Buy the Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black) image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Gadget Bags
Perfect for photojournalists, the SlingShot 100 AW uses a unique sling design to go from "carry mode" to "ready mode" in just seconds. Carried comfortably on the back, it easily rotates to the front so you can get to your camera quickly. The SlingShot 100 AW holds an SLR with mid-range zoom lens attached 1-2 extra lenses, cables and accessories and has a full access lid to make loading it a snap. This feature-rich bag also includes a built-in memory card pouch, micro fiber LCD cloth and two generous organizer pockets. It is certain to surprise even the most demanding photojournalists. To help you make the most of this Lowepro bag take a look at our new product video.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(11), Comfortable(13), Easily accessible equipment(12), Lightweight(10), Strong construction(10)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(9), Storing gear(5), Transporting gear(12)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(3), Photo enthusiast(6)
 
A prefect second bag.
By Uncle KennyVerified Purchaser from Clearwater Beach, Florida on 5/30/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Cons:
Too Small
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

This is the prefect second bag for someone that rides a bike up and down the beach. When i need the camera its shift, open, remove and shoot in no time. I might want to upgrade to the 200 for a bit more room.

 
Incredible, well-engieered, useful bag
By GweedsVerified Purchaser from Santa Barbara, CA on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Can be worn front or back, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Easy access, Good value for money, Roomy, Strong Construction, Well-balanced
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

I wear this front-wise when riding my bike. This makes access fast and easy when I see a subject I want to photograph. I can fit my camera with a lens, and another lens in the case. I can also put my wallet in when going to sports events (as an example), so that I don't have add another backbag to worry about. This case is just about perfection.

 
looks like just what I need.
By papagaryVerified Reviewer from Romeo, Mi. on 11/18/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

I do a lot of traveling with my camera equipment,need a good way to take it on airplanes.

 
Great bag for the Price
By CriVerified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 11/11/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Padded
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

The bag is perfect for someone who has a small frame and can't carry a large amount of gear at one time. The only thing that I find: is when you have a large lens attached to the camera it does not fit properly in the bag, the space is a little too snug/tight, which might not be a bad thing, at least you know your camera is safe but when you are trying to get a "happening" shot and can't get the camera out of the bag fast enough that can be extremely annoying! Other than that the bag is great and worth every penny compared to some of the other products out there. Just don't expect to fit the kitchen sink! in there when you are out for the day Photographing.

 
NICE STEP UP FROM HOLSTER
By SCOTT400FVerified Purchaser from WISCONSIN on 10/31/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

vERY NICE STEP UP FROM A HOLSTER WORKS WELL WALKING STAYS IN PLACE BUT STILL HAS GREAT ACCESS.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great addition
By The JonVerified Purchaser from Silver Lake, MN on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

Just started doing some serious photography, and I feel this is going to help a lot on my hikes through the woods.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best camera bag ever.
By MickVerified Purchaser from Granby, CT on 10/4/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

Great bag that is thoughtfully designed. Has built in cleaning cloth, built in weather protector flap and the camera is very easy to get to. Great for bike riders or anyone taking along a camera outside. Swings from backpack position to an easily accessible position right in front of you. Great for camera and a long lens along with pockets for all of the other stuff you need. Best backpack for a camera that I have come across.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great bag
By BillVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

I keep my camera, lenses, memory cards, filters, etc in this bag all the time, so I can just grab it and go.
The backpack style means you have your hands free while walking or not actively taking photos.
The sling means you can slide it around to the front and unzip only the panel for camera access. You don't have to take it off and set it down while you access your stuff.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Convenient to use and versatile
By Bill from Kittanning, PA on 9/27/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

I keep my camera equipment in this all the time so it's ready to go with me and I won't be forgetting anything.
The handle makes it so easy to pick up and carry but I like the fact that I can wear it like a back pack and have my hands free while not taking photos.
Being able to slide it around to the front and remove my camera without having to take the bag off and sit it down is a great convenience.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very happy
By ShutterbugVerified Purchaser from Marquette, MI on 9/3/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

Very happy with this bag. Versatile, and easy to use.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the bag!
By pixchickVerified Purchaser from Orland Park, IL on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

I use this bag as storage and when i need to carry my camera along with me. It gives me peace of mind because i know that my camera is protected from potential damage and thieves. Get one now!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
wow just amazing
By CP the rebel eos esiVerified Reviewer from The Woodlands, Texas on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

very padded bag easy use of gear padded when transporting would recommend to other beginners!

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag
By strickly a hobbiest from dallas on 7/1/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Cons:
Maybe more partitions
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 100 AW Camera Bag (Black):

Very usable bag. Like the way it swings around to the front so easily. Padded strap is comfortable and the extra strap helps to stablize the bag when it's on my back. Also makes it more difficult for a theif to grab it and run. More padded dividers would be nice, but overall, I am pleased.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.