Buy the Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Flash Accessories
The RS-60E3 is an electronic cable release for use with EOS cameras that are equipped with a mini-jack. Besides being useful for preventing camera shake in slow shutter and close-up photography, it can also lock the shutter open when using the camera's ''bulb'' function for extra long exposures such as those used in astro-photography.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Easy to use(6), Excellent interface(6), Lightweight(15), Reliable(11)
Best Uses:
Landscape photography(4), Macro photography(4), Night photography(6), Photography(4), Portraits(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(8)
 
Works as it should
By beejay82Verified Reviewer from Fontana, CA on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

Great product when you need that extra stillness when taking very low shutter shots. My camera doesn't have the IR for the wireless so I had to chose this one. It is a great accessory and must have for any serious photographer.

 
Hands free!
By KawaiolaVerified Purchaser from Gresham, OR on 5/5/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

This is a great tool when taking landscape/macro pics to get that shot w/out blur when using a non image stabilizer lens.

 
I would buy this again
By Terry WilliamsVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Cable is short
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

it would have been nice if canon made the cable longer. it is to short

 
Worked for me and my Cannon Rebel XSI
By Jon LoringVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

Product works great. Wolf had the best on-line price[...] I'm still a Wolf Camera customer for life!

 
EASY AS 1-2-3
By FeeVerified Purchaser from Valparaiso, In on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape Photography, Macro Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

IT DOES NOT GET ANY EASIER OR BETTER. THIS REMOTE SWITCH IS A MUST FOR MACRO LENSE PHOTOGRAPHY. SWITCH ALLOWS FOR THE CAMERA TO BE IN A FIXED AND STABLE POSITION FOR OPTIMUM FOCUS AND PICTURE QUALITY.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great poduct at Great price
By friendly photographerVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Close -ups, Fast Action, Tote Along
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

Perfect for photographing small children where you need more interaction with your subject to get the smile you want.

 
A must have
By cdpd501Verified Purchaser from Coulee Dam, WA on 11/11/2008
Pros:
Easy To Pack, Easy to Use, Lightweight
Cons:
None at this time
Best Uses:
Nighttime, Special Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

This is a must have if you plan on using your camera in low light area's

 
O.K for close work
By Kerrie 'SquitoVerified Purchaser from Deal Island, MD on 10/13/2008
Best Uses:
Night Photography
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

I love Canon and this is great if you want a free hand to manuever objects/sets, but cord is not long enough for much else.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By Sean in St JohnsVerified Purchaser from St Johns, AZ on 8/14/2008
Best Uses:
Bulb exposures, Night Photography, Timed exposures
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

Easy to use! Have no complaints.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A secret to successful pictures
By SteveVerified Purchaser from West Chester, PA on 8/6/2008
Best Uses:
Photography
Pros:
Lightweight, Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

The remote switch performs just as you would expect it to, and when used with a tripod totally elimates camera shake. However, I knew this when I purchased the camera remote switch. [...]best of all worlds!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works like a CHAMP!
By b00merVerified Purchaser from Meridian, Ms on 8/6/2008
Best Uses:
Photography
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

I contemplated purchasing an RF model remote but went ahead with the "wired" model. It works great for my applications. I tend to shake more and more as I get older and even with a medium grade tri-pod I have difficulty getting the shot I want sometimes. I have started photographing my local population of birds to identify them. I can set up my gear, get everything in focus and adjusted and just use the remote to "snap" the shot and it works great. A longer cord would be useful but it would be more to store as well. You might be able to locate an "extension" cable but I'm not sure a standard "stereo" 2.5mm jack would work.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Decent Choice of Remote options
By JayVerified Purchaser from Phoenix - AZ on 8/5/2008
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Reduction of Lense Shake
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight
Cons:
Poor Interface, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

This is a great remote trigger for use in night photography, and for reduction with large lense shake. The overall construction is fine, but could be a little more heavy duty plastic. The camera connection could be contructed a little more securely as well, I can see the connection breaking if not careful. The only other issue, would be a longer cord. It is overall easy to use with accurate triggering. I would recommend this product for anyone who needs a quick connect trigger for night or long distance lense shooting.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product
By ladyknightVerified Purchaser from weehawken, nj on 8/5/2008
Best Uses:
Night Photography, Photography
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Lightweight, Reliable, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

Used this while shooting night photography, using my tripod.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
CANON'S GREAT PIECE OF REBEL EQUIPMENT.
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA on 3/17/2008
Best Uses:
Glamour, Night Photography, Photography, Photojournalism
Pros:
Good, Lightweight, NICE TOOL, Reliable
Cons:
None that I could find
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

VERY VERY GOOD PIECE OF DIGITAL REBEL EQUIPMENT, IF YOU DO NOT REQUIRE A WIRELESS TYPE OF CANON DIGITAL PHOTO SYSTEM.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
If you don't need wireless...This is it!
By CharlesVerified Reviewer from Genoa, CO on 7/10/2007
Best Uses:
Night Photography
Pros:
Lightweight, Reliable
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch for Rebel:

This is great for fireworks, then I used it for some product photography in the studio, then outside for long night exposures (3 minutes +) The lock down button is a must, and works great.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.