Buy the Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Gadget Bags
The compact, lightweight design of the Flipside 300 backpack lets you carry your pro digital SLR without worry. The unique back compartment entry gives you safe, easy access to camera gear when you?re setting up plus extra security when you're on the move. Outer storage panels keep digital accessories and personal items close at hand.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(10), Comfortable(10), Easily accessible equipment(8), Lightweight(5), Strong construction(11)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(10), Storing gear(7), Transporting gear(10)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(5)
 
Good bag
By SD BikerVerified Purchaser from Spearfish, SD on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

I wanted a bag for my DSLR that would be easy to take on hikes and motorcycle trips and had room for extra lenses and other equipment. This bag meets all of those requirements.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Stuff
By DarronVerified Reviewer from Albany NY on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

Great bag I use a Nikon D60 and usually keep the 70-300 lense attatched. the local pro shop guys helped me set the bag up for good funcionality, but so far so good. Along with the camera and lens I also have an 18-55 stored in there along with a sunpak flash and a charger and extra battaries and oh yeah forgot to mention I recently added the extended life battery grip... that even fits in the bag with it attatched to the camera. I also slid a flip pad in there aong with pens, the cables and the charger are all safely tucked away in the (were i put it ) lower zipper puch on the inside. it makes it really easy to set up the bag any way you want it with the velcrow dividers... cant go wrong with this bag if your a Rookie it gives you tons of room to grow and if your a Wannabe pro like my self it give you a ton of different options

 
Great backpack
By steved5344Verified Purchaser from Batavia, NY on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

I got this bag for my d40. I have a battery grip on it and it still fits great in this bag with plenty of room. very comfortable and i like that no one can get into it while its on your back. the handle on the top also makes it easy to grab when your moving it when its not on your back.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bag!
By ScottVerified Purchaser from NY on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

The only down side to the bag is if you have a telezoom lens that you dont usually keep attached to the camera. In this case you have to really think of a good way to move the velcro attachements to store the lens comfortably.

 
Big storage / small bag
By E JustesenVerified Purchaser from Colo Springs, CO on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

Bought for my wife. She loved the storage space. She also loved the backpack design. Felt comfortable on her. She said the storage space was great room for everything and then some. Only draw back is the way you have to open it. If security is what you want then this is a great buy. I would recommend to friends and faimly.

 
Just plain great
By bagmanVerified Purchaser from Clearwater, Florida on 12/18/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Secure, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Hiking, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

This is the best, secure, safe and affordable place to hold my camera. I take a lot of pictures what me and my wife calls Kodak monents and this travel well with me no matter where I go.

Images shared by: bagman

as we travel this is must

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Keeps my camera safe and

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Protection Guaranteed!
By RyanVerified Purchaser from Brandon, FL on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

Great backpack and because I was concerned about someone stealing my camera, love the idea of it unzipping on the inside against my back.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks Good, Works Great
By Hike&ShootVerified Purchaser from Palmer, AK on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

The Lowepro Flipside 300 feels great and works great. I enjoy to hike and bike. Several times I have forgotten to completely zip up the Flipside 300, but no worries because the opening rests against your back so no one can get in, and nothing can get out. The Flipside 300 holds my Nikon D40, D50, 18-55, 70-300, and 18-135 lenses, all chargers, batteries and lense filters with room yet to store a small video camera. The best feature is the ability to strap a tripod to the pack. No more excuses for shaky pictures from not using a tripod after a long hike.

Images shared by: Hike&Shoot

Matanuska Peak- Palmer, Alaska

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Possibly the best Slingpack ever made
By KingbirdVerified Reviewer from Jackson, MI on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Narrow Waistbelt
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

After using a Tamrac Velocity 8 for several months, and trying a Lowepro Slingshot A200, I saw a demo of the Flipside 200 on YouTube. I went with the 300 because it holds my camera with a 300mm f2.8 lens attached, a 70-300 lens, an 18-70 lens, and my flash in the main compartment, and all are easily accessible. The external pocket holds extra batteries, memory cards, etc. This bag is comfortable enough to be worn all day without straining your back. My only (minor) peeve with the Flipside bags is that the waist belt is narrow and unpadded. If Lowepro were to put a padded 1.5" waistbelt on the Flipside series, they would be absolutely perfect.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lightweight, compact, secure
By TPVerified Purchaser from Cleveland, OH on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Security, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

I bought this bag because I don't have that much stuff to put in it, but it leaves me a lot of room to expand my collection of gear as it grows. The best feature in my opinion is that the bag opens from the part that rests against your back when you wear it. You don’t have to worry about someone unzipping the bag and sliding a hand in there to steal something. Another great feature is the waist and chest straps. The waist strap lets you take the back off of your back and swivel it around to the front so you can get to your gear with both hands. The bag stays supported around your waist. The chest strap keeps the shoulder straps from sliding back which keeps the bag in place while you’re moving around. This bag has a place for a tripod as well. If you’re looking for a compact, lightweight bag that offers comfort and security, this is your bag.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Backpack!
By JordanVerified Purchaser from Red Oak, TX on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 300 Camera Backpack (Black):

This backpack is a dream! I not only put my Nikon D40 but also had the room for my camcorder, mini dv tapes, 18 - 200 lense, flash, cords...if it pertains to my camera or camcorder, it's in there! Great purchase!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.