Buy the Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Interfit
Located in: Flashes
The Interfit MKII EX150 has been built from the ground up combining many of the features of the multiple award winning EX150 introduced in 2005. With 150 w/s the new MKII EX150 has more power then its predecessor and a newly designed polycarbonate body. Easy access to the controls ensures you can set just the right amount of light on your subject.

Each head features user changeable flash tubes, switchable modelling lamps and built in Infrared sensor add to ease of use. Available with a specially commissioned educational and training DVD to show just how easy studio lighting can be for first time users.

The DVD is full of useful tips on how to set up the kits ensuring you can expand your creativity. The 2 head kit has the ingredients of a full studio with 2 heads, 2 lighting stands, 1 translucent umbrella and a 60 cm (24-inch) soft box with all required lamps and cables.

Interfit is pleased to announce the EX150 MKII kits have been awarded the American Photo Magazines Award for Best Buy Lighting 2008

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent(7), Consistent output(4), Durable(3), Easy to setup(8), Easy to use(5)
Best Uses:
Photography(6), Portraits(13), Strobe lighting(3)
Describe Yourself:
Semi-professional(4), Semi-pro photographer(4)

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product But NOT perfect
By the photoloco from miami, Ft lauderdale on 3/22/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Cons:
Compatibility
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

My interfit Equipment just arrived two days ago.
The box is neat, the equipment was well packaged, the equipment seems to be very professional and durable but there is one issue. The sync cables are not compatible with Canon, the specifications should mention this, all my cameras are Canon, so now I have to buy a different trigger from interfit. That seems a litle bit dishonest because they never clarify that you will have to buy more equipment and they sell the kit as a full kit ready to use.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Lighting
By littlemakcVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I am very happy with this lighting. The price is excellent! I did have to buy a wireless transmitter for my camera, but thankfully it was only $40. I am still learning about it, but so far so good!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delivers what it promises
By Jack FlashVerified Purchaser from Ft. Myers, Florida on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I use the EX150 Flash Kit to photograph 2 and 3 dimensional art work for submission to exhibition judges. I'm a first time user and found the product easy to understand with the help of the DVD provided by the manufacturer. The results are excellent. At this time I have no negative comments.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good price to get your feet wet
By DocDTAVerified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 2/1/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I found this a relatively inexpensive way to get into stobes without putting up the big bucks. This set gives a lot for what you pay.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By MichaelVerified Purchaser from Canton, Ga on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Cons:
Cheap Case
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

Great product for the money. Can be used as a model light or flash.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EX150 MKII Flash Kit
By LFH PhotosVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Va on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output, Versatile
Cons:
None that I can find
Best Uses:
Fill Flash, General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

So easy to set up and use, make smy work seem alot easier when creating art.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EX150 MKII Flash Kit - All New Design!
By LFH PhotosVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Va. on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
None Found
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

This set is easy to set-up and a real steal at the price. I think that my kids would be able to use this set of lights. It make my photos look so much better with only a small amout of training.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great choice and good buy
By Dr StyrofoamVerified Purchaser from Elyria, OH on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Practical, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

My main use is for doing Photo ID's, but also doing video tetimononies, using the lights and dark backdrop. very easy to set up and use.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent value!
By danthemanVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Reliable
Best Uses:
Portraits, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I haven't had this kit long, but I love it so far! I can't believe this kit is so inexpensive. The infra-red slave sensor works great. Fast re-cycle, and the audible 'ready' tone is a feature that I like. I haven't had a chance to use it much yet, but I will, soon, believe me. The sample photo was a quick set up, with only the soft box and no other lighting, against a black paper background. I can't wait to see the results when I get the chance to do a complete set up, with a main, and a fill, hair light, or rim light, etc. If you need studio quality results at an affordable price, you will be happy with this outfit.

Images shared by: dantheman

This was a quick set up with only the softbox

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far ok
By TuckVerified Purchaser from New York on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

Don't ask customer service for any help they suck. But the product is great you'll enjoy taking pictures and playing with the settings. The instruction dvd is ok but I would have liked a manual with this. and a warrenty certificate.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Home Studio kit works great!!
By mindcrystalVerified Purchaser from SE Michigan on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I've only had the system for about a week and so far I've used it in two for-profit shoots as well as several fun sessions with friends, etc. just to get a feel for how the system works (about 700 shots overall).

The system is easy to set up (and even if you're not used to this equipment at all, the included DVD tells you how to set it up as well as goes over some fundamental lighting techniques). The lighting is consistent, and does not vary in intensity or color temp from shot to shot, even over a long shoot (1 1/2 hours). Recycle time at 1/2 power (roughly) is less than a second.

Overall I don't think you can get a better deal anywhere for the price. And if you have a small home studio you really don't need any more than this. My studio is 12x15 and I never went above 1/2-2/3 power on these. At full power you could easily do high key portraits in this size studio.

The only thing the kit lacks is a snoot or barn doors with gels. These are available and sold seperately and I'll be ordering one or the other fairly soon.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EX150 Flash Kit
By CSVerified Purchaser from IL. on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

Good buy for the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT PRODUCT
By MSLADYLVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach VA on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

The setup is very easy i've gotten very good pictures withe this kit. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great starter kit
By supergeekVerified Reviewer from Huntsville, AL on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Consistent, Easy Setup, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
No carrying bag included
Best Uses:
Artificial Lighting, Photography, Portraits, Strobe Lighting
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Interfit Interfit EX150 MKII Flash Kit:

I got this kit as a starter kit and it provides outstanding results. This kit is simple to use and has really helped me get started with strobes in portraiture. I recommend this kit to students, someone just getting started with external lighting in photography, or for a low power addition to any studio setup. Other Interfit kits include a carrying bag, but this one only has the cardboard box with a handle on it which works but will break eventually. I recommend buying a bag along with this purchase.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.