Buy the Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Flashes
Bringing a new level of versatility and capability to flash photography, the Speedlite 430EX II features a powerful flash (guide number of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100) with a fast recycling time in a compact, durable body. A one-touch quick-lock mechanism makes it easy to attach or detach the 430EX II from the camera and a metal foot has been added for strength and durability. Flash controls can now be set through the camera's LCD screen on compatible EOS Digital SLR cameras. The Speedlite 430EX II is also quieter, recycle time is 20 % faster (as compared to the 430EX) and since it is compatible with Canon's wireless E-TTL, it can be used as an affordable slave unit.

Canon Speedlite 430EX II Features

  • Superior build quality, including a metal foot for added strength
  • Approx. 20 % faster recycling time, compared to previous 430EX
  • One-touch, quick-lock mechanism for easy attaching/detaching flash from camera
  • Full flash control possible on camera menu, with compatible EOS Digital SLR cameras
  • Virtually silent flash recycle
  • Full swivel, 180 ° in either direction
  • Zoom flash head covers range of 24-105mm; maximum guide number 141 ft./43m at ISO 100
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Consistent output(7), Durable(11), Easily interchangeable(5), Easy to clean(3), Easy to use(6)
Best Uses:
Everyday(3), General purpose(9), Night photography(4), Photojournalism(3), Portraits(11)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(10), Semi-professional(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon's 580 EX II Little BIG Brother!
By BillyBoyVerified Reviewer from MasonTown PA. on 9/7/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast Recycling, Powerful Output
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

The Cannon 430EX II And My Cannon PowerShot SX 10 IS, What A Combo! I Now Do Not Have To Worry About Low Light Problems Any More! If You Are Like Me, A Casual Or Semi Pro User, This Is The Flash To Get! Save Your Money Now,If You Decide To Proceed To Pro Or Expand,Then Buy Big Brother And Make This Your Slave Unit!!

Images shared by: BillyBoy

My Boy!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Bounce Flash Off Wall, Low lit room, Using Product

My Other Boy!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Just At Dusk In Woods

 
Very effective. I am very satisfied.
By Football FanVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 6/14/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

I use the flash obviously when lighting is an issue. It is great for my needs.

 
Very happy with this product
By C CrumpVerified Purchaser from Birmingham,Al on 5/18/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

I love this flash! My camera would always come up busy when I used the flash that came with my camera now the camera is never busy. My flash shoots faster and I never miss a good shot.

 
News FLASH!
By JoebinksVerified Purchaser from Hannacroix, New York on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

Having the right tool for the job is important and the 430 EX II is the right tool. With in 30 minutes of receiving my new flash my picture quality had improved!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By ArrayOfJewelsPhoto.comVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 3/13/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Landscape Photography, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

I am learning to be a professional photographer. I have a Canon EOS Xsi and this flash is GREAT! I didn't even need to read the directions at ALL (even though I did read through it later just to learn all the buttons). I literally took the flash out of the box, put the batteries in, hooked it up to my camera, turned the flash on and started snapping photos. How easy is that?! AMAZING synchage (if that is a word). It makes my photos look SOOOO amazing and professional. BUY THIS FLASH! It is DEFINITELY worth the price

 
Awesome Flash
By Jbirwin from South Mills, NC on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
Not Interchangeable
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

This flash is very quiet and recycles very quickly. My favorite option is that you can tweak the flash settings through the EOS camera menu screen and not have to mess with it on the flash led screen itself.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW
By LizzyVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Quiet
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Portraits, Wedding/Event Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

This is my first big flash. I love how it makes things look much more natural! I have found the best way to use it is taking horizontal pictures and bouncing the flash off a white ceiling. The only thing I don't like is when I take vertical pictures, it sometimes messes up the picture by only providing light to one side.

Images shared by: Lizzy

Hallway

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

To the side

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
Big bang for little bucks
By Dave the shutterbugVerified Purchaser from Newmanstown, Pa on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Powerful Output
Best Uses:
General Use, Wedding/Event Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

With this flash you will get all the features a pro would need.

 
Exactly what I wanted
By CrazyDonVerified Purchaser from Louisville, Ky on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Powerful Output
Best Uses:
General Use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

This electronic flash does everything I need it to do. It tilts, rotates, has computer controlled zoom and oupout, and allows me to manually input settings when I need to.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
430 EX II Speedlight Flash Great Buy
By Texan PicsVerified Purchaser from Flower Mound, Texas on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Quiet
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
General Use, Night Photography, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

A bit more expensive then the "other" non Canon models but it is worth the cost. Great Christmas present!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Extremely fast and throws the light!
By PaperfuelVerified Purchaser from Lake Mills, IA on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet, Very durable
Cons:
Battery cover
Best Uses:
General Use, Photojournalism, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

I use this flash to cover high school football, which up in the midwest is dark right now. This flash threw light farther than the 20 version and has done great. I wish Canon had come out with this flash four years ago! The recycling time is truly great, but I use NiMH batteries, which helps.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
430 EX II Speedlight Flash
By Dick the BuilderVerified Purchaser from Overland Park, KS on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, Lightweight, Quiet
Best Uses:
General Use, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

Having the light diffuser built in is a good feature. It is very easy to pull out and flip over the flash. The flash unit lock for the hot shoe is very good and easy to use.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
CANON FLASHGUN FOR A SWEET PRICE!!
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON NEVADA AREA on 10/9/2008
Pros:
Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Easy To Clean, Fast Recycling, GREAT BUILD, Lightweight, Quiet, SPEEDY
Cons:
none, None at this time, None that I can find
Best Uses:
All Around, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

MUCH FASTER AND BETTER BUILD QUALITY THAN THE 430EX ORIGINAL VERSION.

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
one of the best!
By kidscottVerified Reviewer from las vegas, nv on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy to use, Handy, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Back-Up, General Use, Night Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon 430 EX II Speedlite Flash:

next to the 580 EX II its something that you can enjoy and have fun with. Its very fast and im glad to have one!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.