Buy the StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!! on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!! image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Garmin
Located in: GPS Units
With the Garmin C330 GPS, in-car navigation has never been easier or more affordable.

Our StreetPilot "C-series" GPS navigators feature a simple touchscreen interface, with automatic route calculation to any destination and turn-by-turn voice-prompted directions along the way. Selecting a destination is straightforward and requires only a limited amount of input from the user. Plus, the Garmin StreetPilot c330 allows you to choose between a three-dimensional navigation view or the more traditional "bird's eye" overhead view.

For the ultimate out-of-the-box convenience, the StreetPilot c330 comes pre-loaded with highly detailed MapSource City Select street data. The database features an industry-leading five million-plus points of interest: including hotels, restaurants, gas stations, ATMs, and attractions.

The centerpiece of this unit is it's bright, 3.5-inch diagonal, 16-bit color display that makes navigation a snap. The Garmin C330 features dual integrated speakers for high-quality voice prompts, and an internal lithium-ion battery for out-of-car route planning.

The new StreetPilot C-series boasts distinctive and sleek styling -- the only buttons are a rotary volume knob and an on/off switch. The device is secured by a suction-mount cradle that fastens to the windshield for easy portability between vehicles. Users can customize their unit's appearance with an array of colored faceplates (sold separately).

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(6), Easy to use(3), Good value(8), High quality(7)
 
Don't know how I lived without it!
By Lost JillyVerified Reviewer from Charleston, sc on 3/13/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
No traffice alerts
Best Uses:
Detour traffic issue, Lost in a neighborhood, Trips
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

this is a great product I would recommend it to anyone who asked![...]

 
Easy to use and GREAT QUALITY!
By Kris from Westerly, RI on 3/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate, Compact, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Navigation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

I LOVVEE IT! This is my first navigation system and I bought it for my road trip that I took. It was always accurate (which is good, especially when you are in a different state and don't know aaaanyone)! The screen is easy to read, the product is easy to use, and its just an all around great buy!..
*********No buyers remorse here**********

 
Best Money we ever spent!
By Rose, formally known as Rose the lostVerified Reviewer from Long Island, NY on 2/26/2007
Pros:
Dependable, Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Finding anything anywhere, Never search frantically
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

I used to get nervous when I travelled, but not anymore. This GPS is fantastic. I bought one for my son, who travels all over the country. Everyone wanted to drive with him. Find restaurants, gas stations,hotels, and of course street addresses. Great and dependable product. Good battery life when unplugged also.

 
One of the best gifts I ever gave my wif
By DonVerified Reviewer from Milford, Ct on 2/25/2007
Pros:
Easy to use, Good Value, Touch Screen
Cons:
Window suction cup
Best Uses:
Takes you where you want
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

Excellent product, that is very easy to use. We have used it both around town and on long trips, without any trouble. If you tend to deviate from it's course, the unit recalculates to get you to your final destination.
The only problem I have had, is with the window suction cup, when I switch the unit between vehicles.The window mount tends to get stuck to the windshield and is very difficult to get off. The cup actually leaves a black rubber type film ring on the window and I am concerned that this may deteriorate the properties and reliability of the cup.

 
Absolutely the best $[...] I have spent!
By Eastern USA TravelerVerified Reviewer from Orange Beach, AL on 2/25/2007
Pros:
Absolutely wonderful, Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
A must in heavy traffic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

Exceeded all expectations. Saved the day in holiday traffic in metropolitan area at night in rain - took us to the motel door!

 
This is a wonderful product!
By BodaciousVerified Reviewer from Staten Island, New York on 2/24/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

We have recommended this to many of our friends and they also love it. We take it with us all the time. We did find one error (?)- for example it takes us on the New Jersey Turnpike on the truck side of the highway and not the car only lanes. But we always end up where we want to be without a problem! Just love it!!!

 
Fast and Easy to use
By Illinois DonVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 2/24/2007
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Very portable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

This unit is simple to operate, easily moved from vehicle to vehicle and no need to load information into it. Everything you need is there. I travel quite a bit and for the money, it can't be beat.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the BEST Gadget I have.
By KevinVerified Reviewer from Fountian Valley, CA on 11/27/2006
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
No traffic alerts, Time zone won't change
Best Uses:
Easy to use, Portability, Travel

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

I don't know what I ever did without it. Around town and local it works great. Down dark roads that have no landmarks, It Knows where you are!! We even took it Maine and Indiana. It went from car to car as easy as I did. Wonderful!!

[13 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
No More Nagging from the Wife
By ThomasStaff Reviewer from Pittsburg, PA on 11/15/2006
Pros:
Durable, Easy to use, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Car Navigation

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

How did I live without this great product. No more stopping in gas stations asking for directions. No more arguments about directions with my wife...Garmin you'e a life saver.

[18 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Portable and EASY to use!
By DH from Bayville, NJ on 11/12/2006
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality

Comments about Garmin StreetPilot C330 GPS - Never Get Lost Again!!:

This was my first navigation system and it works great! The screen is large enough to see while the unit is still compact. Perfect for business travel, take this unit wherever you go and plug it in any rental car. If you make a wrong turn it quickly recalculates your map and directions and has an easy to read display and voice prompt. I would highly recommend this product!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.