Buy the Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Gadget Bags
The Digital Zoom 4 was designed for digital SLR cameras with a lens attached up to 4 1/4-inch. Dual Foam Technology provides protection and a custom fit for digital SLR cameras. The front pocket features Tamrac's U.S. patented Memory & Battery Management System, which uses red flags to identify fresh memory cards and batteries from ones that are used up. An additional Windowpane-Mesh pocket organizes other small accessories. A smooth nylon pocket in the lid holds lens-cleaning paper. Two zippered side pockets hold additional accessories such as a cell phone or PC card. Belt loops, an EasyGrip carrying handle, and shoulder strap provide convenient carrying options.

Tamrac's Digital Series offers unparalleled protection, features and functional designs to address the specific needs of digital photographers.

Protection: Total coverage, foam-padded tops provide quick access and complete rain coverage. Because digital cameras are mechanically fragile and electronically sensitive, Tamrac used their exclusive Dual Foam Technology that combines closed-cell foam for maximum shock protection with open-cell foam for vibration dampening and a custom fit.

Design: The front pockets have Universal Memory & Battery Pockets inside to secure various types of memory cards and batteries. Many of the models also feature special fitted pockets for storing extra memory cards or floppies.

Materials: Each Digital Series bag is constructed of ultra-strong waterproofed Ballistic nylon and lined with smooth nylon that does not collect dust or create lint.

Perfect Fit: Because digital cameras come in all shapes and sizes, Tamrac specifically sized the smaller bags to fit most compact digital cameras while their medium-sized bags will accommodate most of the standard-sized digital cameras. The larger bags are ideal for digital camcorders or the largest digital cameras and accessories.

The Digital Zoom 4 was designed for digital SLR cameras with a lens attached up to 4 1/4-inch. Dual Foam Technology provides protection and a custom fit for digital SLR cameras. The front pocket features Tamrac's exclusive Memory & Battery Management System (patent pending), which uses red flags to identify fresh memory cards and batteries from ones that are used up.

An additional Windowpane-Mesh pocket organizes other small accessories. A smooth nylon pocket in the lid holds lens-cleaning paper. Two zippered side pockets hold additional accessories such as a cell phone., PC card or compact card reader. Belt loops, an EasyGrip carrying handle, and shoulder strap provide convenient carrying options.

Add Tamrac accessories to the Strap Accessory System (S.A.S ) attachment slots to customize the bag.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Easily accessible equipment(8), Lightweight(7), Strong construction(8), Well padded(7)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(6), Storing gear(3), Transporting gear(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Product good[...]
By KVerified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 5/18/2011
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Easy to chest mount
Cons:
No harness for chest moun
Best Uses:
Front load chest mount
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

Nice case. Like the chest mount front loaders that M-Rock used to make.

 
It spells it out in the description
By MeVerified Reviewer from Macon, Ga on 5/21/2010
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Cumbersome
Best Uses:
Daily Usage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

To those reviewers that complained about not having enough room for additional lenses or a flash...read the description again. It says that it is designed for a DSLR and A lens. Did not say two lenses or a lens and a flash. This bag does exactly what is says it will do and it does it well. I love it!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not ideal for hiking
By HikerVerified Purchaser from Hot Springs, NC on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Keeps camera protected, Well Padded
Cons:
Uncomfortable Fit
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

I ended up using the belt loops on the camera bag to attach it to a water bottle fanny pack. One of the water bottle holders is used to carry the telephoto lens. My guess is that the belt loops will not hold up. This has happened to me before and they seem cheap.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
too small
By first timerVerified Purchaser from okla on 2/1/2009
Pros:
Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Too small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

Just not enough space for camera and extra lens. Can only get camera and 1 lens.

[0 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bag has no room for extra lens
By kcVerified Purchaser from TN on 12/29/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

Case has no room for any extra lens you may have.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera Bag
By Hedge from Scranton PA on 12/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

This bag is good stuff if you only have the camera body and a standard lense and no flash attachments. It is perfect for the casual photographer because a casual photographer is not going to expand the basic camera configuration. I would not recommend this to anyone who has or plans to buy additional lenses or flash attachments because this bag is for the camera only unless you plan on putting this bag inside a larger case that carries your other accessories. Personally I was disappointed because I didn't follow my golden rule and that is to shop for a bag after having the camera in hand so I can avoid buying a bag that doesn't fit my needs.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT GADGET BAG
By JOELDAVerified Purchaser from TARPON SPRINGS FL on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

THIS IS MY THIRD TAMRAC BAG AND IT IS GREAT AND I BOUGHT IT FOR MY NEW NIKON D90.

[0 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my new camera!!!
By yorkiegavVerified Purchaser from Okanogan, Washington on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

The pictures are great!! We have an older canon so we are able to use the other lens that we have.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Quality Bag, But a little small
By StacieVerified Purchaser from SLC UT on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

The product is very durable and well built. I was hoping to be able to put in an extra lens, but nothing else will fit.

Overall it is a nice bag.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Quality
By Mad Dog from Spencer, NY on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

This is the bag to buy if you own a smaller DLSR with smaller standard zoom lens. If you own a big DLSR with a good somewhat larger standard zoom lens, it will be a very tight fit. It was too small for my Canon D40 with standard zoom. It is, however, an very nice case.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent bag
By dr.c from sandy hook,ct on 5/5/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Digital Zoom 4 Gadget Bag 5684, Steel Gray:

meets and exceeds all expectations

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.