Buy the S860 Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
S860 Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Samsung
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
8.1 mega pixels, 3x optical zoom
The Samsung S860 is a high resolution digital camera that is equipped with a true-colour filtered 8.1 mega-pixel CCD. This allows the Samsung S860 to produce even better images and take detailed photos for printing up to poster size. In addition, the Samsung S860 has a 3x optical and 3x digital zoom giving 9x total zoom when combined.

Self Portrait
-Using the face detection algorithm, the camera provides a confirmation notice through sound, if the face is detected within the certain area.
-Normally, it is difficult to position the face in the center of the image while taking a self shot. Now, it is easy to take a self shot using Self Portrait.

Face Detection AF & AE
With the Face Detection AF & AE function, the Samsung S860 enables the user to take better portrait pictures more easily. The function detects faces and automatically focuses on them; the brightness of the faces is adjusted optimally for beautiful portrait pictures.

DIS(Digital Image Stabilization) function
DIS technology prevents the degradation of image clarity and colour which is sometimes found in flash photography. With DIS the effects of image blur are reduced in lower light conditions.You can even take well exposed, sharper pictures in low light conditions without using a flash at all, which guarantees brighter and more natural pictures.

Function Description & Photo Help Guide
-Provides a brief description of the main functions and different modes the camera has to offer.
-The different icons, scene modes and other features are described in simple and easy to understand terms to improve the interaction between the user and camera.
-A guided tour of how to take better images. Easy to follow tips instruct the user how to obtain excellent results.

2.4" Intelligent LCD brightness
The Samsung S860 has a 2.4" LCD with improved contrast and colour reproduction for easy image framing and reviewing.

11 Scene Modes
You have a choice of scene modes to help you get the perfect shot in any situation. By automatically adjusting the camera's setting according to the situation, you can be sure of getting great pictures effortlessly. The scene modes provided are Children, Landscape, Close-up, Text, Sunset, Dawn, Backlight, Fireworks, Beach & Snow, Night and Portrait.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(4), Easy to setup(8), Large clear LCD(7), Simple controls(9), Strong construction(3)
Cons:
Long lag time(3)
Best Uses:
Fun(9), Travel(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(7)
 
Dependable Camera
By Cal BearVerified Purchaser from Berkeley, CA on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

The only thing I don't like about it is the long lag time between pressing the button to take the picture and the time it actually takes the picture. I don't think it does this normally though. It has been very dependable. I think that's what happens when using it under low battery.

 
great value
By cgVerified Purchaser from celina, oh on 11/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

great little camera.[...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Little Camera
By Jan the TravelerVerified Purchaser from Waupaca, WI on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

Good camera for first time users. Simple to use and good pictures.

 
User Friendly
By CVerified Purchaser from Ocala, FL on 9/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

Good camera for the casual user. Easy to use.

 
Not what I expected
By NOT HAPPYVerified Purchaser from Florida on 9/12/2008
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

Definately not what I expected. If your subject is moving don't even bother taking the picture. ISO only 1000 if your subject was moving the pics came out blurry. Not good in low light situations either. Returned 2 that I purchased. [...] I can't even say I would buy this camera for a child as a starter camera.

 
Great Camera, Great Price
By FriendlyzombieVerified Reviewer from Dalton, GA on 9/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Just about anything, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

I love this camera! I tried to find a camera with a pretty high mps under $120.00. I got this camera and a 1g sd mem. card, for [$]. For a camera at this price this can't be beat..

 
Camera sent to me was awful...
By L. GreeneVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 8/25/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

The camera I was sent didn't work at all, was scratched, and the battery wouldn't charge. We had to get our money back...

 
Great Beginnings
By BruceVerified Purchaser from Long Beach Califronia on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
I need a viewfinder
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

Compact size is a big plus along with the larger than average LCD Screes and it is nearly foolproof for shooting.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love this camers
By bobbyVerified Purchaser from delaware on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

i uses this camera at church or when i goes to nirth carolna.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply awesome pictures!
By Kurn from Roanoke, VA on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Burry photos wlow batter, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Family pics, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

My daughter and I both love this camera. I get GREAT quality pics of all my girls and it is SO easy to use!

 
best buy
By harin from Sri Lanka on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

its the best

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By egco28Verified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 7/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

It's a great camera for the money. I would recommend it to any weekender or for fun pictures with family and friends or vacations.

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
S860 Digital Camera (Black) by Samsung
By tanishVerified Reviewer from denver,co on 6/15/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

This was perfect for a stater camera.

[7 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buyer Beware
By LucyVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL. on 5/15/2008
Cons:
Bad Battery Life, Inaccurate Colors, Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S860 Digital Camera (Black):

A friend of mine had this camera, and lent it to me while my SLR was being fixed. The thing nearly broke on me several times. Go figure, though. Every Samsung product I have ever owned did not work well and broke very easily.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.