Buy the Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Flashes
If you're a photographer on a budget, you'll have to search very hard to find a better flash than this for the same money. The Quantaray QB-350A is designed for use on manual cameras or by photographers who just want a simpler method of flash operation. On this modestly priced model, you'll find high level flash functions such as a bounce flash head, a quick-cycling Thyristor circuit, and automatic exposure operation.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(7), Durable(4), Easily interchangeable(4), Fast recycling(6), Lightweight(5)
Best Uses:
General purpose(5)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4)
 
Works great with Olympus 570 UZ!
By Louie CannsVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 3/12/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I have the Olympus 570 UZ and I use two of the My modes for each of the auto settings, so I can just put this flash on my camera in a few seconds be ready to shoot photos in a large room for all the settings on the camera are already set by using one of the Modes.

 
Excellent Flash for lightweight Digital
By Lieutenant JimVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I use this Flash on my Epson Digital camera. A perfect fit the camera and easy to use.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low price but a great value!
By mrummVerified Reviewer from Salem Or on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I use this flash with my Olympus SP-570UZ. The built in flash sometimes just isn't enough. Since I am not a professional photographer I didn't want to spend a ton for a high priced external flash. I am so pleased how well this budget priced unit works with my camera. This unit is exactly what I needed to brighten up my pictures.

Images shared by: mrumm

The Gals 1

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using only built in flash

The Gals 2

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using the Quantaray flash, Using Product

 
I LOVE IT
By SUEVerified Purchaser from PITTSBURGH, PA on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
DANCE RECITAL, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I LOVE IT. IT COULD NOT WORK ANY BETTER

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Do things in a flash."
By gloverVerified Purchaser from orangeburg, sc on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

simply put,very flashy.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good inexpensive flash
By Nikon/Fuji/Olympus userVerified Reviewer from KY on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I use this flash on a Fuji S9100 and it is far superior to the buit in flash. The bounce head makes getting the lighting just right, very easy.
Cons...it has a manual mode that is full power only and doesn't have a slave mode.
Pros...A guide number of 70 compared that to most onboard flashes of less than 20. Two auto modes one for upto 17.5 feet and the other for 35 feet range. And this unit comes with a pc-sync cable, so using a good camera/flash bracket is easy if your camera has a pc terminal. (an extension cable is needed in most situations as the supplied cable is very short. maybe 4 inches)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just right
By PAFVerified Reviewer from U.S.A. on 1/31/2007
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

I bought this flash in conjunction with a sunpak
digital camera flash adapter(slave). I use it with a FUJI S5200 to enhance flash photography.
So far it's size and function compliment the S5200 or any other digital camera that does not have a hot shoe or pc connector.

Images shared by: PAF

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
FLASH!
By danzig lover 1027Verified Reviewer from ! on 12/28/2006
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Lighting, Night Photography, Photography, Sports Photography

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QB-350A Auto Flash:

THIS REVIEW IS DONE BY A DIFFERENT REVIEWER THAN THE ONE WHO CHECKED THE AFORE MENTIONED BOXES, BUT NO NEED TO WORRY FOR I SHARE THE SAME VIEWPOINTS AS SAID REVIEWER, SO ITS BASICALLY THE SAME. I TRIED THIS FLASH OUT ON A SPORTS FUNCTION ON MY CAMERA AND IT REACTED WONDERFULLY!!!! IT WORKS WELL FOR PHOTOGRAPHY AS WELL! QUIET WELL!!!! i apologize for caps locks was on. well i think that this is a nice flash and for the bang to buck ratio I'd say go for it. goodbye

a loyal friend of a flash user!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.