Buy the Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Gadget Bags
Expedition level performance in a compact photo backpack. This full-featured backpack is perfect for holding most SLRs with a lens attached up to 7" long, 4-5 additional lenses and accessories. For maximum protection, the pack is fully padded with thick closed-cell foam and adjustable, foam-padded dividers allow a customized fit. A cinch strap keeps your camera in place and large rain flaps protect the main compartment zippers. Two Windowpane-Mesh pockets organize accessories and filters for easy access.

Outside, a large mesh pocket combines with a bungee cord tie-down to secure extra equipment or clothing. Attachment slots for our exclusive Modular Accessory System (M.A.S.) allow customization with additional items such as our lens cases or a water bottle. The foam-padded shoulder straps spread the weight across your shoulders and back and the EasyGrip handle make handling a cinch. ""D" rings on the shoulder strap allow you to attach Tamrac's optional N-11 quick release camera strap. The Expedition 3 is an easy to carry asset to any active photographer.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(7), Comfortable(7), Easily accessible equipment(7), Roomy(4), Strong construction(7)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(7), Storing gear(6), Transporting gear(8)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(6)
 
Perfect for the Photographer
By ScottVerified Reviewer from Saint Petersburg,FL on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

A nice compact case thats not in your way or the size of a mountain climber's backpack. Fits My E-500, 2 extra lenses, batteries, cables, memory, and a point and shoot camera, without being cramed. Perfect.

 
Awesome
By HogeVerified Purchaser from Bailey, Colorado on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

It.s the best purchase I have made for camera equipment. Everyone with alot of lens needs one.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By CarolVerified Purchaser from Lakeland, fl on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

I love that my three lenses, filters, camera body and battery charger fit comfortably. I love that it is a backpack. That makes it so easy to transport my equipment.

 
Finally found the perfect bag!
By CG from Lakeland,Fl. on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Cons:
I didn't find any cons
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

This is the third bag I have purchased for my camera and lenses and am extremely happy with it. Plenty of room and protects my equipment.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A little small for my nikon d90
By Cheroke779Verified Purchaser from Bethesda, MD on 4/23/2009
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Too Small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

If you have one of the bigger Digital SLR and a couple lenses or other stuff I don't recommend this bag. You will find it too small. My Nikon d90 doesn't even fit inside nicely. Not to mention the zippers are a pain to open and close.

 
This backpack packs a lot
By PhotoNanaVerified Purchaser from Mason OH on 1/27/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

I have tried many bags to enable me to carry multiple lenses with me, all were very cumbersome and heavy. This little backpack is the answer. It is roomy with adjustable velcro compartments to accomodate various size lenses and my flash. It is very lightweight. The wide padded adjustable straps allow me to wear it over my heaviest coat with out the straps sliding down.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Sean in St JohnsVerified Purchaser from St Johns, AZ on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
A little small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

Took it to the UK in June. Was great for travel, but a little small for all of the gear I have. Otherwise, perfect. Love it! Take it everywhere.

 
Great bag, but smaller than I thought.
By SamVerified Purchaser from Durham, NC on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Smaller than it looks
Best Uses:
Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

This is a top quality product, it's just smaller than I thought it would be. I should have checked the demensions closer.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
holds alot and durable
By the photo specialistVerified Reviewer from orlando, fl on 5/23/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

i really like it i shoot photos all the time and have two cameras and three lenses

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent value
By OBUProfVerified Reviewer from Arkadelphia, AR on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Difficult to access gear, Small for some SLRs
Best Uses:
Transportation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Expedition 3 Backpack:

I selected this backpack because it was the least-expensive, high quality backpack I could find that would hold all my gear. I've had it for six months and am very pleased with it.

The main compartment holds my Canon Digital Rebel, kit lens, 50mm lens, 100-300mm lens, external flash, and various small accessories. The camera body, lens, and 100-300mm lens are a little too snug; smaller bodies, such as the newer Digital Rebels, and smaller telephoto zoom lenses would fit well. As with any backpack other than the "sling" type, access to the main compartment is cumbersome.

The outer pocket holds batteries, cards, and several other accessories. I added a medium-sized lens case, which attaches to the backpack or my belt with a velcro strap; this makes it more convenient when I need to change lenses. I also added Tamrac's filter pocket, which attaches to the backpack's shoulder strap. I have used the external straps to attach a folded jacket and a tripod (which works surprisingly well).

The backpack is tough and offers plenty of protection. I couldn't find a better value for my needs. If I were to buy a backpack today, I'd still select this one.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.