding most SLRs with a lens attached up to 7" long, 4-5 additional lenses and accessories. For maximum protection, the pack is fully padded with thick closed-cell foam and adjustable, foam-padded dividers allow a customized fit. A cinch strap keeps your camera in place and large rain flaps protect the main compartment zippers. Two Windowpane-Mesh pockets organize accessories and filters for easy access.

Outside, a large mesh pocket combines with a bungee cord tie-down to secure extra equipment or clothing. Attachment slots for our exclusive Modular Accessory System (M.A.S.) allow customization with additional items such as our lens cases or a water bottle. The foam-padded shoulder straps spread the weight across your shoulders and back and the EasyGrip handle make handling a cinch. ""D" rings on the shoulder strap allow you to attach Tamrac's optional N-11 quick release camera strap. The Expedition 3 is an easy to carry asset to any active photographer.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(7), Comfortable(4), Easily accessible equipment(4), Roomy(4), Strong construction(9)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(9), Storing gear(8), Transporting gear(9)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Not what I expected. It is too small.
By MarvinVerified Purchaser from El Paso, tx on 10/1/2010
Pros:
Strong Construction
Cons:
Too Small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I think it is a great product, but it is way too small for my d300 and the lenses I use.

 
Comfortable to wear but hard to access
By christyreaVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 6/18/2010
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Roomy, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I love the look of this backpack and the main compartment is wonderful for storing my Canon Rebel XTI and 3 lenses. The extra compartments make for easy organized storage of all my filters, batteries, memory cards, etc.
The one drawback is the need to remove the backpack and find somewhere to put it down in order to get to my equiptment. I usually end up wearing it as a makeshift front sling pack. It isn't as comfortable as wearing it on my back as intended but it's the only way I can change lenses, memory cards, batteries or filters on the go.

Overall I love the color, it's very durable and great for hiking. I would recommend it but the Lowpro SlingShot AW100 hold just as much and is easier to access and come with a built in all weather cover.

 
Great Camera Bag!
By BethVerified Reviewer from Morristown, TN on 3/6/2010
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

This is a great camera bag! I own a Nikon D3000 with a couple of extra lenses and it hold all of these beautifully! There are plenty of compartments for storage as well as extra room to throw in my wallet and cell phone so this is the only bag I need to carry for day trips. The rust color is very stylish and gets alot of compliments from passersby.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Holds the basics
By Renne the almost proVerified Reviewer from Happy Valley, UT on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Too Small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I bought this when I bought my nikon d90. It fit all my basics. I'm finding as I expand into a more professional life, I would like something a little easier to access and will carry a little more. I am looking to get a couple external flashes, 2 more lenses and a laptop. Definitely not going to be big enough. But i will still use it to carry the extras I might need on a photo trip, but not to carry my main camera and accessories for the photo shoot.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
small but functional.
By NancyVerified Purchaser from Granville,MA on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Put a zipper on the top
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

suggestion,
there should be a zipper on the top of the bag for fast access.

 
Tamrac Backpack
By JJJJJJJerryVerified Purchaser from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 5/14/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I just love the multipule compartments. I think this is a well thought out product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice compact bag
By KevinVerified Purchaser from Galveston on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Good form factor, Strong Construction, Well built
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I made the switch from a traditional camera case to this one. I was very pleased with the way it carries my gear in such a small package. Very easy to grab and go. Has straps all over it for grabbing and attaching. Currently carry a Canon 5d MKII, ef 28-135, canon fisheye, ef 70-300, battery charger and various filters. I still have room for a small camcorder if needed or another lens.

Bag is sturdy and very nice looking. I feel that my camera is well protected. Exceeded my expectations.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
would buy again
By Terry WilliamsVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

good small camera bag

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again!
By orianosVerified Purchaser from Eden, NC on 9/22/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Holds everything, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack (Rust):

I love the way I can position all my equipment just the way I want it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.