Buy the Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Gadget Bags
The Pro Digital Zoom 7 is perfect for carrying a digital SLR with a grip and zoom lens up to 5inches attached. Dual Foam Technology provides protection and a custom fit for digital SLR cameras. The front pocket features Tamrac's U.S. patented Memory & Battery Management System, which uses red flags to identify available memory cards and batteries. A smooth nylon pocket in the lid holds lens-cleaning paper. A belt loop in back quickly converts this Zoom Pak from a shoulder bag to a belt holster. Can also be carried by the EasyGrip carrying handle or padded BioCurve shoulder strap. Compatible with Tamrac's Modular Accessory System (M.A.S.) and Strap Accessory System (S.A.S.) products.

Great for Canon's 20D and Nikon's D100 with battery grip and standard zoom lens attached.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable strap(8), Good protection(8), Lightweight(9), Lots of pockets and features(6), Weather proof(5)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(8), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(7)
 
Great Bag 4 Day Hikes/Field Photography
By Dick BVerified Reviewer from Coronado CA on 3/7/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Durable, Good Protection, Highly Water Repellant, Lightweight, Modular Add-on Pouches
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

Holds Canon XSI w/70-300mm zoom attached in main case. Has pockets for spare batteries, memory cards, filters, lens tissue, etc. Spare lens pouch (Tamrac) clips to side if you wish to carry extra lens, extender or . . .

Light and comfortable for hiking; good camera protection!

 
Great product
By canon fanVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Cons:
Too Bulky
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

Great bag for daily walkaround use if you don't mind the bulkyness.

 
Perfect for travel and everday use
By KathyVerified Purchaser from Margate, FL on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

A friend saw this and already wants one for himself.

 
I was very happy with my purchase.
By Bobby BVerified Purchaser from Gainesville, Ga on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

My wife uses it as protection and transport of her camera and all her equipment. She is very happy with it.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't like it at all? Can I send it back
By LachnerVerified Purchaser from Gainesville GA on 8/25/2008
Cons:
Too Bulky
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

It is top heavy and tips over. Once I put my stuff in there and saw that I immediately took out my camera and place it in with my 35mm Camera.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Bag!!
By KJ in NCVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

I love this bag. It is not too big to carry around but holds my camera comfortably. Lots of storage and handy places to clip on things like extra lens bags and lens covers.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, [...]
By mmconsVerified Purchaser from Fairhaven, MA on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pocket Room
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

Great bag with adequate protection. Enough storage space for an extra battery and a few filters, but could have more. Easy to use buckle. Simple enough for every day use.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this camera bag!
By FawnVerified Purchaser from Cape May, NJ on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

This bag fits my Nikon D300 perfectly with the lens on! It is much easier than carrying the backpack around with me- it is the most compact bag that I could find for this large camera! Just wish it were weatherproof....but I do love that it is shock absorbent!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag for going everywhere
By CalvinVerified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 7/30/2007
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features
Cons:
Front buckle inconvenient
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

The Tamrac 5267 is a great bag for carrying my Nikon D40 everywhere I go. It fits my camera well & is easy to "grab & go" with. It holds a reasonable amount of accessories (memory, batteries, cords, etc.) without getting too bulky.

The only drawback that I've found is that the front buckle is inconvenient to operate. It seems as if it's upside down to me.

If you're looking to carry extra lens(es) or a flash, this STYLE of bag is not what you want, you'll need something bigger.

All in all, this is a great bag for its purpose. It seems well designed (except for the buckle thing), well constructed, and very suitable for the job it's meant to do.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
perfect fit for my rebel XTi w/200 zoom
By rew616Verified Reviewer from waukee,iowa on 6/30/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Lightweight, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Weatherproof
Best Uses:
Bad Weather, Daily Transport, Professional Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Pro-Digital Zoom-7 Holster 5627, Black:

this case was the perfect fit my camera and extras.held everythnig i needed for a weekend at talladega raceway.light,easy to carry.loved it.plenty of pockets for batteries,memory chips,etc.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.