Buy the Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black) image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Gadget Bags
The compact, lightweight design of the Flipside 200 backpack lets you carry your digital SLR without worry. The unique back compartment entry gives you safe, easy access to camera gear when you?re setting up plus extra security when you're on the move. Outer storage panels keep digital accessories and personal items close at hand.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(10), Comfortable(9), Easily accessible equipment(6), Lightweight(3), Strong construction(9)
Cons:
Hard to access equipment(3)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(9), Storing gear(6), Transporting gear(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4), Photo enthusiast(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not comfortable
By LesVerified Reviewer from Mass. on 1/5/2011
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Too Small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

Looked good until I tried to use it. The straps are well padded but wide- cut into my arms even using chest strap once I had it loaded. Hard to access things in the bottom compartments of the pack as it does not zip open all the way. Too narrow to put the lens hoods in around the lens. Good if you don't have more than 2 lenses, or if you don't have a zoom and if you are not petite.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
OK Backpack
By PaulVerified Reviewer from Homer Glen, IL on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Too Small
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

When I am in the Chicago and see something it might be to late by the time I get to the camera. I have had gear stolen in crowds and it is a good anti theft devise. It could use some more room. Overall it is good for the price.

 
This Pack Will Meet All Your Needs!
By CarlVerified Purchaser from Warren, OR on 5/18/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

I do a lot of nature photography so this backpack style of camera bag was the solution to a comfortable hike and carrying all of the necessary gear with me every time out!

 
good bag 4 the bucks
By caneVerified Purchaser from Tvill Florida on 3/3/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

very good bag holds the camera(d-60) and 3 linses pluse other accessories everything fits very securly and is not over sized.

 
Buy it!! but expensive
By jeck from Daly City,Ca on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

a nice bag but expensive

 
Excellent construction; well designed
By Mark SealeyVerified Purchaser from Valencia, CA on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
None
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

I settled on the Flipside 200 after a series of extremely helpful email conversations with a LowePro sales representative. He couldn't have been more responsive, understood just exactly what I wanted the item for. His advice turned out to be good!

 
Holds everything we need
By GoatVerified Purchaser from Texas on 12/10/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

The only complaint we have is actually a designed safety feature. The equipment inside the pack is not easily accessible. However, I would rather it take a few seconds more to safely remove the camera than have to worry that someone else can take my gear without me knowing.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
perfect size for beginner
By Chinese TexanVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

carry out to hiking or just for casual photoshooting. The size is perfect for "whenever-you-like-to-shoot" scenarios. I will like to have the tripot harness be more secure and stable though. Overall, GREAT BUY! Last but not least, LOWEPRO has always been over expectation!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Back Pack
By KCVerified Purchaser from L.A., California on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

Great Bag Pack

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera Bag
By PWongVerified Purchaser from Rowland Height, CA on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro Flipside 200 Camera Backpack (Black):

Strong construction

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.