Buy the Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash image
 
(based on 33 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Flashes
Nikon has introduced the SB-800 Speedlight as their foundation for a new Nikon Creative Lighting System. The SB-800 features powerful new i-TTL flash control system for automatic balanced fill-flash and advanced wireless lighting capabilities that delivers outstanding results and creative new possibilities. The SB-800's i-TTL Balanced Fill-Flash control utilizes Nikon's new Advanced Data Communication system to introduce improved monitor-pre-flash and wireless operation.

Designed for professional photographers and photo enthusiasts, the SB-800 offers new features when used with Nikon's new D2H professional digital SLR camera. These features include advanced wireless control for multiple SB-800 speedlights that are controlled by a master speedlight, new Auto FP high-speed sync, new Flash Value (FV) lock, flash color information communication for improved color accuracy and a new Wide-Area AF Assist Illuminator that is tailored to the D2H's new 11-area Multi-Cam 2000 AF sensor module. Combined with other Nikon digital SLR cameras, the SB-800 offers performance comparable to the highly successful Nikon SB-80DX speedlight.

In the process of developing their new D2H Digital SLR, Nikon has created a completely speedlight flash system that could both harness the technology incorporated in this new camera system, and respond to professional photographers' needs. The resulting SB-800 speedlight features new i-TTL advanced wireless control capabilities that will find creative uses in studios, remote locations and any number of picture-taking situations where photographers need to carry a compact, versatile and powerful light system.

Advanced Wireless Lighting Control for Easier Creative Lighting - The SB-800 speedlight system features wireless technology that enables photographers to fully control up to four groups of SB-800 speedlights wirelessly. This set of four includes one Master Controller and three remote groups - each of which can contain any number of SB-800 speedlights for total lighting control. A majority of features for speedlights within each group can be individually controlled from the Master Controller. These settings are made and confirmed on the Master Controller's large dot-matrix LCD screen. All speedlights within this wireless arrangement can operate in i-TTL mode for completely automatic flash exposures -- which are calculated via a new monitor pre-flash function that measures light from each source and combines them with overall camera exposure readings - producing an accurate, well exposed photograph with balanced lighting. Each group within the wireless arrangement can also be programmed to different flash modes such as i-TTL AA, or Manual mode, or any combination of these modes.

One of the most appealing features of Nikon's i-TTL wireless system is the ability to adjust flash compensation settings on the fly for each group of speedlights, from the Master Controller. This makes controlling light output from speedlights placed in hard to reach locations simple and effortless. The SB-800 makes multiple flash photography as easy as using a single speedlight mounted on a camera, without the hassles of cables or stands. In addition to wireless flash capabilities, the SB-800 offers significant new features designed for high-speed photography and exceptional overall accuracy.

  • Auto White Balance Adjustment using Flash Color Temperature Information: The SB-800 achieves a high level of color accuracy when used with the D2H digital SLR camera. With changes in the duration of light emitted by a speedlight, there are slight variations of color temperature. Using the D2H in Auto White Balance mode, the SB-800 communicates these slight variations in color data back to D2H and the camera's auto white balance system implements the fine adjustment needed for overall excellent white balance.
  • FV-Lock: FV-Lock (Flash Value Lock) is comparable to the way an AE-Lock functions in a camera. Once the camera measures a correct flash value, the SB-800 locks this value until the photographer resets it -- helping to maintain the flash value for correct exposure of the subject.
  • Auto FP High-Speed Sync Flash: The SB-800's Auto FP function can automatically fire the speedlight in i-TTL mode at shutter speeds up to 1/8,000 second, offering excellent opportunities to use flash in bright light with fast aperture lenses.
  • Modeling Flash: A modeling flash feature in the SB-800 fires a stroboscopic burst of light for approximately one second, allowing photographers to visually confirm lighting and shadow effects before shooting.
  • Quick Battery Recycle Pack: Included with the SB-800 Speedlight is the SD-800 Quick Battery Recycle pack that cuts recycling time in the SB-800 to as short as 2.7 seconds for full power manual flash.
  • Additional features in the SB-800 include zoom coverage, bounce and rotating flash head, large LCD read-out panel, accessory filters for special color effects and emulation of fluorescent and incandescent lighting, robust locking flash shoe, and autofocus assist light.

