Buy the Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Gadget Bags
Not too large!
Not too small
  • Extra padding
  • Holds 2-3 additional lenses and a flash
  • Includes easy access to your SLR
  • special compartment to carry MP3/CD
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.5 stars
    (based on 8 reviews)
    75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Comfortable(8), Easily accessible equipment(4), Lightweight(6), Strong construction(5), Well padded(5)
    Best Uses:
    Protecting gear(7), Storing gear(4), Transporting gear(6)
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast(7)
     
    Great Bag
    By MikeVerified Reviewer from Altadena on 5/19/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Good Looking, Rugged, Strong Construction, Well Padded
    Cons:
    Maybe over padded, Zipper is suspect
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    I purchased the bag because of its price point and great looks. I didn't realize it was so well made until I had used it for a few weeks. It can take a beating and holds up well under large amounts of weight. However, I did notice once overfilled and stuffed too far, the zipper becomes a problem. It also would be better if the inner compartment was not removable. The inner "cell" is removable but ultimately only takes up precious space that could be used to hold larger 15.4 laptops without the need to squeeze it in.

    But overall a good buy.

     
    U60 Backpack Blues
    By Bill from Simsbury, Connecticut on 5/8/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Lightweight
    Cons:
    Hard To Access Equipment, Weak Construction, Zipper problems
    Best Uses:
    Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    I purchased the U60 on April 7th for a trip I was taking to Germany. The bag served its purpose for the trip with little or no problems. Yesterday I was packing up my camera to and had problems with the internal compartment zipper, which by the way caused problems from the start. It would stick while zipping or unzipping the bag. I attributed it to being new and it would break in eventually, well I was wrong. The zipper is tearing away from the parent material and is not repairable by sowing. Other then this problem it is a great little pack.

     
    Great Bag
    By ShakeyVerified Reviewer from Henderson, Texas on 11/16/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great travel size bag, Great value, Lightweight, Lots of storage areas
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    My photography involves a lot of traveling. Even though I've only had the U60 for a month its already traveled 2,000 miles by automobile.

    Everything seems to be well made and works great. I really like the bag inside the pack. You can actually remove the bag that holds your camera and equipment and still use the pack for other things. A great idea.

     
    Well built
    By Geo. Crook from Camp Verde, AZ on 6/24/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Hard To Access Equipment, Rain flap in way of zippe
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    Great bag, really protects all gear. A bit on the small size. Dislike trying to zip up as rain flap jams zipper.

     
    Bag is OK, but zippers won't hold up!
    By Keith from Virginia on 4/16/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Padded
    Cons:
    Weak Construction
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Storing Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    Owned this one for only 5 days when the main zipper started to split. The first time was walking down a busy gangplank and I almost lost about $2800 worth of gear. Then, it began to separate each time the zipper was closed. Like it was old and worn out. Plastic zippers are very weak. Don't trust it with your precious equipment!

     
    Compact Camera PAck
    By TphotoVerified Reviewer from Des Moines, Iowa on 3/23/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
    Cons:
    Too small
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    This backpack seems to be well designed and well padded although, I ran into a size problem. I have a cannon 70-200 telephoto lens but it just wouldnt fit in the case with my camera body. The lens has a tripod mount and a hood so, these needed to be removed to fit at all. I think this pack is more ideal for one camera body and smaller lens and accessories.

     
    Love this bag!
    By JanVerified Reviewer from N Billerica, MA on 3/17/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    I've used this bag on four round-trip flights to Africa as well as on and off small charter flights. The bag is excellently constructed. I manage to fit my SLR, three lenses, video camera, Epson 2000, battery chargers and instruction booklets in the main section. The top section of both the inner bag and outer bag have zips for storing flash cards in one and batteries in another.

    The zip out inner bag is great! I normally don't allow my camera bag out of my hands. However, when flights last year wouldn't allow carryons I took the entire inner bag with all the camera gear and put it in my checked duffel and the padding protected all the camera equipment on the flight home beautifully.

    It is just the right size so that it fits in the carry on bins in the planes just fine, and it is light enough this I (an older woman) could lift it to the bin myself.

    If this one ever wears out, I'll be sure to get another.

    Images shared by: Jan

    Elephants near Mt. Kilimanjaro

    Image Thumbnail

    Elephants at Tsavo East

    Image Thumbnail
     
    Great Size for Traveling
    By DBA in Houston from Houston, TX on 2/15/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable, Strong Construction, Well Padded
    Cons:
    No tripod attachment
    Best Uses:
    Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Quantaray Quantaray U60 Urban Gear Backpack:

    Being a 4'10" petite female, this is a great size for a camera bag esp for traveling. Not too heavy and not too bulky. Heavily padded and great protection for equipment. The extra camera bag within the backpack itself helps keep equipment well-protected, however it's 2 zips away to access stuff when you're in a hurry.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.