Buy the Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Flash Accessories
The RC-1 remote control gives you the freedom to take pictures without having to be at the camera. This can be very useful for nature photography or for getting into your own picture.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(4), Improves product function(4), Lightweight(7), Reliable(3)
Best Uses:
Portraits(4), Studio(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4)
 
Warning: Can cause frustration
By In The WoodsVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, PA on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Home, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

I purchased this remote control to use in my new home-based studio. I like that it fits into the palm of my hand and have found it useful for self portraits as well. However, it does not have a real fine "trigger action". If not close and pointed exactly right to the camera, it will not operate, which can be a big source of frustration. I would recommend this product with the understanding that while practical, it is not a perfect solution.

 
glad I bought it
By ShammanVerified Purchaser from Strasburg, VA on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

It is a good product. Sometimes it take a few tries for me to get it going. It works well. I tend to hold the camera more for portraits so I use it more for taking photographs of myself with my family. Love the 2 second delay.

 
Canon Remote
By Life is the best CanvasVerified Purchaser from Mississippi on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

works fine with no problems, easy to use

 
Always with me.
By Luv2photographVerified Purchaser from Idaho Falls, ID on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Portraits, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

I love that I can store this remote on my camera strap. It is handy and always with me. I finally have some family photos with me in it. It is really fun.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's OK.
By FunkeychickenVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, Utah on 8/5/2007
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Poor Interface
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

It works if your right in front of the camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
wonderful
By Jim the Runner from Bolingbrook, IL on 6/20/2007
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

Although I love this product, I've found it difficult to use unless you are directly in front of the camera. This makes nature photography (like advertised) almost pointless. The product works wonders when you want to be next to your family for an Easter photo though.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Remote for Rebel XT, XTi
By MeraM from Flickr from Houston on 6/1/2007
Best Uses:
Hard to Reach Angles, Night Photography, Photography, Self Portraits
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

Great remote I have had over 13 years. Bought it with the Canon EOS Elan. Have used it with the Canon Rebel XT and XTi cameras. Still works perfectly. Still using the two original button cell batteries that came with it! Can't believe they still work and I'm a battery expert with the US government! Conveniently clips securely onto the strap of the camera. Never had it come off by itself during use or transport. Highly recommended and affordable.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Was Ready to Return It [...]!
By Happy RonVerified Reviewer from Honolulu, HI on 2/17/2007
Best Uses:
Photography
Pros:
Camera strap holder, Compact, Reliable
Cons:
Poor instructions
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

Initially, wouldn't work on my Digital Rebel XTi. The camera manual wasn't helpful and the RC-1 instructions didn't apply to my camera. After exploring the XTi menus and experimenting with various settings, I found that my XTi had to be set on "Self-Timer." After that, the remote control worked flawlessly!

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works just fine!
By Salvatore from México on 11/27/2006
Pros:
Good Value

Comments about Canon Canon RC-1 Remote Control for Elan Series Cameras:

It works great for self-portraits and night shots using a tripot. Rocks on!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.