Seamless Functionality Within Nikon's Total Imaging System - The SB-800 offers 3D Multi-Sensor Balanced Fill-Flash function with Nikon's F5, F100, N80 and N75 35mm film SLR cameras and offers Matrix Balanced Fill-Flash with the N65 35mm film SLR camera. The SB-800 also provides D-TTL performance with Nikon digital SLR cameras including the D1x, D1H, D1, and D100. With the new D2H digital SLR camera, the speedlight offers advanced i-TTL control. The D2H is also fully compatible with all DX-series Nikon speedlights, including the SB-80DX, SB-50DX and SB-28DX.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 33 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(26), Durable(15), Easily interchangeable(15), Easy to clean(9), Fast recycling(27)
Cons:
Heavy(4)
Best Uses:
Back-up(3), Fill flash(9), General purpose(19), Lighting(8), Night photography(22)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(15), Professional(12), Semi-professional(8)
 
NICE
By Bob from PA on 10/30/2008
Pros:
Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I love it it dose the job well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So easy a caveman could use it
By JCVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/29/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I use it for "off the wall" shots and portrait photography. The SB-800 is very easy to use and is somewhat intuitive as far as getting it to do what I want it to do.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flash
By PetchVerified Purchaser from Lenexa, KS on 9/23/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Great flash that only runs on 4 AA batteries, most bang for your buck!
I added the 5th battery and the recycling time improved greatly

 
Good
By hoangchau_doVerified Purchaser from Garden Grove , CA 92841 on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Easy to use

 
Excellent companion to the D300
By BalaVerified Purchaser from New York on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

This is an excellent companion to the D300 when used for flash fill-in, bracketing with flash, general use beyond 15 ft.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great but a challenge
By LeeAnnWatsonPhotographyVerified Purchaser from Wrens, Ga on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I use this product as my general flash. It is a fantastic piece to own, but comes with a little difficulty to learn how to use properly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Powerful flash
By KerriVerified Purchaser from Dover, NH on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Nice flash with a wide range of features. I use for weddings and portraits.

 
The Top Flash
By fire44photoVerified Purchaser from Richmond County N.C. on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Quiet
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

The Light it gives off is great

 
Love It!!
By Capture!Verified Purchaser from Corryton, TN on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Dependable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, IndoorOutdoor Wedding Ph, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I use the SB-800 as the flash for my Nikon D-70 for all of my photograghy needs.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing - Nikon SB-800 Speedlight Flash!
By RubyDockVerified Purchaser from Mount Dora, FL on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Durable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Cons:
None at this time
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I was amazed at the results, first time use. The way the flash controls many of the D70S settings were mind boggling!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Investment
By AngelaVerified Purchaser from Glencoe, AL on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I considered purchasing the SB-400 & 600, but opted for the 800 to use with my D40X. It was a great investment! The colors in my photos are so true to life now. I've used it when photographing my children playing indoor & outdoor sports. I am able to get a crisper shot from the stands because of the great lighting from my flash.

Another "PRO" to this flash is that it is really great on the batteries. I use rechargable Energizer batteries and I have fired MANY flashes (too many to keep up with the count) and have not had to charge them as of yet!

Images shared by: Angela

without flash

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Without Product

with SB800

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash
By David Louis HarterVerified Purchaser from Corning, CA on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

This flash is a great improvement over my previous flash, the Nikon SB-80DX.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flash!
By allisonphotosVerified Purchaser from Truckee Ca on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Wedding
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Great flash for the money, dose everything needed, not hard to use, easy to keep on camera, can also use remotely.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great light
By NiteowlVerified Purchaser from Sherman, Tx. on 8/7/2008
Pros:
Compact Easy To Carry, Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I am a truck driver and I use the SB 800 to light various landscapes and buildings at night and in the daytime when needed. The light has survived the dirt and harsh life of an over the road truking environment.

 
Great Flash Well Worth the Money
By Firefighter KevinVerified Purchaser from Worcester, MA on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Cons:
Not Interchangeable
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

This flash is a must have for any photographer with a Nikon DSLR camera

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this flash!
By AEPhotoVerified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight
Cons:
No external power pack
Best Uses:
General Use, Glamour, Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

My bigest beef with this flash, an dmost of Nikon's newer ones, is that there is no external power pack for longer shooting and faster recycling. When shooting in daylight as fill the 2750mAh set of 5 batteries barely lasted 50 shots before the flash powered off.

Images shared by: AEPhoto

Kat

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Hannah P

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW! This Is Like Having The Sun With Me
By Phil Hill from Detroit, MI on 3/23/2008
Pros:
Amasing Quality, Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Very User Friendly Setup
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I appreciate the command mode, simple but yet amasing how this speedlight can control other speedlights. I shoot fashion shows and weddings, and I love how fast this SB-800 re-cycles. Hands down, very amasing quick setup menu is so user friendly and overall high quality. Personally, I need to thank Nikon, thanks a lot.

Images shared by: Phil Hill

Keiko Matsui

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Newleyseds

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon's Best Flash
By John's PhotographyVerified Reviewer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 2/29/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

The SB-800 is extremely versatile for a various array of photography projects from sporting events to portraits. The wireless feature enables multiple flashes to be used for great studio work or for those special lighting needs. It also works great with the SB-600 in the wireless mode as well. There are just too many great features to discuss them all, but this is the flash to have.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great
By LOGANVerified Reviewer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/1/2008
Pros:
Fast Recycling, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Back-Up, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I used my aunt's on vacation and i could see a major differance in my photographs!!!!!!! A good differance!!!!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Speed of Light
By technoatomicVerified Reviewer from Houston on 11/29/2007
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Quiet
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Thought i dont personally own one... Got a chance to use my cousins... The performace when compared to the Nikon Speedlight products that i used was quite quick.

I dint find a significant problem except for weight. difficult for carrying and holding the camera for long while trying to capture a specific emotion.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Oustanding
By LynnardVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/18/2007
Best Uses:
Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I love my sb-800. I am going to go buy another one to try the wireless set-up. I use this flash for all my portraits and nightime photography. It works great.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Recomendable!
By estrellarteVerified Reviewer from Maimi, Fl on 9/5/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I recomend this flash to my colleges!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
SB 800 is GREAT
By STudio 78aVerified Reviewer from LaBelle, FL. on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Professional Work, Sports Photography, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

The SB800 has saved me when doing night shoots and helpped with shadows during the day. The best money ive spent!!!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Go from Hobby to begining Pro!!!!
By SkipVerified Reviewer from Lansing, MI on 6/8/2007
Pros:
Attach Securely, Even Light Source, Long Lasting, Powerful
Cons:
Uses Power Quickly
Best Uses:
Birthdays, Night Video, Professional Work, Special Events, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Aspiring Film Maker
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

As a new user of this product I would reccommend it to anyone. It does use batteries quickly, but always have rechargeables as backup 4 to go and 4 in the charger. besides that I can find no down sides.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Must have addition to your Nikon
By stephen from tallahassee, fl on 3/23/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, head manueverability
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Night Photography, Photography, Photojournalism, Sports Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Such a great enhancement to you indoor photos. A million times better then the built in flash for many of nikons SLRs. [...]

Images shared by: stephen

Bounce sb-800 flash in DARK kitchen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By ilzeVerified Reviewer from pittsburgh pa on 3/2/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

love it, different angles of rotatin, love experimenting with it

Images shared by: ilze

bruno

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great System and Flash!
By RolandVerified Reviewer from Midland, MI on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Menu
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

The SB-800 works great.It is a little complicated,but not too much. But what you get for a little time,it's worth it. It works very well with my D-50.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Light
By FinkphotoVerified Reviewer from Temecula, CA on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Night Photography, Photography, Photojournalism, Sports Photography

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

This flash works perfectly with the cls (creative lighting systme) If you have a Nikon D80 or higher the wireless system works amazing with multiple flash units and spectacular lighting situations.

Images shared by: Finkphoto

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the photo. Very nice!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the Money over 600
By jdphillVerified Reviewer from Tempe, AZ on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Night Photography, Photography, Photojournalism, Sports Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Plain and simple if your relying on the on camera flash to do your work it's time to switch. I first was looking at a flash since I just couldn't stand my on board flash but needed some external lighting for such things as sports and low light portraits and also fill flash for some modeling. I choose the 800 for the fact that it did just a few things better such as faster recycle time, brighter output and I think it's swivel neck unlike the 600. The best thing I like about this flash is the fine tunning and how quick it was at refreshing. On a fast shutter speed this flash can keep up with my demands for shooting continuously pretty well. Also for portraits and fill flash you can get the light so nice that it looks like you shot a photo with just natural light. Everything is exposed but one can also done that down if he/she wants. Some might think about saving [...]$ or so and settling with the 600 but I can honestly say that it's worth the extra amount. Although its made out of plastic it is still sturdy "not heavy" just that it feels like a solid piece. Also on camera it's secure to the hot shoe and is not wobbly. If your in doubt try to rent it but I'm sure once you see how well this product works you'll fall in love with it just like I did.

Images shared by: jdphill

Shot with SB800 + CS2 Filters

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By KyleneVerified Reviewer from Fair Hill, Maryland on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, I love orchids, Professional, Tell the untold story, Try something new
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy to use, Fast Recycling, Powerful, Strong Construction
Cons:
Batteries not included, Heavy
Best Uses:
Child Photography, Fill Flash, Marco Photography, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

I have had a great experience with this product. It has never let me down. I have found that when I Photograph most things with it the flash needs to be bounced. It is very powerful when used straight on. The only other bad thing is that it can only be a slave flash for the D70 or higher. All in all I love the SB800 and would highly recommend it.

Images shared by: Kylene

My son

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Bounced off Ceiling

RitzCamera.com Response: thanks for the nice photo

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding value!
By Amy, Little Pixie PhotographyVerified Reviewer from Renton, WA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

A massive flash for the price. Slave, hair light, master or fill, this can do it all. I'd never leave home without it. The manual is a little difficult to understand at times, but who needs it...just get out there and use it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Greatest Speedlight ever!
By JJ from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Consistent Output, Easy to read, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
Manual is not user friend
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Night Photography, Photography, Photojournalism, Sports Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

This is by far the BEST speedlight I have ever seen. Nikon far exceeded my expectations with this design.
Easy to use and extremely versatile - as usual with Nikon products however, I wish their manuals were more user friendly.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flash, does the job.
By Picture manVerified Reviewer from W-S, NC on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, Lighting, Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight Flash:

Like the wireless feature.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.